We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable dinner”

The Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 186 Restaurants in Sliema
Price range: US$11 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Terrace restaurant is situated overlooking Marsamxetto Harbour in Sliema, opposite the Hotel Fortina. The views of Malta's Capital City, Valletta, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, are simply out of this world. The Terrace serves a variety of Mediterranean cuisine, cooked to order. Fresh fish and seafood, meat and pasta are amongst the varied, fantastic food served at this restaurant. A range of vegetarian dishes is also served.
Zejtun
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were a group of ten who enjoyed dining at the terrace very much. The staff were nice from the moment I phoned to reserve a table till we said goodbye. Even though I mentioned upfront that I was going to use a discount club voucher. The food was good, the portions the price the ambience were all up to our expectations or better. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    116
    38
    28
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wouldnt go back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had lunch here. It was not impressive. The service was at best slow.... my feeling was that indifferent is more correct. The food was mediocre and the only thing I liked was the view of the harbour and Valletta opposite.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank retro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extremely poor service and lack of professionalism ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Today we went to buy vouchers at the terrace but none of the employees knew how to deal with vouchers. First we went to fortina and spoke with a confused receptionist. After that we had a chat with a Serbian woman at the terrace, which sent us to another confused Serbian guy downstairs. Since none of them knew how to deal with vouchers we decided not to buy anything from them. This is not the first time the service is bad here. There are too many foreigners working and unfortunately it looks like they don't have any routine, service "mind" and enough English knowledge. Such a shame... The service is far away from professional. You get better service at Mc Donald's.

Helpful?
3 Thank bmxtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stunning views of Valletta while eating good food. Good atmosphere would recommend day or night. Pasta good views excellent

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location and environment for lunch, price a little high.
Pricey for evening dinner and young crowds can spoilthe evening

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing