We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have stayed at the Bayview Hotel in June 2011. We found it being very good value for the money. We didn’t pay much and we even got a room in the hotel part (not apartments) with no view on the bay. The room was pretty quiet (rooms with the view on the bay are next to a busy street). Additionally nearby there is an amusement park which generates quite some noise (until 11 pm). The room was spacious enough. The bed was comfortable (two beds connected). Bathroom was quite new and in a good condition. Towels were provided daily (they were not the newest but good and clean enough). Sheets on the bed during our one week stay have been changed once. They were clean but also not the newest. Overall the room was clean and good enough for us. If you are going to spend a lot of time in the hotel probably you should look for something more luxurious since this one is modest although provides all the basics. Location is good (far from the beach but very close to the bus stop which brings you to all interesting locations). We were happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for decent conditions for a reasonable price. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room in the hotel (not apartments).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syllwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed for a week at this hotel and generally found it to be very good. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable and in a good position. Our only grumble was the quality of the food for evening dinner, it was very poor and unappetising. We would advise visitors to only book bed and breakfast (breakfast was fine) and purchase evening meals at one of the numerous restaurants near by.

Room Tip: sea view balcony is a good room to be in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brixhamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Stayed here for a weeks holiday. this hotel has no frills, it is clean accomodation in an excellent transport area on the promenade. 5-10 min walk left or fight you have restaurants, buses, lovely waterfront walk. I cant complain about this hotel 1 bit. If it was fancier, with better pillows and beds and fancy things it would get 5 stars.
Our room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels everyday, always someone at reception, always clean by the pool. The breakfast is good, not great but there is something for everyone, no one can complain. The staff all spoke english and greeted us. If these apartment/hotels were a franchise I would stay there in all places.
its not pretty it serves its purpose and you always have a clean bed and room to come home to at the end of the day.

Room Tip: seaview will have an amazing view over the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellysueralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The hotel is nice and clean.
The position is strategic because it is good connected with Valletta + easy distance to boat trips departing from Sliema.
The swimming pool is nicely located but small.

Room Tip: room with bayview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiara_fn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Our arrival at Luqa airport was smooth and well planned by the hotel transfer service... we were picked up on time and the journey was pleasant. Good start. Until we walk in and meet the less than friendly receptionist. Unhelpful and blunt - we really weren't looking forward to the rest of our stay if it meant having to deal with her - a shame because the other staff seemed quite nice, perhaps one of them should be put in charge of greeting guests!
After that though our stay really did start to look up! The apartment (Luxury 2 Bedroom with Seaview) was amazing! We were really comfortable and had a beautiful view - My family and I actually wanted to move in permanently! Cleaner was friendly and helpful and the apartment spacious and clean! Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is interested in a reasonably priced holiday in this part of Malta!

Room Tip: sea view rooms are recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby_Glitterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom luxury sea-view apartment and it was separate from the hotel itself but so close that you hardly noticed. It took us a couple of days to get our home away from home stocked with all the necessities-but everyone including the local shopkeepers were exceptionally helpful. The staff at the hotel were excellent. The two young women at the reception desk went beyond the call of duty-the bartender was a riot-the taxi drivers were great. Just an excellent trip all around. The location of the hotel right on the strand was great and we spent a lot of time walking up and down it and finding places to eat and things to see. We started our trip with the "hop on-hop off" sightseeng tours and the North was excellent-south one not as good. We also did the Malta by Night and the Harbour tour and enjoyed them immensely. Being able to access taxi services right at the hotel was great and we made trips to the Hypogeum, Blue Grotto and the Northern beaches plus some evening meals out.
This was a pilgrimage trip as a group of sisters as we lived in Sliema many years ago and I think we are all sorry we have not made trips more frequently.
I would recommend both this hotel and Malta to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed in Bayview Hotel in April 2011. Still remember the feeling when we stepped down from the plane in the airport in Malta. The sun was shining and it was so nice and warm outside,I got the feeling this is gonna be a beautiful holiday and a week to remember! I let the warmth to come inside me and felt tottally relaxed. We decided to find our own way to the hotel and asked for directions to the busstop which would take us to Valletta and from there on we would have to find a way to Sliema.Before leaving Ireland i had done a bit of research on internet and found out that there is a great busservice in Malta so we were sure we will find our way. And it was superb. The busservice in Malta is so well organised!
When we got to the Hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff.There was a nice lady in the reception and to our suprise she said the Manager of the hotel would like to upgrade us to a room with a seaview on the 6th floor close by . It was a short walk from the main building. Our apartment had a big livingroom with nice furniture,open kitchen and a balcony with a view over the marina. From the bedroom we had our own little terrace with 2 sunloungers. We were super happy. The rooms would have been cleaned every day but we left the note outside the door not to disturbe and every day there was a bag left for us with new towels. My boyfriend had a temperature on few nights and the staff at the reception in the hotel were so nice to assist us with finding medicine for him.
We stayed there for a week and on all occasions if there was any information we needed to ask the staff in reception we always found them very helpful.
After reading some of the negative comments by other travellers all i could say is ''KARMA'' =)
We left Malta with very positive memories and have reccommened the Island and Bayview hotel to friends and family. For the price we payed Im sure we cant do better in Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brittalaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.3 mi away
Sliema Hotel
Sliema Hotel
#9 of 28 in Sliema
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 28 in Sliema
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range: £25 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing