We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay <3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Ourense, Spain
1 review
“Perfect stay <3”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was staying in Bayview Hotel for one week with my BF and it was great!
The hotel is in nice and new, staffs were friendly and very helpful.
The bus-stop is just 5-minute walk across the road.
Our seaview apartment has a splendid view and it was cleaned everyday.
All in all, Bayview exceeds my expectation for a 3-star hotel and I will for sure stay at this hotel again for my next return trip to Malta :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maidinhquynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    527
    405
    209
    161
See reviews for
293
674
112
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Room had view of opposit apartment. Had to keep curtains closed all the time because of this. No view at all of daylight - see photos - like staying in a cave. Balcony was only wide enough for one chair so we could not even sit on balcony. Disgraceful. Thank god we were not staying longer!!!!! Room number was 305 just in case you are given this.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillianandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at the Bayview Hotel & Apartments on Tripadvisor. We are utmost sorry to read that you found your room below your expectations.

As the Bayview offers a wide choice of accommodation from Self Catering Studio Apartments (lowest priced rooms) to large Sea View Apartments, our reception staff would have been more than happy to find a room that fits your standards if we were aware that this room was not to your expectations.

We are extremely sorry for your disappointment, but we hope you spent a pleasant time in Malta and you will return to our island.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have just returned from a five night stay at the Bayview Hotel. Our room was cleaned every day, air con is included in the price, staff were helpful and friendly and the location is central. Our beds were comfortable but the pillows do need replacing.

There is a bus stop across the road from the hotel, the numbers 12,13 and 15 go to Valletta (approximately a 20 minute journey). I bought a ticket from the hotel reception for 2 euros 60 cents which covered my return journey.

The Oblico café is attached to the hotel and is well worth a visit. The food is good and reasonably priced, the service is excellent.

I got what I expected from a three star hotel and will book to stay at the Bayview on return trips to Malta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieMay322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding your recent stay, and are pleased that you found our location and facilities convenient and adequate for your needs.

Your feedback is important to us as it highlights areas of our service in which we can improve, Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Other than this, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to have the pleasure of your company again on your next visit to Malta.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hi Every Body its me again
BayViewHotel is quite ,,the location is good ,Stayed 2 night,my Room No: 117, not so bad , english speaking, tv channel , WiFi not free ,the Breakfast Normal,,close to coffe & Resturants, Bus Station too close ,

Salah

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. We appreciate your time to submit your review. Here at the Bayview Hotel & Apartments, we are very proud of the number of positive contributions that the Trip Advisor community has left for us over the years, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your positive opinion about our Hotel, and hope to welcome you back to the Bayview Hotel in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The location is good with lots of choice of places to eat and drink. Bus stop outside hotel and short walk to Valletta ferry. I stayed in an apartment in side street but this was only a short walk away. Rooms cleaned every day. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your efforts to share your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartment.

In case you will return to Malta, we will be more than happy to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The quality of the apartments was extremely questionable - the apartments are not in the main hotel complex and instead are down a dark and unpleasant side street. The quality of the studio apartments are not worthy of the hotels 3 star rating. As a cheap holiday, the location was OK, but in hindsight I would have rather paid a bit more money for something better, which would have been just about anywhere else! As probably my last visit to Malta, I could put up with it, but if someone is going to Malta for the first time, then pay for somewhere decent!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walshy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to submit your experienes on Tripadvisor. We are extremely sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

As highlighted on our website, the apartments are located closely, but not attached to the main Hotel building, where the hotel rooms with optional sea view can be found. We are also offering sea view apartments for guests with higher expectations.If we were aware that you was not as satisfied with the room, we would be very please to show you alternative rooms.

As the staff of the Bayview handles guest satisfaction with priority, we would have been glad to take care of your concerns about your accommodation.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Most enjoyable stay in this very well run hotel.
Can find nothing to be critical of.
Lovely atmosphere in the hotel.
Excellent, friendly.professional staff.
Very clean.
Rooms spotlessly cleaned,towels changed daily.
Would have no hesitation in returning to,or recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments, and also thank you for your recommendation.
At the Bayview, our aim is to exceed your expectations and provide an outstanding value for money.

We are glad that you have experienced it.

You are always welcome, we hope to welcome you again next time!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.3 mi away
Sliema Hotel
Sliema Hotel
#9 of 28 in Sliema
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing