We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Upon arrival were welcomed by exceptionally nice reception staff. We then have been upgraded to a newly refurbished/new build appartment just up the road. It was exceptionally clean and secure. The appartments are away from the main road but only 2 min walk to marina. There are several bars and restaurants within walking distance. It has been a great experience and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but positive review. It was our pleasure to upgrade and give you the newly built sea view apartments and we are utmost glad that you have enjoyed it.

It is good to read that you had a great experience in Malta, staying at the Bayview Hotel & Apartments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    529
    408
    212
    161
See reviews for
293
679
113
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. The view was exceptional across Manoel Island to Valletta. The apartment was spacious and reasonably well equipped. The kitchen sink was "shoe horned" into a corner, which made it difficult to use. The beds had slippery mattresses, and non fitted sheets, which meant if you turned over all the bedding was on the floor. There were no mattress protectors on the beds to make them less "slippery" The pillows looked awful
filled with cubes of foam rubber, but were surprisingly OK. On a future trip to Malta I would use this Hotel again, and probably avoid the B&B, and use the ground floor cafe. The maintenance staff were very good and quick. I would recommend the management look at the apartments and have a proper inspection and spring clean before the season starts. This could be a 5 star place to stay if a few minor things were attended to. For now it is OK for a base, let down by small things such as rusty bathroom bins and dated furnishings.

Room Tip: Sliema is an ugly development within Malta, but the views of Valletta are great, and Sliema is where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and constructive review. Notes have been taken and your suggestions will be considered to be included in the ongoing maintenance programme.

We are glad that you found the Oblico Café fine for your breakfast, the restaurants of the Bayview Hotel & Apartments are offering a rich choice for dining for those who do not choose breakfast or half board.

Thank you for your stay with us and also for your valuable review.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Have stayed here twice. It is a bit dated. A change of curtains and bedding would make all the difference. The beds were not that comfortable either. I will say my room was well serviced and cleaned every day. I wasn't on a b and b basis but the cafe on the ground floor does great food especially the English Breakfast which was superb value at €3.95. The location is great as its easy access of everywhere, There is a small pool on the rooftop and some loungers which is fine for sunbathing with lovely views. So if it is budget accommodation you want and a central base to work from, it does the job

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrinaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review, we were glad to read your points which you enjoyed and notes have been taken regarding what you suggested.

It was good to read that you recognized our facilities such as the pools and sun deck which we offer for free to our guests and also the English Breakfast which you found to be a superb value.

We hope that your stay was overall a good one in the Bayview and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were originally given a 6th floor room which was located under the indoor swimming pool, this consequently made the ceiling extremely low and made the room feel claustrophobic. The bathroom was a little manky due to a water leak from above staining the wall above the toilet. Another issue turned out to be the constant hum if the plant equipment from the room above. In fairness to the hotel, we were relocated to a better room once we had complained.
We stayed breakfast only and found the food to be average. Would we stay there again.....No.

Room Tip: Try to get one on any floor but the 6th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMWS1000XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have been to the Bayview Hotel & Apartments for six or seven years firstly with my companion and now on my own. I have found that the hotel is well kept and clean at all times and if there was anything needed done it was promptly seen to. The staff are friendly and will are willing to help. I look forward to my stay at the beginning of November. Angela Quinn, Ashington Northumberland, England

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Angela,

Thank you for your kind review and also thank you for choosing the Bayview Hotel & Apartments again for your stay in Malta. We are glad that you found the hotel well kept and satisfactory, also to hear that you are returning in November.

Thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment directly behind the hotel. Idealy situated, quiet, near all the amenities and close to the bus stop.
The apartment was clean, towels changed most days and the bathroom and bedrooms cleaned every day. A well equipped kitchen including a freezer was ideal if you did not want to go out. The staff at Bayview were extremely helpful and the hotel had all the facilities to assist with your travel needs.
The apartment was not expensive and would be ideal for a family of 4. I would certainly recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure that you found your stay at the Bayview enjoyable and satisfying. Also thank your recommendation and the generous compliments regarding the hotel personell and facilities.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was little better than a glorified backpacker hostel. It's good points were that the bed was comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Bad points were that the whole place was in dire need of sprucing up. The room (sea view) was small and cramped. You could only sit on the small balcony in a hard upright chair (the only place to relax was on your bed). Not the hotels fault, but the noise from the road outside was horrendous 24/7 augmented by competing cockerels from about 4 am. ! The ensuite facility was as small as if could possibly have been and the grout between the shower tiles was mildewed. The dining room was dowdy with dirty marks on the wall. It was also too small to accommodate all those wishing to use it on some occasions. Tables 'rocked', crockery was frequently cracked, cutlery was dirty and mugs (no saucers) were often offered up dripping wet and not very well cleaned from the dishwasher. The food was adequate but hot drinks were from dispensing machines and were pretty yucky. Everything worked, after a fashion, but delivery was entirely without a hint of sophistication. If Ryanair did hotels this would be a good example. Not a relaxing place to stay. The hotel website photos do not reflect the run down state of the hotel currently. Not 3 star by international standards and not good value for money.

Room Tip: I doubt you would find a better one than we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grumpiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read that the hotel did not meet up your expectations. Notes have been taken regarding your the points you have raised and the shortcomings you have enlisted will be checked in the ongoing maintenance programme.

Compared to any 3 star hotel in the area, the Bayview Hotel & Apartments is offering an outstanding value for money in room categories. Covering the requirements and different needs, the hotel is offering a wide range of accommodation from the low priced Standard Rooms to brand new Sea View Apartments.

We are truly sorry that you did not find us during your stay as we would have been more than happy to show rooms or apartments which would have been more up to your requirements.
We sincerely hope that your stay in Malta was enjoyable and also hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing