We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayview Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bayview Hotel”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just returned from a short break at the Bayview. I was in the apartments . They were kept beautifully cleaned by the maid who came in every day. The whole place was clean and very friendly and the view from the roof terrace was wonderful.The hotel is in a very good location, with all facilities just a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your kind and quick review on Tripadvisor. We are utmost happy that you liked the apartment you have stayed in, and it’s location was convenient for you. Our housekeeping department will be glad to read your compliments towards them.
We are glad that you found the terrace view beautiful. During the summer it is even better with the outdoor pool and the pool bar open.

We feel privileged to read your recommendation. In case you return to Malta, we would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    532
    412
    213
    162
See reviews for
295
683
115
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stopped by here on our way to Gozo. We arrived late on our flight and wanted to stay on Malta before moving on. We were given an appartment off the premises of the hotel. No problem with that, per se. It did take them a while to find someone to walk us to the appartment, though. The appartment was clean as was the miniscule bathroom. The apprtment offered plenty of room for several travelers and had a kitchen with the required utensils. They included an electric kettle and a toaster. The appartment itself was well worn and looked and felt dated. It served its purpose for us. Would we stay again? A definite maybe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for stopping by and choosing the Bayview Hotel & Apartments and also thank you for taking your time to submit your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you have found your apartment satisfying. The Bayview is offering a wide range of apartments, from budget to newly finished sea view ones, all depending on the choice of the Guest. We would suggest to book the popular newly added apartments next time, those will certainly exceed your expectations.

Thank you so much again for your stay, we would be utmost glad to welcome you next time!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We arrived and were allocated our rooms. We had booked two double front seaview rooms but unfortunately when we got to the rooms we discovered they were side views and right next to lift two floors apart.
However a quick word with Mark on reception and although he couldn't move us that night due to it being a Friday and the hotel full he offered compensation for the night and assured us we would be moved the next day. True to his word the room phone rang promptly next morning and he gave us a choice of two rooms next door to each other at front of hotel, or 50metres down along the seafront to a luxury two bedroom/two bathroom apartment. As we were a couple and the second couple being our daughter and her fiancé it was a lovely alternative which gave us satellite tv and internet free as a added bonus along with a large balcony and stunning views over the bay. We left our bags packed in the original rooms, went out for the day and everything was in the apartment waiting for us when we returned.
We did have a short stroll to the hotel for meals but this wasn't a problem. Meals were fine, not fine dining but plenty of choice and at no time did we go away hungry.

When we arrived and looked about the hot tub was being emptied and the pools quite cold so didn't venture up to the roof again. We did take full advantage of the very cheap busses and covered most of the Island. Would also recommend the 5d malta show in Valletta as it was brilliant.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a good stay and feel that it was good value for money. Would quite happily go back if in Malta again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your kind and detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience about the room, but we are glad that the issue had been sorted and you have enjoyed the new sea view apartment. The person named in your report will be utmost happy to read your compliments.

Also thank you for mentioning the meals served in the restaurant. Our aim is to provide outstanding value for money.

We feel privileged to read your recommendation. In case you return to Malta, we would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel proper, on the top floor. We had paid a bit extra for a balcony and sea view, and boy was it worth it to wake up with that view of the bay every morning!

The room was comfortable and clean. We had a problem with a shower head on the first day but after we reported it, it was fixed within a couple of hours.There is a little traffic noise from the road below but when you close the double-glazed doors to the balcony you can't hear a thing. The reception staff were very helpful, particularly a couple of the younger guys.

The breakfasts were ok - I've had better, but they weren't bad. We didn't eat in the hotel otherwise, preferring to try out different local restaurants, of which there are plenty within walking distance.

There is a terrace and outdoor swimming pool on the roof of the hotel. We were staying in November and it was still warm enough at times to sunbathe on the roof.

Unfortunately there is no free wifi in the hotel. However, if you go into the adjoining Oblico Cafe (highly recommended) they have free wifi. Other than that, if you want wifi in your room you have to pay for it at reception.

The location of the hotel, on the Gzira waterfront, close to the Sliema boundary, is perfect. It's in a bustling yet relaxed neighbourhood with plenty going on, but just across the road is a wide promenade which stretches for miles along the seafront. It is always busy with locals, tourists, dog walkers, joggers and tour touts!

There is a bus stop just across the road from the hotel, with a frequent service into Valletta, from where you can get buses all over the island. On your return, when you get off the bus - the stop is called Ponsonby - you could practically fall in the doors of the hotel!

Also, if you take a short walk up the promenade to Sliema, there are direct buses to other destinations such as, for example, the Gozo ferry, the Mosta Dome or the airport.. A 12-euro weekly ticket gives you unlimited use of the transport system and is great value for money if you want to explore the island. There is plenty to see and Valletta in particular is a gem.

I would have absolutely no problem about using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences in details, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you back to the Bayview Hotel & Apartments in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed at the bayview for many years. you get a good hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff. it as a very good sun terrace with both indoor and outdoor pools. it is in a very good location for everything you would need.

Room Tip: rooms at the side are quiet, so are the rooms at the top of the hotel, rooms on the lower floors can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your quick review of your latest stay at the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. We are utmost glad that you find both the Hotel, the facilities and the location very good.

While we highly appreciate you choosing us time to time, we hope to welcome you back to the Bayview Hotel & Apartments next time!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stralsund, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Ok, I'm German, but I give an overview in English coze of some strange reviews in German which aren't with any foundations... The hotel is valued just with three stars and for that, compared even with the price, it is quite excellent. I mean I don't book a hotel for holidays to stay there all day and night long. It's a place to feel well, means it should be clean and the service should be proper - I only wonna sleep and maybe even eat there!!! Malta is an Island what takes your time outside and NOT indoors at the hotel...!!!
Now the points :
1. Cleanliness : It's the only point where I had two times a bit probs.... But you'll get help immediately on the reception which orders the cleaning staff to remedy as fast as possible those lack of cleaning....
2. Staff/Service : Without a doubt that what is most worth of mentioning! Always helpful, with some jokes on their lips... And it means not only the staff on the reception but also the staff in the lunchroom.... , waiters/cooks/bartenders ...... We (my wife and me) were very satisfied with the job they did!!!
3. Surroundings : As often reported already , even that is worth to stay here! Bus in front of the hotel, day- trips round the Island available at the hotel and start of them in front of it or some 100 meters away. To mention also the small bar just at the hotel which isn't belonging to it, it's name is "Oblico"!!! You even can start by "hop on, hop off" with two different routes on Malta (North and South, if I remember right), as well as going by fairy or water taxi to Valletta.....
4. Rooms : As we were the third time on Malta (I even the fifth...) and even the second time in the hotel I've to say it depends on your expectations... the rooms in front of the hotel are great as you can sit on the balcony with an excellent view outside to the bay,- you even might see from time to time the real big frighters/fairies/yachts going inside the natural port of Malta! BUT, it is nothing for late risers as the heavy traffic in the morning wont let you sleep that long.... The traffic goes right along the Hotel coze of the four lanes (two in a direction...!)....
Rooms inside the land are different, with balcony on balcony with view on the next balcony opposite -:)) but if it isn't that warm and closing the door.... I guess it's ok!
A room with so called side-view of the bay is maybe in the middle because it isn't that loud but you even have some sun and a small view to/on the bay! We got a room last year there and I can recommend it.
I also had a look to the apps right beside the hotel. It's a bit expensive for me and my wife, coze we're only two... BUT for a family, or friends it might be the right decision !!! I even would go with my wife for an room on forth or fifth floor or even the app on the roof, but it's a question of the price......
6. Food : As we stayed the first time in the hotel (2012) it was enough and even something for everyone,- the only criticism is that it was to much "English breakfast" .... and even dinner was "stamped" in English... I haven't anything against English but it is an hotel with International guests! Though I had always enough to eat there I've to mention that in September 2013 happened anything... we found also the "English stamp" on the food and it has been okay BUT in almost every kind of food one could see (and taste!) a real improvement! It has been never bad as long as we were for a meal, but it has been about 50% improvement this year!!!
By the way, we got h/b both years......

Hope it has been a bit helpful and even if ......

It's just been a short overview but with my "Malta experience" I hope I could help one or the others... I recommend the hotel, especially to people who aren't that "lastidious"....
Malta is worth always a trip .....
I booked already a room next year.... guess now where.... -:) ?

Room Tip: As I wrote already, it depends on your "character"; for me the best are the rooms with vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your detaied review of your stay at the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. We are more then pleased your kind lines about your latest visit to Malta, staying in our Hotel.

We are utmost happy that you have noticed the improvements about the served meals, the Management is always working on improving the product to keep the standards higher than expectations.

It is our pleaseure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Malta and you are returning next year. Thank you for choosing the Bayview Hotel & Apartments again.

Looking forward to welcome you next year!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

20/112013 for three nights my husband and i recentley stayed in the bayview Hotel and on arrival we were very pleased we had been given an upgrade , and wow what an upgrade ,it was one of there apartments on the sea front ,it was beautifully furnished two bedroom apartment with a beautiful view overlooking the bay, couldnot believe my luck , they are so big, the staff at breakfast were really friendly and the guys on reception couldnt do enough to help you they were great , would def go back to this hotel again, if anyone gets the chance to go into these apartments the No was 7804 is really recommened..

Thanks Bayview you made my holiday

Mrs Backhouse

Room Tip: Sea view Apartment , Amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysamanda6215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your latest stay at the Bayview Hotel & Apartments and also thank you for your recommendation.

We are utmost happy that you have enjoyed the sea view apartment, it was our pleasure to upgrade. We have to agree, the view from there is truly beautiful.

As you have noticed, both staff and management are doing their best to provide the best experience for our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Bayview Hotel & Apartments, we would be glad to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#17 of 28 in Sliema
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing