We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.We will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We booked this hotel blind ,as part of a holiday package and found it to be just what we wanted.The hotel dining/restaurant area was on the 8th floor and offered marvellous views over the harbour towards Valletta. There was one fault in the bathroom which was sorted out,but we very pleased with the hotel and its staff.
The only reason I have to complain about is that there is no bar in the hotel,so if you would like a drink,then you must use the next door shop/cafe/bar,which was very good, except that closing time was 11pm so there was no chance of a late night drink.
However,again I say that this hotel is very good and I would use it again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby202202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel was good value for money, the breakfast was good, to some basic, but enough to get full on, it was continental style with eggs, baked beans and sausage included.The hotel was within walking distance of shops, restaurants, local cheap buses, hop-on hop-off bus stops across the road, the promenade outside the front door was beautiful to walk along or sit on the many benches along it, all in all we enjoyed our stay. However, i disliked the fact that my "bedspread" was my blanket, throw, duvet all in one, and ours did not appear to be clean. There were lovely white sheets on the beds a bottom and top, changed daily, with this stained bedspread over them, i complained after the first night and the next morning it was retified. There were two light blankets in the cupboard but again there were hairs etc on them which indicated they had not been washed after their last use. Maybe the hotel should address this issue as this was the only thing which i did not like. There was no coffee machine, refrigerator or alarm clock in our room. Internet in the room was expensive. We had to pay a 20 Euro deposit for TV remote which was refunded on return so no problem there. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean, towels changed daily. The pool on the roof is really small so is the tanning area but it didnt bother us. I would definately stay there again, however would pay the extra for a sea facing room, albeit the inside rooms had a window there was no view of whatsoever just a wall.The airconditioning did the cooling for us. Failing this it was a good 5 days and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: If not in room a lot go for it..good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank MerylinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Guest

We really appreciate the time you've taken to give us feedback on your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for your lovely comments we apologise if the stay was not to your full expectations.

We at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable in their rooms, in fact we have just renovated the whole hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Malta.

Kind regards

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

we stayed for 2 weeks, staff where friendly, our apartment was clean, we got a good holiday for a good price. we will go back, the rooms do need alittle bit of decorating but thats nothing major. we left feeling content having enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: 104 nice room for a family of 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkholiday2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Booked a week in April 2011. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Breakfast and evening meal was top notch, no complaints at all. Staff are very friendly and informative regarding what to see and do. I will certainly be returning to 115 The Strand Before too long.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixwillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We had a 1 bedroom sea view room. View from balcony of the harbor excellent. Good location, very helpful and pleasant staff. Kitchenette was not practical for fixing any kind of meal but was nice to have electric kettle and frig. Would be better with a microwave and forget the 2 burner stove. Internet connection was spotty and expensive.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view, it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Guest

We really appreciate the time you've taken to give us feedback on your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for your lovely comments we apologise if the stay was not to your full expectations.

We at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable in their rooms, in fact we have just renovated the whole hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Malta.

Kind regards

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

It was rated as a 3 star hotel but this was not the case. I have stayed in 3 star hotels in other countries and this by far was not up to that standard. The rooms were very basic but to be fair were spotless and cleaned everyday. Towels were changed everyday. It is in a great location. Staff were friendly and accommodating. When we arrived the small fridge was leaking and we reported this to the receptionist (who was very friendly) and by the Monday we had a full size replacement. Negatives were having to pay for the fridge and TV remote (€20 deposit).We tried the restaurant one evening but didn't actually eat there as there was only 2 choices of main course - one was fish and other was chicken so if you like neither you are very limited. We tried the breakfast one morning which wasn't great - but to be far it was included in our price and you get what you pay for so we weren't too bother. The cafe downstairs was fantastic with fresh delicious baguettes so we ate there. Best restaurant to eat in was Pebbles, food was delicious and steak was mouth watering, definitely recommend it. Staff were very friendly and service was great. Went to St. Julians and views there were great and plenty of shops. We ate in Paparazzi's and food was delicious - if you like fresh fish try "the aquarium" platter of 4 different fish. Also went to Valletta and again views lovely. Ate in Mamma Mia's and again food was delicious and service great. Only annoying thing was we were seating outside which was nice as it was so warm in inside but as there was no smoking in the restaurant people came outside and sat at tables beside us smoked and then went back in side which was kind of annoying as were are non smokers and were eating. Overall it was a really great place and would go back again but would pay out a bit more to get a better hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracydrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Guest

We really appreciate the time you've taken to give us feedback on your stay with us. Whilst thanking you for your lovely comments we apologise if the stay was not to your full expectations.

We at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable in their rooms, in fact we have just renovated the whole hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Malta.

Kind regards

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean. The staff of the hotel was polite and correct. The location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,074 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
2,078 reviews
0 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 28 in Sliema
1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Address: 115 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1027, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
Price Range: £28 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites is perfectly situated on the Sliema Seafront, close to various bus stops and the Sliema Ferries, allowing easy access to some of Malta's hot spots. What's more, this superior three star hotel is within walking distance of Sliema Centre Shopping hub and the Sliema promenade which is very popular for its cafes, restaurants, shops and bars to relax and soak up the sun. Enjoy browsing the web free of charge in our medium sized lobby which offers a 24 hour reception desk, or enjoy a snack and a coffee served from our café between eight in the morning up to late in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel And Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing