We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a great site for malta that really helped me!”
Review of Day's Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Day's Inn Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Reviewed 29 August 2006

I just came to malta for few days, and so far am having a wonderful stay at the Days Inn, an in expensive 3 star in the heart of sliema. The hotel itself is nice, and clean, and has friendly staff who were ready to help in anyway we need.

The weather, is as expected absolutely gorgeous, although at times it gets a tad, too hot at times.

A nice thing about Malta is that most people speak english very well, so its easy to get any questions you may have answered

What really impressed us though was the vast amount of information we found about places to eat, to stay, where to visit ect while we were there.

This company findit have a website (www.findit.com.mt), which is basically a guide to everything in malta, from real estate agents to maltese restaurants. In fact one of the wonderful places it suggested was il-barri restaurant in Mgarr, which i thought was absolutely wonderful. A quaint little restaurant in the heart of a traditional maltese village, that served the most equisit horse meat, and Rabbit! I would personally suggest this restaurant to anyone!

I was also fortunate enough to find out what was going on, and was able to catch a samuel becket's Waiting for Goddot, which was in maltese but was still thoughly entertaining...

I still have a few more days here but i must say this is such an interesting little island... people should real take a second look at this little mediterrean gem!

8  Thank jelluls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Day's Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank mallantebbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedere camera vista citta' o mare.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilma Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Studio é a melhor opção
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: najlepiej na 6 piętrze
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrzej a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rebeka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 175,916,369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.2 mi away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#19 of 28 in Sliema
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#24 of 28 in Sliema
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#17 of 28 in Sliema
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's Inn Hotel

Address: 76 Cathedral Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1526, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Sliema
Price Range: £37 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Day's Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Day’s Inn Hotel, which is the ideal accommodation for young travellers, is centrally located in the vibrant seaside town of Sliema, surrounded by trendy shops, cafes and restaurants and just 3 miles away from the capital Valletta. From Sliema, there is a beautiful promenade which leads to St. Julian’s (and the nightlife hub) to one side and to Ta’ Xbiex, home to the yacht marina, and Valletta on the other side. Various bus stops for the main routes and to the beaches in the north of Malta are within walking distance.Day’s Inn offers various amenities such as a 24-hour reception service, 2 lifts, a lounge bar and a small rooftop swimming pool with a sun terrace (summer only). Complimentary Wi-Fi service is available in the reception area for guests wishing to stay in touch with their family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Day's Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Day`s Hotel Sliema
Day's Inn Hotel Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing