We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Staircase that leads to hallway
En suite shower
Double bedroom
Living room
View from the street
Kitchen/dining
Corridor
Sitting room
Kitchen/dining
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Melissa L
Ogden, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for a week in June. It was excellent and we'd stay again anytime. Rosella was extremely helpful and arranged a taxi for our arrival, bus, general, &tour info, and was always available on WhatsApp to answer any questions we had.
The location was perfect for us, very close to a lot of busses and ferries.
Where it is a basement apartment in the Mediterranean I was a little worried about my Aunt who is very sensitive to dampness/mold. I'm very happy to report NO PROBLEMS.
I'd recommend this place to anyone. I'd mention that it is a basement apartment and while there is a lot of circulation of air from the windows you do hear the traffic sometimes. We weren't there most of the days and it didn't phase us, but it's there.
Pros: Rosella was very helpful and easy to get ahold of.
Price includes electricity. We were conservative in our usage, but we were grateful to know our costs up front.
There is a washing machine and dryer.
Very good location.
Great extras like shampoo & conditioner provided along with towels for beach use.

No cons for us, but good to be aware while making your decision:
Basement apartment & sometimes there is street noise. This is better when you close your doors to the outside at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your family Melissa. You were lovely guests. Thank you and I hope to meet you again sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rex012016
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Moldy, dusty and damp,.the apartment could do with a through clean everywhere .Black mold on wall in living room, thick dust on top of wardobes the.bottom of shower curtain in main bathroom had black mold.
My family and I got all sick, colds, coughs sinus problems whilst staying here, ruined our holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
I am very disappointed with your comments. The apartment is 130 years old with exposed limestone walls from which it derives its character. Like all old buildings it is not perfect as can be seen in the photos and it might not appear pristine clean like a new shiny place would.
I feel that it is unfair to blame your family's ailments which you mentioned during our chat on arrival on a place where you stayed for just 6 nights. Malta's climate is humid over all throughout the year and even more so in the cooler Winter months. I am sorry that your holiday was not what you expected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zuludelta...
xxx
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Rosellas apartment being a semi basement has no views but all the amenities you need. Four of us had a wonderful stay even outside the main holiday season and the location is fantastic. The stairs down to the apartment won't suit someone with very impared mobility and, Ok, no sea views but 5 minutes walk to the waterfront, buses, shops and restaurants more than make up for this. For self catering there's a large supermarket within 15 minutes walk, Marks & Spencer and a mini-market (open till 2am) on the waterfront.

Eating out has a huge local choice but do try the Maltese restaurant round the corner - but book, its very popular or try Tonys bar on the Waterfront.

Parking in Sliema is terrible but you don't need a car to get about as the 7 day cheap bus tickets are fantastic value. Tickets available on the Waterfront or Airport. Water taxis to Valletta, harbour and boat trips are also on the waterfront as is scooter, quad and car hire.

I would certainly use this apartment again, Rosella is charming and very helpful. She can organise a taxi to meet you from the airport so our late evening arrival was very easy. We felt really relaxed and as a base to explore this apartment takes a lot of beating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRoe T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb location, lovely apartment and great service!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A clean and lovely apartment equipped with everything we need. It's centrally located and only 2 min walking distance away from bus stops and shops. Rosella, the owner, was very helpful and offered a service second to none. She responded to messages right away and arranged extra blankets for us as there were 7 of us. One of my friends left her toiletry bag in the apartment and Rosella was kind enough to notify and post it back to us. We had a great time in Malta and would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KataandAd...
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful Apartment in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in September 2014 with my wife and my father. We were greeted by Rosella at the door when we arrived in the taxi from the airport that she kindly arranged for us. We were immediately impressed with the apartment as we descended the stairs, being a sub ground level apartment gave it a quiet secluded feel that we enjoyed. The three rooms and two bathrooms were all clean and tidy and very tastefully decorated, the beds were very comfortable and the place had a home away from home feel which is just what we were looking for. The kitchen is well set out and you could quite happily self cater if you choose - we ate out for dinner so as not to miss Malta's beautiful food! The apartment is so centrally located in Sliema, we loved that while the apartment is in a very quiet location, a short walk down the end of the street and you were in the centre of Sliema. which made it so convenient to take a bus, ferry or book a tour from the many tour booths along the foreshore. the view over the water to the city of Valetta was always a delight each time we walked out of our street! We really enjoyed our stay and Rosella was so very helpful and kind to us during our stay which we were very grateful for. We were so enthralled by Malta's history that we definitely plan to come back and see the rest of the island and will again stay at this relaxing apartment. If you are the kind of tourist that likes five star hotels where everything is laid on for you then you will want to seek out the big hotels, but if you are a traveller that loves to immerse yourself in the local wonders then this is the place for you. Enjoy going to the Maltese restaurant's in the area (especially if they serve Rabbit) and have a quiet drink at the Hole in the Wall pub a few minutes walk away! Thank you Rosella for your truly Charming Apartment! we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful feel of the apartment and the location
Liked least: we loved everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-maintained, basement apartment in heart of Sliema”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our entire family was extremely pleased with the hospitality and overall experience that we had while staying in this apartment in Sliema. We only wished we would have been able to stay longer! Rosella, the apartment owner, was extremely helpful and provided us with excellent service. She was able to recommend a wonderful, traditional Maltese restaurant right-around-the-corner from the apartment itself and assisted us with arranging transportation to the ferry dock early in the morning. The apartment was in a prime location, near the waterfront, with very easy access to the hop on-hop off bus (a MUST do in Malta, especially if you have a short time to spend as we did) and the harbor boat cruises (a wonderful way to spend a morning in Malta). There are also plenty of dining opportunities, evening firework displays, and a host of kitschy souvenir shops nearby that you can browse while checking out Sliema. The apartment itself was very tastefully furnished in traditional style, was extremely clean, and perfectly sized for an extended family vacation. There was also a washer and dryer and a fully-stocked kitchen. One should note that there is NO A/C and that it can get quite stuffy and humid in the basement, however, we didn't seem to mind this too much as the evenings were cool and we were out during the day. It's also important to note that there are hot-water heaters that need to be turned on if you'd like a hot water shower. They are located outside of each bathroom (master suite and hall). We would highly recommend this apartment to friends who are travelling in a large group and need extra space to relax. It's even good for children and the TV had the Cartoon Network channel to keep them occupied while the rest of us were getting ready to explore for the day. Thank you to Rosella for a picturesque Maltese stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of A/C
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara f
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: La posizione
Liked least: Umidità e muffa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing