We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Metz, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel !”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We choose this hotel with my sister and her friend, we get a studio apartment where we find all we need. It was pefectly cleen. The staff were friendly. The location was perfect because we found a bus stop at 500 meters. There are a lot of restaurant close.

Room Tip: Studio apartment are very good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helajallali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear about your satisfaction regarding the studio apartment and location, also thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff members.

Just a quick note, the nearest bus stop is not 500, but 5 meters away from the hotel, just turn right when you step out from the main entrance.

Thank you again for your stay and review, we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    532
    412
    213
    162
See reviews for
295
683
115
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked this trip in advance with friends with the intention of staying at a hotel that was not too expensive and that would give us the quality expected with a very cheap holiday. I was extremely disappointed by the hotel itself- most importantly with the staff. They are incompetent, rude and extremely self-righteous. A basic expectation was communication between staff and guests and none of that appeared to be taking place. I would not suggest it based on that alone. Now, the 2 bedroom sea-view apartment was definitely value for the money with the exclusion of service. It had what you needed, it may have not been fantastic in terms of infrastructure but you definitely had what you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniela_N1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you have been satisfied with the sea view apartment you booked, and you found everything you needed.

Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apologies in case you found some of our staff members. The way of communication is often misunderstood between guests and Mediterranean people who live and work here, as we share a different temper. Please rest assured that none of our employees meant to be rude towards you.

Thank you for your stay, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good points:
Large room (albeit in the apartment complex with not great views).
No problems with any in-room appliances
Nice roof terrace
Excellent location (close to several bus stops and a 5-10 minute walk to the restaurants along Sliema's waterfront).

Bad points:
Rude staff, some with a poor grip of English and no notion of queueing/manners.
Gym/fitness room permanently closed during visit
Our original room was dingy with no balcony (as promised)
Arrival was disorganised and was a lengthy process, the luggage storage room was not at all secure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to read hear you have found the Apartment good and you also liked the roof terrace. We are glad to read that you also enjoyed the great location of the Hotel.

We are extremely sorry if you found our staff members rude or less patient, also to hear about your difficulties during check-in. We trust that you understand that in peak season it can get very busy but our staff are doing the best keep everything pleasing to our guests.

We sincerely hope that you have been enjoying your stay in the Bayview Hotel & Apartment, we would be glad to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Do not stay here it's terrible. Mark and Dragana were horrible staff. They couldn't organise a hotel room for my family (we booked our holiday 9 months ahead) and after a 26 hour flight we had to deal with rudeness. First they had no room for us then where they shoved us the rooms were not acceptable. No water views and a 10min walk in the back streets from the main building. Too far to use the pool or the gym as well. Then they kept moving us every few days from one crap room to the next. We had no choice but to spend our holiday here and avoided these staff members as much as we could. I would never ever stay here....I would rather pay double the money and be treated with respect and at least have a room when I arrive...and get a room that is pictured on the website not a dump dingy room 3 stories high with no lift and no views. I can't believe this hotel is 3 stars it should be 1 star.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_S_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

At first we are terribly sorry for the difficulties you experienced during your stay in our Hotel.
From your review I have noticed that you have been expecting a different room what you have booked.

On our official website there are up to date photos of all rooms and apartments, and if a unit is in an annex building, it is written and highlighted in the first paragraph of the room description.

There is a wide range of accommodation available to book in the Bayview, from budget price apartments to new sea view apartments for a higher price.

Most of our guests who accidentally booked a budget room are asking for an upgrade and enjoy their holiday as they imagined.

Please accept our sincere apologies in case you found our staff members less patient, it is unusual to receive negative feedback.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Room
Smaller than expected but good value for money.
Not enough storage space.
We got a double sea view room and the view of the harbour was very nice, we also had a balcony.
Other reviews mentioned noise but there was no noise on the 5th floor that we noticed.
Room was nice and clean.
For the safe and TV remote there was €10 refundable deposit each.

Location
Excellent on the waterfront, with a bus stop outside, shops a few mins walk away with everything that you need.

Breakfast - the usual buffet style.

All the staff seemed polite and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your well organised review. We are glad to hear that you found the room good value for money and you liked the sea view.

We are also glad to hear that you liked the location and found our staff helpful and polite.
One can find many alternatives for breakfast and dinner in the Bayview, as the Hotel has multiple bars and restaurants in house.

We hope you understand why the Hotel asks for a deposit for remote and safe.

As an alternative for breakfast, Full English breakfast is served on the ground floor, while pizzas, snacks and Asian dishes are also available on the ground floor all through the day.

We hope that your stay in Malta was overall enjoyable, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We found this hotel in a good location, for walking,shopping, buses and ferries. Room had a good sea view, air conditioning was very loud so sleeping was difficult, ensuite doors wouldn't stay shut. .Breakfast was very average, dinner in the evenings had not a lot of imagination, and the desserts were the same every night.. Staff were very helpful except for the lady on the tour desk, When asking for information, if you didn't understand her directions the first time she was very abrupt, and sometimes blankly refused to help with a queiry..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you liked the view from the room. Notes have been taken regarding the air condition and bathroom door.

Thank you for highlighting the helpfulness of our staff, meanwhile we are sorry that you had difficulties by the information desk.

One can find many alternatives for breakfast and dinner in the Bayview, as the Hotel has multiple bars and restaurants in-house.

Full English breakfast is served on the ground floor for a very small price, while pizzas, snacks and Asian dishes are also available on the ground floor all through the day.

We hope that your stay in Malta was overall enjoyable, we hope to welcome you again in the future

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in Sliema with another couple on a week's holiday in Malta. We were fortunate and got the very top floor penthouse apartment, with a gorgeous balcony overlooking the harbour and promenade. Double story, there was so much space, great kitchen that overlooked the city with plenty of equipment to make delicious meals at home if you are tired of eating out. The main bedroom was glorious with huge windows and fabulous views, while the second bedroom was slightly smaller with views over the city - still stunning. Aircon everywhere, right by a bus station and gelateria - I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Sliema!

Room Tip: 7th floor apartment - you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haylsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much sharing your great opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you have been enjoying the views and facilities of the Apartment, such as its location.

Also thank you very much for the recommendation, we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#17 of 28 in Sliema
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing