We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bayview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bayview”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in bayview last year. It was clean,cheap and comfortable. The Bayview hotel is the right choice for long term and short term stay. I prefer apart type of room. Rooms are big and useful, Especially rooms with kitchen. You can find whatever you want. So if you wanna stay in a good place with a good price then Bayview hotel has to be your choice.

Room Tip: apart rooms are very big and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akandere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear that you consider the Bayview a perfect choice for both short and long stays, also that you found our rooms and apartments well equipped.

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    530
    408
    213
    162
See reviews for
293
680
115
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This Hotel ( if you could even called it a Hotel ) is by far the worst place we have ever booked. We were visiting friends to celebrate their Silver Wedding and were just looking for a cheap 3 star hotel to use as a base, that said we did not expect to find what we did !!! On arrrival at the Hotel the taxi could not park at the front door so we had to drag the case along a busy street, we then went to reception to be told we could not check-in until 14:00hrs ( standard international check-in time, not a problem ) We then asked if we could leave our bags somewhere and were told in a very ignorant unfriendly manner by the guy on reception...'' there is no room left in the bagage store '' I asked him what we are supposed to do for two and a half hours and he just laughed and shrugged his shoulders, I kept my cool and we left to find a bar ( bags in tow ). At 14:00hrs we returned to check-in, we handed the paperwork to the same ignorant receptionsit who took it from us without any greating whatsoever, he asked us to sign the Hotel paperwork and gave us a key. This is where things went downhill at a rapid rate on knots !!! We were told that we were infact not staying in the Hotel but were in a '' Studio '' around the corner and that a porter would take us there. We followed this guy out of the Hotel and up a side street which reminded me of Beirut at its worst ( filthy buildings in a filthy street ) On arrival at the '' STUDIO'' we were shown the door passcode and told '' your room is on the 4th floor'' at no point did he offer to help with the bags or have any intention of showing us to the room. When we opened the door to the ''DUMP'' it became obviuos why he didnt show us to the place. The room had two single camp beds in it which only had a sheet on ( no bedding whatsoever ) one of the beds looked slept on, the frigde was stinking, the aircon unit was held together with red electricians tape, the shower and toilet were not clean, the one towel was discoloued and the list goes on....... when we opened the curtains we felt like we were in a war zone the place was an absolute dump. At this stage I was raging so went back to the hotel to compalin only to be told that the place was full and there were no other rooms available. When my wife asked why we had not benn given the pool view room which we had booked, the same ingnorant receptionist laughed in her face, when he was challenged as to why he was laughing we were told '' the pool is on the roof, we dont have a pool view '' (why were we allowed to book one ) ? It was at this stage that I lost the plot and told him to check me out, after telling him 3 times he did as I asked and we left to find new accomodation ( Milano Due Great Hotel with very friendly staff). We booked this fiasco through EASYJET HOLIDAYS and have launched a formal complaint. I have attached some photos as proof of what you will really be greated with at this DUMP.

Room Tip: Just Dont Bother, go elsewhere this place is a dump !!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay.

We would appreciate if you can contact us on our email to discuss your experience with our reception, and action will be taken straight away. As we would like to keep the high positive comments on our staff.

All our apartments are situated in our annex building as also mentioned on our website and on the agents information sheet. We are sorry to know that certain information was misleading, as you was not informed about the situation of the studio and they allow you to book with pool view. It will be in our interest to contact the agent to clarify these things. Therefore we appreciate if you can send us a short email with booking details.

Meanwhile our employees on the reception would had been please to help you with alternative rooms, which are more up to your expectation.

Thank you for your feedback, we are truly sorry that staying in the Bayview was not up to your expectations, we sincerely hope that your holiday was overall enjoyable in Malta.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was worse than you can expect from a low cost offer. We did not get the type of room we ordered, the hotel is spread all over Sliema with rooms several blocks from reception. Our family should have 3 rooms and we got it in 3 different buildings. The rom was not clean, the fridge was full of ice from bad maintenance, the AC did not work properly and it was difficult to sleep due to high noice level from the AC. Curtains in all rooms had to be in closed position since people outside can see in to all the rooms. The room was 3+3 blocks away. There is no information about anything in the room, not the hotel or the room/appartment. The information counter did only want to sell tours, not give information. So, we will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank svenjemblie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time submitting your review.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay.
Comprehensive information is available regarding our rooms and apartments, including location and facilities of each.

We trust you understand that we are receiving large volumes of bookings. If you would have made a request to allocate the 3 rooms close to each other, our reservations team would had been more than happy to do their utmost to meet your requirements, although at booking stage, the reservations always inform our guests not requests can not be guaranteed.

Meanwhile our employees on the reception could have helped you to arrange other rooms for you, which are more up to your liking.

Thank you for your stay we are truly sorry that staying in the Bayview was not up to your expectations, we sincerely hope that your holiday was overall enjoyable in Malta.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marly, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stay from 15 to 22 June 2014
Everything about this hotel is a disappointment. Things sound good but aren't really quite right.
- The address is in Siliema, really you are in il-GzÏra. This means that you are 500 meters from the tourist buses, boats and the town centre. There are a lot of building sites to go by to get to the town centre on foot. There is a bus stop at the front door though.
- there are indoor and outdoor pools on the roof - true. They are a bit small, and the water was cold (even compared to the sea!) probably not more that 25°C. Used the jacuzzi but was a bit concerned about the cleanliness of the water.
- the rooms are not bad, as long as you don't look too close. Lots of tiles chipped. don't walk bare foot as you shall have to wash your feet, the bed sheets are thin nearly threadbare, and the quilt things very tired (ripped on the inside). You shall have trouble controlling the air conditioning, as the thermostat is a bit wonky - either too cold or you stifle.
- I would suggest that you not ask for a room with a sea view, sounds nice but : you get all the traffic noise, and make to most of the very noisy fun faire that is on Manoel island. So you are going to be looking at a wall or roof tops.
- The restaurant:
Breakfast - Poor - If you want coffee then you have to pay for a cup, the liquid in the machines is bad, really bad. Poor choice of fruit and yoghurt. Fruit drinks are squash not juice. If you want healthy eating then your out of luck. Baked beans and toast are OK.
** a good point ** the girls who work for free in the restaurant are very pleasant and make up for a lot. Strange I thought that slavery was finished in Europe. Nice to be a trainee these days.
Half-board - don't.
The food is from a bad school canteen.
There is so much choice on the seafront of some really good food, don't waste you time here. You can go over to Valetta and get a banquet for 15 euros, or simply a great pasta dish in a pub for 10 € with a beer.
Oh! and if you have paid half-board, sorry for you mate, the drinks (including water) are extra but not too expensive.
- Everything has to be paid for!
WiFi = 2 € for 60 minutes - 5 € for 24 hours etc, and the bandwidth is slow haven't seen that since a 56k modem!
A safe in your room = 10€ deposit (OK) and 2.5 € per day. Who are the thieves?
Weigh your bag to take the plane = 1 €

Sorry but don't go as a happy couple, who ever didn't chose the hotel will not be happy about it!

Well I haven't written many reviews, but this was necessary.
Get your act together Mr hotel manager. You could have a good product, shame.

Room Tip: Sea view not a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike_Furieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing and submitting your review.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies in case your stay in the Bayview was not up to your expectations and we are also sorry if you did not research the Hotel before booking, as the points you have raised regarding the deposits and extra fees for certain facilities are highlighted on our official website and also our location.

The rest of your points have been forwarded for the Management.

We hope you understand that the Hotel is trying to offer as much as possible at affordable rates, however we are offering upgrades to higher category rooms and meals are also available in multiple restaurants in the Hotel building for those who would prefer not eating in the main restaurant.

Thank you for your stay, we sincerely hope that your holiday was overall enjoyable in Malta.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We really just needed a base for a week in Malta, and this hotel offered exactly what we needed.

We opted for the studio apartment, as we didn't really need much other than somewhere for our suitcases and a bed to sleep in.

The room was a nice size and we had a small balcony overlooking the street. There was a bit of a sea view to one side as an added bonus.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, and althougt slightly chaotic at breakfast time due to the restaurant being a bit on the small side for the number of guests, we enjoyed that time spent in the hotel.

I was not expecting cleaning every day, so it was a nice surprise to come back from our days out, to a clean room.
The electric apliances were a bit iffy, but we did manage to get the cooker working so we could have coffee in our room.

Shower was great and there was no lack of water pressure.

We did not use the pool area, as opening times were limited to 10am - 6pm. We were out when the area was open.

The Bayview is close to the ferries to Valetta and there is a bus stop for the airport bus just across the road.
Not too far to walk for restaurants and shopping, so all in all a great base for a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majbritt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting your great review on Tripavisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed staying in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments, also that you highlighted the location and the facilities of the studio apartment.

Thank you for your stay, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The bayview apartments were very nice. For the cheap price we were surprised how nice and big the apartment was. There were cups and plates missing but we managed fine. The pool is nice with a great view of the Sliema bay! It is quite a walk away from Paceville and the buses aren't that reliable so if you want to go out at night prepare yourself for a long walk! The only problem we had is that our keycards never worked, we had to get a new one every time we went back to the apartments. Other than that it was very clean and we had a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfanatic278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor,

It is very good to read that your stay in the Bayview was great and you have been satisfied with the apartment, location and facilities we offer at reasonable rates Please accept our apologies regarding the keycards.

From Gzira to Paceville, the shortest way is not on the coast but crossing the residential area in between. In case one would like to go or come back without taking that walk, our front office staff is glad to call a cab.

Thank you for your stay and review again.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having stayed at some of Malta's best hotels , over the last 6 or so years , i was a bit concerned about , my stay ,
But everything was fine , the Hotel was in a great location , and its only a short walk to the ferry ,
i would stay again , the room was quiet , the restaurant food (i had breakfast only) was great , i had the misfortune of an early breakfast further down the road in a (Propper Resturant ?) it was cold and foul
WI Fi works throughout the Hotel , shower was good , staff were ok , bit of a crush though at check in time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and great review.

Your satisfaction is the most important for us, it is a pleasure to read that you have been satisfied with the room, breakfast and facilities we offer at a modest price.

Our apologies in case you had some difficulties during the check-in, the Bayview can get extremely busy during this time of the year.

We are glad that your stay with us was satisfying, even compared to the best hotels in Malta.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#16 of 28 in Sliema
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing