We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
comines
1 review
“very good for the price”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

clean rooms, very friendly staff . Good roof terrace. staff did everything possible to help us and to make our stay perfect, eventhough I was in charge of a group of (polite and respectful) teenagers.

Very good breakfast for a 3star-hotel. Dinner was also very varied (meat, fish, pasta).

Good situation to visit MAlta (next to buses, boats, commercial centre). Rather quiet at night because not so many discos in the neighbourhood. Also a few cheap restaurants around the hotel.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and even come on a family trip to MAlta.

Room Tip: double rooms on the front side maybe a bit noisy (because of the road traffic) in the early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Public Relations Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your review , we are glad we have managed to fulfill your expectations.

We hope we will be able to welcome you in the near future once again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    452
    266
    112
    84
See reviews for
185
527
100
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Not a bad 3 star. We stayed for 2 months in a studio.Views of harbour and Valletta from the roof terrace are superb,as is the splash pool to cool off. The entire staff,chambermaids and reception go out of their way for you especially Pauline,the reservations manager who is a superstar.
TV is very poor(I know you do not worry much when on holiday)The pay channel at euros 6.95 per day is a rip off as is internet at one euro per 20 minutes
Biggest gripe is the number of foreign students who continue to make a huge noise right up to 4 in the morning and throw trash out of the windows. Without these youngsters we would come back but the owner is in for the bucks only so unfortunately the youth will remain.
Most probably the best time to stay is from November to February when the weather is ok,the rates are good and no students!!!!!

Room Tip: Definately need a sea view - the internal rooms offer very little natural light.Good to get a studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipv20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Public Relations Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your review - and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We will pass your fantastic comments to all our staff.

Thanks for your comments regarding the pay tv , we shall take this on board and try and improve the service and offer more value for money, as regards the WIFI or INTERNET CAFE we feel that the prices are quite reasonable and the lowest in the area.

The hotels caters both for tourist groups and individuals , we ensure that groups are accompanied by responsible group leaders.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed there in January 3 sunny days, 4 raining but all great fun. This seafront is the best in Sliema for cafes, restaurants and a quick bus ride to an excellent supermarket which is 100 yards from the sliema ferry pick up point on the prom. The bus virtually stops 2 minutes walk from the hotel and excellent pizza house and a super stylish cafe are less than a minute from this hotel. I went self catering and mostly ate out for variety. The hotel has two great gift shops selling drinks, ices, pastries, british newspapers, and a host of other things. Internet cafe in hotel useful. Staff are fine, and room staff are great too. Wish I had tried hotel food but the hotel was really too busy. Seemed to be lots of quiet people from North Africa staying there during January so even though hotel was full it was not noisy. You really must get a seaview room however or you will be looking at horrible walls and have little if any natural light. The seaview rooms although more expensive are well worth the difference.

Tried to rebook for October 2012 self catering and it was as expensive as the 2 week 5 star hotel I got on all inclusive in Rhodes so you need to go off season for economy prices.

Room Tip: Nothing but Sea View rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilerBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Public Relations Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your review , and we are glad we have managed to satisfy your needs.

Seaview rooms have definitely a magnificent view over the Valletta Harbor ,these views are also accessible from our roof top restaurant and terrace.

Prices tend to vary according to the season - but please always look out for special offers and other incentives online.

Thanks and hope to have you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Everything was perfect: the staff very pleasant, the rooms were cleaned and convenient, the breakfast correct. The price of the room is very very correct. I recommand it

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Public Relations Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review - it was a pleasure hosting your group at the hotel.

Hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a friend from 27th to 8 th ,in a 6th floor seaview room ,although compact the room was well fitted out and the views from the balcony magnificent The staff friendly and helpful.
I recommend this hotel very much but do go for a seaview room !!

Room Tip: get a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Public Relations Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

We thank you for completing our staff, they do try their hardest to satisfy our guests needs.

We are glad you have enjoyed our great views from our seaview rooms - they are truly magical.

We hope that we would be able to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here 4 nights in feb2012 the room was very modern ,clean and i also had a balcony view of the lagoon/harbour . The staff are very friendly and helpfull the food was basic bacon eggs toast jam,juice and tea or coffee the view from the breakfast room ,on the top floor is amazing ,there is also a smoll pool to cool down in after a buisy day sight seeing The bus from the airport no x2 stops 50 metres from the front door,ask driver as does the bus to the airport and maltas capital valetta,where you can get a bus to any where on the island . Buy your ticket at the airport if you expect to do alot of sightseeing . A weekly bus ticket 12 euro is a saver or you can get day tickets for 2.60 euro these enable you to use any bus any time to any where on the island Out side the hotel you will see may excursions offered by different companies ,check what you are getting before parting with money and dont be afraid to say no thank you if you want to use the arriva bus and explore yourself .There is also a harbour ferry that will take you across to valetta then a walk up hill will see you among many shops that you will know and other places of interest,the firing of the mid day gun is worth a look 12 pm every day in the park in valetta next to the courts,ask directions

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Guest Relations Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the stay at our hotel and that we have met your expectations.

We would like to thank you also for the tips you have left for the any other prospective guest to our Hotel.

We also offer a Taxi Transfer from the Airport to the hotel - at a very reasonable price.

Hence you can also buy daily / weekly tickets from our Bookshop on street level.

We are glad you have enjoyed the trip to the Saluting Battery in Valletta it is truly a magical place with very nice views.

We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

So beautiful location, very nice staff especially Pauline Paris she is the best, excellent service

Room Tip: Always facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Public Relations Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your review - we are glad you have had a nice stay.

We are pleased that our staff have met your expectations.

Hope we will be able to welcome you once again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 28 in Sliema
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Property: 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Address: 115 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1027, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites is perfectly situated on the Sliema Seafront, close to various bus stops and the Sliema Ferries, allowing easy access to some of Malta's hot spots. What's more, this superior three star hotel is within walking distance of Sliema Centre Shopping hub and the Sliema promenade which is very popular for its cafes, restaurants, shops and bars to relax and soak up the sun. Enjoy browsing the web free of charge in our medium sized lobby which offers a 24 hour reception desk, or enjoy a snack and a coffee served from our café between eight in the morning up to late in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HostelWorld, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel And Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing