We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good base”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Chose a last minute cheap deal so pot luck on hotel..apparently saved £800. Good for a base but not a brilliant hotel, felt a bit cramped. Our room not ready for first night so had an apartment ( with dinner voucher as compensation for our inconvenience) very nice and spacious good amenities, kitchen etc and large balcony(no view) Moved to our twin room next day - v disappointed, small, hot, ill fitting sheets, no view, telly not working, noisy a/c, no mattress or pillow protectors, no fridge/kettle/hair dryer. Restaurant ok, shuts at 8. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fabulous view of Valetta and good base for trips to Blue Lagoon Comino and Gozo, also to go to Sicily for the day (recommended), but if I had paid full price I would have been incredibly unhappy. Pool on rooftop, gets very busy and shuts at 6 but really good view of the bay and Valetta. Valetta is amazing very beautiful!

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment or a quiet air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you had been satisfied with the value you got and a special thanks for mentioning the view from the outdoor pool on the top floor.

We are also glad that you found the restaurant up to your standards and you found the staff helpful.
With regards of the points you raised about room facilities, we are extremely sorry if it caused any any inconvenience.

Please allow us to recommend our official website, where comprehensive information is available about all room types.

It was our pleasure to read about your great holiday in Malta, thank you for choosing the Bayview as your base.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    520
    401
    206
    161
See reviews for
292
666
112
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the week and found the twin/double room very spacious and comfortable with a breezy air conditioning system and a television to watch in the evenings. The hotel was lovely to stay at and had a good location, however when it says you can use wifi, you can only use the password on one device which I thought was a bit silly as obviously there were two of us, however we managed to compromise and share an iPad between us for the week which cost us 20€. We also had to pay a refundable deposit for the television remote in order to use it and for the safety deposit box, both costing 10€ each but at the end of our stay we were informed that the safety deposits box would cost us an extra 15€ for its week use! which did annoy us greatly as we were not told about that at the beginning. The location of the hotel was very good with a bus stop right opposite, restaurants both west and east of the hotels front entrance and a Subway next door. The staff were okay, but didn't really speak to us much which was a shame as it felt awkward to even ask them for information as you felt that they weren't very bothered. The beds were lovely and there were extra pillows in the wardrobe for us. The showers were boiling in the morning and late evening, only assuming that during 4/5/6 o'clock is when the showers would most likely to be used. Overall the stay was very pleasant but I do believe the staff could improve by interacting a little more with the paying guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have been enjoying the room and its facilities.

At the same time we are extremely sorry to hear that you have not been informed about the price of the safe box as all our partners are informed. We understand that it must had been disappointing and we apologize for the inconvenience.

The information regarding the WIFI prices, deposits for remotes are on our official website. Some apartments and room types are coming with complimentary WIFI internet but in the rest of the rooms this service is for a charge.

It is great to read that you were overall satisfied staying in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. Notes have been taken regarding the issues you have highlighted.

Thank you for your stay and review, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I reserved in Galahotels Bayview hotel with breakfast for 3 person, Galahotels send me a voucher for hotel with breakfast but they send to the hotel voucher only room, I was cheated i I had a lot of trouble, it was reservation for me and my friends, I send email to Galahotels but they didn't answer and didn't help me.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank Aleksandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting sharing your issue with other travellers. Even though, it is not related to the Bayview Hotel & Apartments itself, Our General Manager has contacted Galahotels to resolve the issue; once we receive any feedback we will inform you.

If you may return back please do contact us directly for a good offer and most secure solution.

Apart from this problem, we sincerely hope that your stay in Malta was enjoyable and you did not let this issue affect your holiday.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments at 82 William Reid street for a week and found them to be very clean, comfortable and affordable. Air con was a saviour after heat of he day. We had a lovely balcony and a washing machine which meant all laundry done before going home !!!! Only problem could be hauling luggage between hotel and apartments. Might be too hard for older people.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in the Bayview Hotel.

We are glad to hear that you found your apartment nice, clean and comfortable and also found the equipment useful.

For our elderly guests we offer all assistance with their luggage in case they choose to book an apartment.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed 3 times at the Bayview in the apts. Luckily we knew which block to get the best for the money we paid, and a short courteous email to customer services certainly helped. We were up a hill which is okay except when lugging shopping back as it's on the top of a hill. Anyway, we knew that so can't complain. The apartment this time was not as good as last year when we had the so called "penthouse" The outside furniture is shabby and dirty, so we took out the dining table and chairs and ate outside. The apartments are spacious but dark, so it's really important to have decent outside space (hence the email).
The apartment was kept fairly clean but small things regarding maintenance let it down (bathroom window catch not attached) these things need to be addressed. The cooker and fridge were adequate, but no microwave this time.
All in all, we managed pretty well and enjoyed sitting looking over the flat roofs of nearby Maltese homes.
The keycards are a disaster as they didn't work and we had to keep traipsing down the hill to get them changed all the time. Not good after a hot day out!
I would still use the Bayview, but I would always contact customer services to let them know that I need outside space. It helps to even ask for a certain room number! There are a few things needed to improve this hotel if you are lucky enough to get the right block of apartments.

Room Tip: Send an email and be cheeky enough to ask for what you want! You may be pleasantly surprised!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentisi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Bayview again for your most recent stay in Malta.

You did well to contact us regarding your requirements, we always try to allocate the most suitable rooms and apartments for those who forwards their requirements to us.

We apologise for the inconveniences you have experienced during the stay, please rest assured that your points raised have been forwarded to the Management for review.

Thank you for considering staying with us in the future, feel free to contact us with any kind of request and we will do our best to fulfil it.
Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It didn't get off to a good start as when we arrived they said there had been a power cut in our apartment so we would have to stay in one of the hotel rooms for at least the first night. This we came to doubt as we heard other people later that night checking into the apartments and the next morning the hotel staff knew nothing of a power cut (more like a double booking!). Once the stress of not being able to unpack and settle into our apartment had eased after we finally got in on day 2, we began to appreciate the location and wonderful view from the balcony. It was a very big apartment and had most things we needed. Only general complaints were the outside furniture was very old and dirty (unusable) and we needed to drag the kitchen table outside to use as there was no outside table. The shower door did not close properly and the floor was very dirty (I needed to wear socks after I showered as my feet became black very quickly!). We loved having breakfast and lunch on our balcony, but it was pretty unusable in the evening as the funfair opposite was very noisy. We would loved to have come home from a day out and relax on our balcony with a glass of wine and soaking up the amazing view, but the noise from the funfair (which went on until at least midnight) meant we couldn't do this. On very hot evenings we had to sit in the lounge with the patio doors shut to block out the noise, which was very hot and unrelaxing. This was the worst part of the location we were in. Without the funfair I would have given this hotel/apartment a much higher rating.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay a bit extra for bay view/sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KazKustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you your review.

We are extremely sorry about the noise coming from the funfair. We would had been happy to give another apartment if you would had requested. Also forgive us the inconvenience regarding the first night, some members of the staff might had not been informed about the scheduled power cut of the previous day.

Meanwhile it is great to read that you liked the apartment and in general and described the view as amazing.

Notes have been taken and have been forwarded to the Management, regarding maintenance issues you have listed.

We sincerely hope that your stay in Malta was overall a memorable one and we also hope that your will consider choosing the Bayview again once you return in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any room requests or funfair opening dates.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in bayview last year. It was clean,cheap and comfortable. The Bayview hotel is the right choice for long term and short term stay. I prefer apart type of room. Rooms are big and useful, Especially rooms with kitchen. You can find whatever you want. So if you wanna stay in a good place with a good price then Bayview hotel has to be your choice.

Room Tip: apart rooms are very big and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akandere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to hear that you consider the Bayview a perfect choice for both short and long stays, also that you found our rooms and apartments well equipped.

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Kind regards,
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Property: Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Address: 143, Triq Ix Xatt, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel is ideally situated on the seafront, just 100 meters away from Sliema. It offers a variety of rooms that have balconies with sea views, side sea views and inland views, which can accommodate up to four persons. All rooms have the necessary commodities one would need whilst on holiday. The hotel is just a short walk away from Sliema. Sliema is one of Malta's busiest shopping areas with an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to suit every desire. Just a short drive away from the hotel is the St Julian's / Paceville area, which is the hub of nightlife, which includes various clubs as well as restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing