We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Palace(Sliema)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
LABRANDA Rocca Nettuno Suites(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
225
565
449
232
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
565
449
232
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussea viewmanoel islandsun loungerscleaned dailysmall balconybeansbars and restaurantscleaned every dayindoor poolroof terracelocal busescold meatsvallettaharbourstopshob
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We booked a standard room in the main hotel but were given an apartment in the self catering bock which is a cpnsidtable walk from the hotel! Staff were not interested in resolving the problem. Very poor customet service !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerrymanOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My brother and I stayed here for 23 days as I have often stayed here on trips to Malta. On this trip we found Bayview to be great value (room + breakfast) for under 30 euro. The room was clean and the service always friendly.
The hotel lives up to its 3 star rating and some areas does better. Although safe and internet and television are available all require a deposit or fee (something that you may not expect in higher class hotel) additionally the internet service is fairly rudimentary and ok for emails but not much else. Television in Malta was a disappointment as I presume the service provided was not digital, and consequently there were very few stations. Personally I wouldnt bother with television in the future. The room sizes however were generous and always clean. The bathroom was always clean and although a little small it was fine. I am a big guy and fit into it just fine. Water pressure isnt great in Malta.
Its in a great location, bus just outside and recently a cafe has opened next door, Olbico, it has great coffee (Malta is not known for coffee) and nice cakes. Its fresh pasta is good too. As it has free internet we started our day there everyday.
Notable mentions in Bayview are David in the kitchen who accommodated special requests and Maroushka and Paulina who always gave a friendly smile whislt serving at Breakfast. The reception was always helpful and accommodating too.
If you have the time also consider using their concierge and book a trip to Sicily for a day, it was one of the highlights to our trip (visiting Mt Etna and an old town called Modica)
I think if you want great value and a nice pleasant stay in a good location then Bayview is a good choice.

I know I will book again.

Lou

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou_fabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We had an average sized room with a good sized balcony overlooking the sea & Manoel Island, with Valletta just visible beyond (4th floor). The bathroom was tiny & the shower had the smallest door I've ever seen & didn't open fully - a large person just wouldn't get in. The cleaning left a lot to be desired. Inevitably there was a lot of noise from the main road below.
We stayed B&B & the breakfast needs improving. There are 2 choices of cereal, but with long-life milk (very unpleasant); the water heater only produces tepid water - no good for tea. One of the choices of bread was very nice, crusty bread, but most mornings it was stale, served with a rancid-smelling butter substitute.
Management needs improving too. The balcony lights didn't come on until one and a half hours after dark - we asked 4 times about this, but nothing was done. In the first 2 days of our stay the fire alarm went off 4 times (once at 11:30pm, once at 6:50 am). We were told by other guests that it had gone off several times over the previous few days too - rushing downstairs in your night clothes is no way to start the day! Obviously management should have called an engineer in earlier.
On the roof of the hotel is a sun-bathing area & 2 very small swimming pools, open 10am-6pm.

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view room, on one of the upper floors for the best view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Decided to try Malta for a weekend break for my 50th birthday. Booked a two bedroom superior apartment for the wife and I first weekend in December. The wife then decided that it would be nice if my sons and their girlfriends joined us, so we booked two additional double rooms both with a sea view. We were not disappointed both the double rooms were great and our apartment was fantastic, all had superb views of the bay, all were cleaned daily and the staff were great. We arrived at lunch time around 12.15 left our luggage in the secure room and went for a drink whilst our rooms were made ready for 2pm as stated, and on our return they were ready. Our apartment came with free air con and free wi-fi all we had to pay for was the safe, which was quite reasonable. I must say though the location could not be any better really central for everything, plenty of shops bars and reasturants on your doorstep, bus stops right outside and a ferry stop just up the prom.
All in all great hotel, fantastic location and friendly staff, clean and welcoming. We will definatley be going back to Malta, and will stay here again.
As for Malta what can I say, full of history, great buildings and good shopping.

Room Tip: Treat yourself and go for the luxury apartment with sea view, its just down the street from the main hotel but you wont be disappointed
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank -Derby-Dave-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We were only here for 3 nights but had a great time.

Hotel is clean with friendly, helpful staff.

We were booked on B&B so we were in the main building on the sea front, the room was lovely and clean with a balcony and comfortable beds.
Self catering is also available but is located a few minutes walk from the main building.

There are plenty of places to eat within 5 - 10 minute walk.

The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to bars, restaurant's and shops, with "The Point" shopping centre just 15 minutes walk along the promenade.

There is a bus stop outside the hotel and accross the road for buses to Valletta. You can also get the ferry accross to Valletta which is a little more expensive but you do have to walk up hill to get to the centre, we used to get the bus into Valletta and the ferry back.

There is a small indoor with seperate jucazzi and outdoor pool on the 7th floor, the weather was not very good in December and we weren't there long enough to use these facilities anyway.

There is also a spa centre which is run independently of the hotel with affordable treatments, again, we were not there long enough to take advantage of this service.

Overall, this is a great hotel with good facilities in an excleent location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews