We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with stunning views from the rooftop terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 23 September 2010

This accommodation was more hotel/apartment than hostel. The value for money was incredible. My single room included my own ensuite (with bath and hairdryer!) and kitchenette too! Breakfast vas varied and plentiful and served on the top floor. ~Stunning views overlooking Valetta (the capital) across the water. There's also a nightly dinner buffet for only Euro 8.50 with drinks at bar prices! But more than this, the reception and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful. Always eager to assist and always smiling...my stay here was an absolute pleasure. Will stay again - soon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LozMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2010

Had a very nice stay at this centrally located aparthotel. Staff were really helpful and friendly, especially Pauline Paris, the reservations manager, who seemed to be there all the time. Always with a ready smile and willingness to help.
Accommodation was basic but adequate and being on the 7th floor facing the harbour we had one of the best views in Sliema, if not in Malta.
Facing the main road also made it quite noisy with constant traffic, but anyone can see that there is a main road in front and so can expect traffic, but it was still very nice to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by along the promenade.
It is 3 star so don't expect the Ritz. If you are looking for a base in order to explore this historical island, then you could do a lot worse than 115, The Strand.
It gets my recommendation and also that of my wife.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHizzyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Even if we were in "last minute" it was a really nice vacation. The hotel is close to everything, to go by bus, by boat or by walk to the beach. The centre (events) is close, 10 minutes by walk, but far enough to be quiet. And there is a shop beside, open till 1 a.m.!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atti007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Good hotel, reasonably central location. Rooms are simple and fairly clean. Breakfast is basic but caters for all. Breakfast is served on the top floor and can be eaten over looking the bay. There is a night porter so turning up in the middle of the night is not a problem and he will also serve you a drink if you want a tipple before retiring to bed. I would always recommend the front facing rooms with balconys over looking the bay. The hotel is situated on the busy water front road which can be noisy and smelly when the traffic gets busy during rush hour but you soon get used to it and has never really bothered me and was used as a wake up call to sit on the balcony to drink a cup of tea watching the world go by. There are many good resturants close by in just a few minutes walk, free parking is available on the road outside the hotel and is fairly easy to get a space.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you've taken to give us feedback on your stay with us. We apologise if the stay was not up to your expectations.

We at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable in their rooms, in fact we have just renovated the whole hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Malta.

Kind regards

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

As is usual we picked our accommodation on the grounds of location, preferring to spend our holiday visiting as many different places as possible. In this respect The Strand could not be faulted. The bus stop into Valletta (and then linking with the rest of the island) was about 100 metres away and the ferry terminus, plus numerous boat trip opportunities, wasn't much further away. Our twin room with balcony had a fantastic view over to the capital and caught the morning sun. The comfort level was satisfactory, lacking only the tea and coffee facilities (as given in the hotel information), with clean linen every day and plenty of hot water in the shower. The hairdryer provided was also adequate. Yes, the room could have done with some updating - and strangely this was done during our stay; we returned one day to find new curtains and new drapes and cushions on the bed! We didn't use the TV so I cannot comment on it. Yes, the bathroom could do with a bit of cleaning in the corners, so to speak, but we were able to overlook that. The breakfast was plentiful and the hot dishes were changed every other day. We felt as though the top floor could have been better developed. There were sun loungers and the swim spa (the latter diligently cleaned every morning) but no drinks were served during the day nor after 8.30 p.m. when the buffet meal finished. The two shops at ground floor level were very well stocked with books, souvenirs, snacks and the all-important water and other drinks - very handy on the way out to pick up picnic items for the day. But what a shame about some of the other clients, the latter mainly consisting of groups of loud teenagers (mainly Italians while we were there) who were staying in the apartments. Our room was sandwiched between two of these and we had to put up with shouting across the balconies, banging of doors (even kicking on a few occasions to wake up their friends), loud music and, on one occasion, the blasting of an air horn at 6 o'clock in the morning. The first time I complained to those on reception we were listened to and the gentleman said he would deal with the matter - and he did. On the second occasion, late at night when I had to call down to reception, the person on duty did not show much concern. Thank goodness for ear plugs! The last week in July would seem to be a time to avoid if you want a good night's sleep! It is because of this that I cannot recommend the hotel to those who want to see the island and not party all day - and night - long.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geogwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you've taken to give us feedback on your stay with us. We apologise if the stay was not up to your expectations.

We at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable in their rooms, in fact we have just renovated the whole hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Malta.

Kind regards

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This should be classed as a hostel. The room was dirty, the sheets torn and bedspreads dusty. I would not cook in the pots supplied. The aircon is only on 8 hours a day. My recommendation is don't stay here. What you see is not what you get. Even though we paid in advance we checked out early, lost money, as we were not going to let a bad hotel ruin our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingKiwi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115owner, Manager at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Sir / Madame,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We would like to inform you that from 2016 the hotel is now completley refurbished and freshly desgined.

Should you consider to return to Malta, we would be happy to welcome you again at the 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites to exceed your expectations.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Very friendly staff. Great location on seafront and regular bus service. Shops, bars & eating places nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lccaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget B, Director of Sales at 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. I'm sure that the rest of our team will be delighted to read such a great review.

It would be a pleasure to host you once again in the near future at 115 the Strand Hotel & Suites as we have also renovated the property.

Thanks & Regards,

Bridget Bonavia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#7 of 28 in Sliema
1,089 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 28 in Sliema
1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
2,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites

Address: 115 The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1027, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range: £31 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites is perfectly situated on the Sliema Seafront, close to various bus stops and the Sliema Ferries, allowing easy access to some of Malta's hot spots. What's more, this superior three star hotel is within walking distance of Sliema Centre Shopping hub and the Sliema promenade which is very popular for its cafes, restaurants, shops and bars to relax and soak up the sun. Enjoy browsing the web free of charge in our medium sized lobby which offers a 24 hour reception desk, or enjoy a snack and a coffee served from our café between eight in the morning up to late in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 115 The Strand Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel And Suites Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing