We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Southport, Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We got back yesterday after a week at the Bayview. We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a room at the back of the hotel which suited us (quieter than the front) All staff were wonderful, polite, helpful, friendly and offered good service with a smile - Mark in reception, Edwin, Cornelia and Ainee in the restaurant deserve special mention. Room was large and spotlessly clean with spare pillows and blankets in the wardrobe. Clean towels everyday if you wanted them - we chose to use ours two days (thinking of the environment) Food was lovely -usual breakfast fare and the fruit salad was delicious. Evening meals were very good, basic starter and dessert but main courses were of a very good standard - fish dishes especially good. Thank you Bayview.

PS. Transport around the island was easy and cheap, only 6.5 euros for a weekly bus ticket.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the long list of generous compliments for the people named in your review, also regarding the rooms and the meals served in our restaurant.

We appreciate you for being environment friendly, both the staff and management of the Bayview Hotel & Apartments takes it seriously as the Hotel is trying to reduce it’s footstep as much as possible.

Thank you for your lovely review again, we hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    523
    401
    206
    161
See reviews for
293
667
112
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

this is a very good hotel to stay in. The staff are vey helpful and friendly. both breakfast and dinner (we stayed half board) were buffet meals with a good selection of hot or cold meals to suit most tastes. the rooms were just a fine size, with a balcony looking over towards Valletta. the rooms were kept very clean and tidy every day by the cleaners. the shops and restaurants are only a short walk away from the hotel. I have a feeling that we will be going back to that hotel again in the summer.

Room Tip: get a sea view room with a balcony (but make sure you get one from the 4th floor up.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmybeam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review here on Tripadvisor, we are glad to read about your pleasant stay in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. As you have experienced, sea view rooms have wonderful views and the hotel enjoys a great location.

Also thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness and the breakfast.
We hope to welcome you again during summer!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Just came back last night from here. Centrally located on theStrand.Read reviews prior to our trip and was a bit apprehensive as hubby is disabled and we needed wheelchair accessible room Not a problem here. Lovely big airy room which was spotless, although we did not have a view. Walk in shower but water spilled ont floor but we had been provided with extra towels to catch it. (this has also happened in o called "good hotels" in the u.k. likewise tiled floors slipppery when wet. A strip of non slip flooring would be better Also a stool/chair to sit on. (my husband has M.S and only has use of one arm and leg. But we managed.
Staff were fantastic. Nothing too much trouble and very friendly.
Food was buffet style and plenty of it albeit if you were there for more than a week I am told you get the same menu. We ate there all but two as we celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary while there. Great views from rooftop and very central for shops and bars. The promenade across the road was great for wheelchair users, Very flat. What made our holiday was the local buses. All wheelchair friendly and at 6.50 Euros for a weeks travel made it possible to see much of the island which we did not think we could. We were lucky with the weather. Only rained one day in the afternoon although a thunderstorm the previous night.
One place to visit is Oblico which is situated across from reception. Great coffee and cakes to die for, They also do snacks, pasta dishes and sandwiches.
Black Gold a few hundred yards from hotel is also very good. We were there with my sister and brother in law but we met so many lovely people it would not have mattered. We would go back perhaps in May or September for a wee bit warmer weather, but all in all a great break.

Room Tip: Cotact hotel direct. In fact of all the hotels we checked out this was the only one who got back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and for your lovely review. We are glad you have enjoyed your room and the facilities of th Bayview Hotel and also found the location and the surrounding venues enjoyable.

We have noted your suggestion regarding the non slip flooring.

You did right to explore Malta with public transport, which indeed offers a good value for that EUR 6.5 per week ticket.

In case you visit Malta again, we would recommend May as the weather is excellent but the rates are still lower than the high season rates in September.

Looking forward to welcome you again!
Kind regards,

Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had a warm welcome at check in from Mark? (English guy)
the room was clean and had everything we needed with a fantastic view of the bay.
The rooftop pool is ok but we went in May so the water was freezing. It did get morning to evening sun though
We only had breakfast but it was fresh and plentiful with a good variety to suit most tastes..
The hotel is close to shops and restaurants but if you just want to go out for a drink there are not many bars close by, you will need to get a cab to Paceville the next resort along.

Room Tip: Request a sea view it's beautiful....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manda1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review here on Tripadvisor, we are utmost glad that you have enjoyed your stay in the Bayview.

We are also happy that you have enjoyed the location with its surrounding shops and restaurants. As you mentioned right, you can catch a cab or the bus (1,5 EUR) to Paceville.

However there are quite a few bars within 2 minutes of walk towards Sliema.
Thank you for you compliments to Mark, we hope your stay in Malta and the Bayview was a memorable one!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We have been to the Bayview apartments for the past five years and found the staff and service very good..We will be booking again this year,LOVE IT.The hotel is near to shops,bus stops and pubs.Malta is magic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your lovely short but straight-to-the-point review! Thank you for all your compliments, your satisfaction is our pleasure!

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at these apts in Sept 2013 and we had the worst ever holiday experience.I have taken a long time to put a review in as we were awaiting a response from Cosmos before doing so.We booked a one bed apt in an annex only 2 mins from the main hotel but on arrival we were taken to a huge two bedroom apt approx. 20min walk from main hotel up very steep roads, and tugging suitcases behind us trying to catch up with a young man taking us to the apt. The problems we encountered are too numerous to list except to say the apts were filthy, towels badly stained and after complaining they were replaced by equally dirty ones.The apt overlooked a workshop where old washing machines, fridges etc were being dismantled - usually by hammer - from 8am to 8pm daily.After complaining we were eventually rehoused in a one bed apt literally two mins walk from main hotel. In comparison this apt was luxurious with two balconies - one at the front and one at the rear.We were not the only ones affected and it appears the Hotel overbooks people and house them literally anywhere until they complain and when the original room you have booked becomes available.Despite paying for it we were not met at the airport and had to find our own way to the hotel at 4am .There was no rep available at the hotel all week only a phone number to an office in Malta with an obnoxious rep at the other end who was not interested in my complaints just repeating "sort it out with Cosmos when you return home"It must be said however that Cosmos have more than compensated us for the problems we encountered and we have no problems with them as tour operators.

Room Tip: Insist on going to main hotel or annex nearby.Anything else will not be acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffllanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time publishing your review on Tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the list of difficulties and inconvenience you had experienced last September. Although we are utmost sorry for your bad experience, we are glad to read that you have been compensated by your tour operator.

The Bayview has a policy to never downgrade any guests. In your case, you have been upgraded as your tour operator has booked the apartment for you which you have been staying in for the first nights.

The management and staff of the Bayview handles guest satisfaction with absolute priority, that is the reason you have been given the higher price category apartment - which was a free upgrade.
We were extremely sorry to read about your inconvenience at the airport, we would have been more than pleased to organize your transfer to the Hotel if you had called the reception.

Thank you for your review again, we hope thad beside the above listed unpleasant experiences you have been enjoying your stay in Malta.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

i stayed in the bayview in january 2014 had some sunny days and some rainy.when the sun was out i was lying on the rootop it host 2 pools 1 indoor 1 outdoor sauna gym massage jacuzzi this is a great hotel staff are first class and very friendly breakfast was good plenty to eat great cup of tea loads of cereals fresh milk and situated on the promanade bus stop outside door bar and chinese/indian attached great food im heading back in feb with some friends you can travel anywhere in malta for 1.50 euro all day really lovely country and the people are good.
stuart scott glasgow

Room Tip: i had a single room but double next time very clean good shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoddy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for all your generous compliments. We are utmost glad to hear you have appreciated the level of service, the included facilities and the breakfast the Bayview offers.

That bus stop is a bless in front of the Hotel as you can get anywhere on the island with maximum one route change, only for 1.50 EUR a day.

Thank you again for your stay and also for your kind review here on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward to see you in February!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Lastminute, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing