We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Day's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Day's Inn Hotel
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Sliema
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Arrived for a 2 night stay on 14th March 2014 the place was under renovation which was never mentioned whilst booking. a bit like a building site. Very dusty and noisy I was asked for a 30 Euro deposit for T.V.and Air Con remotes. So bad I decided not to stay there and moved to Preluna hotel, only thing in this hotels favour is its location. Staff were not very helpful. First time I havw been asked for deposit for remotes why they dont just give remotes on check in and advise that they must be reutrned on check out??.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liza0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    22
    15
    13
See reviews for
4
16
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Arrived on 14rt March 2030 Should have left 14rt March 2045 AT The Day’s Inn Hotel ?
This place uses the name of a Superior name of Group of Hotel chains which has a good name
IE:- DAY’S INN HOTEL'S
No way is this a 3 star hotel It would be hard for them to make the Youth Hostel Group In the UK Never mind Spain France Or Germany
At precisely 0730 the work men start
YEAH NO ONE SAID ANYTHING ABOUT REFURBISHING WHEN BOOKING the place was covered in dust as they were tacking out the
SWIMMING POOL ON THE ROOF AND BUILDING MORE ROOMS ON TOP
The were no tea coffee or kettle in room’s you had to go to a Communal kitchen and shared with the Students on the 2nd Floor
We were fortunate we had a Dust Covered Balcony Which you could not use
Other that that Malta is very nice place and I will be going back BUT NOT TO THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sliema hotels

San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

My room's window view was to an indoor courtyard, I couldn't see the street from my room! Furthermore, the kitchen's windows also had the views to that courtyard so guess the smell of my room... My room only had 3 lights (lamps), 1 of them was broken and the other 2 didn't light up enough to see and the floor was covered by a dirty moquette. The cleaners cleaned my room everyday but it was still dirty I don't know why.

Moreover, the kitchen was really weird, I mean, there were 3 fridges for 7 floors (500 people or so and people stole from the fridges) and 4 vitroceramic & oven also for that much people. There weren't enough plates for that much people or even place to eat! There were only 3 long tables and about 15 chairs. The kitchen was a dirty mess.

Most of the times the lift was out of order and if you swam in their swimmingpool your skin got really bad.

The wifi-service only worked in the 0 floor and sometimes it was impossible to connect (at night it was totally impossible) and all but one man from the receptcion were can't standing people.

Although there are a lot of bad things, the prize is really good, you have the chance to do a lot of friends (most of the people in summer are Spanish and Italian, in winter Japanesse or Corean) and it's well ubicated.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blablablar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Location is very convenient. Very close to the main bus station in Sliema, next to ferries terminal, all the boats, shopping areas and supermarkets, promenade with restaurants and cafes and with amazing view to Valletta. Nice quiet street.
The staff are very friendly and always willing to help.
Very good value for single room.
There are many students of an English courses in the hotel, they leave a terrible mess in the common kitchen. The kitchen in the evening looks like a kitchen in the hostel for migrant workers. Mountain of dirty dishes that students do not want to clean up after themselves. This produces a horrible feeling. Hotel staff clean the kitchen not too early in the morning, so if you want to use this kitchen, you have to be ready for such experiences.
The coating on the floor in the common corridors is very old and has a lot of stains. The room was cozy enough. But the furniture is a little out-of-date. The general impression of the room is that everything was done very well here, but long time ago and the time required to refresh the situation.
For me, a little low ceiling. I don't like it.
Pool opening hours are inconvenient - since 12 (some days since 10) a.m. to 6 p.m. I'd like to visit the pool in the early morning.
The current environment more fits students. For other people I recommend it only for a short stay for a couple days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our reservations was suppose to include a breakfast in their restaurant but when I booked the room they told me the restaurant was closed so we were not going to get the breakfast. I was disappointed but could live with that. Our first morning there we went down to the atrium to play some putt putt and noticed people eating in a room above the atrium. Turns out they serve a continental breakfast every morning. We discovered it at 10:15 and they stop it at 10 so were left with a few left ove3r items.The staff both on the phone and when we checked in neglected to tell us. Staff was very unpleasant, unhelpful and unprofessional that were working at the front desk. Makes for a very bad impression when you walk in. Most amenities they list are unavailable...no indoor pool, work out room, pool tables WiFi etc and the amenities they did have were not maintained and were dirty and broken (putt puitt games and outdoor pool.. The only positive thing was that room was clean and everything was very tidy but the one of the beds was broken and moved when you sat on it. An hour after leaving I dscovered I left a dress on the back of the bathroom door and of course they told me there was nothing there. For $89.00 a night I would steer clear of this place.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel..not a good value..run down and unfriendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Portugal
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Day's Inn is a good option for what we call "low cost" vacation: it's cheap, clean, with a central location that puts you near to everything (bus stop, ferry boat, restaurants and some other nice spots)... But (of course that it'll have to exist a BUT!) the confort is not the best, the bedrooms are too hot in summer - the water is always cold! - but, for its price... seems GREAT!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MartaFerrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 mi away
Sliema Hotel
Sliema Hotel
#11 of 29 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 29 in Sliema
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#16 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 29 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's Inn Hotel

Property: Day's Inn Hotel
Address: 76 Cathedral Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1526, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Day's Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Day’s Inn Hotel, which is the ideal accommodation for young travellers, is centrally located in the vibrant seaside town of Sliema, surrounded by trendy shops, cafes and restaurants and just 3 miles away from the capital Valletta. From Sliema, there is a beautiful promenade which leads to St. Julian’s (and the nightlife hub) to one side and to Ta’ Xbiex, home to the yacht marina, and Valletta on the other side. Various bus stops for the main routes and to the beaches in the north of Malta are within walking distance.Day’s Inn offers various amenities such as a 24-hour reception service, 2 lifts, a lounge bar and a small rooftop swimming pool with a sun terrace (summer only). Complimentary Wi-Fi service is available in the reception area for guests wishing to stay in touch with their family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Day's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Day`s Hotel Sliema
Day's Inn Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing