We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sliema Hotel(Sliema)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Palace(Sliema)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
225
565
449
231
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
565
449
231
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussea viewmanoel islandsun loungerscleaned dailysmall balconybeansbars and restaurantscleaned every dayindoor poolroof terracelocal busescold meatsvallettaharbourstopshob
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We booked the two bedroom apartment with see view. It's a good size, nice, clean apartment. with two bathrooms, living room and well equipped kitchen, and a nice view over the bay. Although the apartment is not in the hotel, it will hardly take a minute to walk over. The staff at the reception desk were doing a great job, friendly, and immediately responding to any question we had. Excellent travel connections with the bus stop at the hotel and the water taxi to valetta. Second weekend we were upgraded to the penthouse, next time i'll book that. What a stunning view from the very large terrace over the harbor to Valetta. These apartments offers excellent value for money if you have several persons in your group.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeonsParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the Bayview Apartments which were situated about 5 mins walk up a hill behind the Hotel. Not a problem if you are fit, but I wouldnt recommend for the elderly. It was a clean and basic apartment and good value. Shame about the curtains! It spoiled the look of the bedroom, made it look really tatty. Breakfast was fine with a good selection to cater for everyone.

Room Tip: I would pick a room in the main hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Average hotel, the swimming pool on top of the hotel was a great place to lounge around and sunbathe; the pool is not big but ideal for a few shorts lengths and to cool down. Pool bar was ideal for when you needed to cool down.
Our apartment had two bedrooms, one of which was en-suite and a bathroom, a great sized living room with a well kitted out kitchen. We had a balcony to the front great for relaxing in the evenings before heading out and we also had a small terrace to the back. Room was cleaned everyday and had ample hot water and washing machine. There was free on street parking right outside the hotel, handy for the hire car. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weedram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

There are parts of this hotel in a street round the corner which have not be renovated so I would not be happy about staying there but the main hotel was very good value with helpful friendly staff, a rooftop pool, and in a great location. I would go back but would make sure I was in the main hotel only.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed at the Bayview for 10 days in October and enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is situated on the busyish main road looking across Sliemma creek (more picturesque than it possibly sounds !) towards the boat yard. Bus stops were right outside the hotel and it was about a 15 minute walk to Sliemma where the main shops and most of the restaurants were located.
We stayed on the hotel itself and got a very nice room on the 5th floor - we looked right across to the skyline of Valetta and enjoyed the sunrise each morning. We would definetely recommend a sea view room and as high as possible for both the views and to cut down the noise from the road although we rarely found that excessive.
The room (the number was 501) was quite clean and roomy and quiet. Plenty of room to store clothes and the shower (no bath) was excellent - very hot and with a powerful jet. We like a cup of tea in the morning and by emailing ahead the hotel supplied a kettle and two cups free of charge (we had to buy tea/coffee/ powdered milk locally).
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. The dining room was large and a bit like a school dining hall. There was a reasonable choice of hot and cold food for breakfast - nothing to write home about but very adequate quantities which were quickly replenished when stocks ran low. The room got very busy after 9 am and it was often difficult to find a table at that time so come for breakfast well before 9 if you can. The staff on duty were always friendly and polite - especially Edwin who was very kind to me when I hurt my back half way through the holiday.
We sometimes went up on the roof terrace but found this very crowded especially in the afternoons. We therefore didn't bother too much although sometimes we went to the lido at the Hotel Fortina where you could join on a day or half day basis and use their swimming pools and sunbeds.
All in all we found the Bayview Hotel to be a good value 3 star hotel. If you want more luxury then there are other more up market hotels about but at higher prices. We found it clean, adequate for our needs if a little busy at times. We would certainly consider staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors and sea facing - both for the views and for less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilAJH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews