We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roma
Nearby Hotels
The Palace(Sliema)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Depiro Point(Sliema)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Corner Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$245
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Granny's Inn Hostel(Sliema)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
17
70
87
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
70
87
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant on ground floorbudget placea stones throwbasic hotelroom was cleaned dailybusstopsheatingeuros
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were on a diving course in Early May 2012 for 2 weeks and wanted a place to stay in Sliema.

It was exceptionally hot about 26C during our visit

We were paying about £20 a night for a room with an ensuite, kettle, fridge and breakfast included.

The rooms were clean, the bed is made every day, fresh towels and soap provided. There is no bath, only a shower,which is a base with a plastic shower curtain. I am well built and there is not a lot of room in the shower however there was pleanty of hot water.

There is no air conditioning however there is a ceiling fan, which we used to put on to max.

You need to provide your own tea or coffee for your room, which was not a problem. The cups are cleaned by the maid

The dining room is on the first floor with a balcony where you can have breakfast and look out over the sea. There is plenty of fresh bread, ham, cheese, orange juice and tea or coffee.

There is also WiFi in the dining room and you can sometimes access it from your room.

The staff are friendly and very helpful in terms of assisting you regarding trips, taxis and place to eat.

When we were leaving he had an early start and the taxi turned up 15 minutes early. The reception staff fearing thet we would miss our flight when up to the room to ensure we were up and ready.

The hotel is in an excellant location in Sliema, with bars and eating places within walking distance.

It is NOT the Hilton however for what you pay it is clean and excellent value. Thanks to the staff for making our stay pleasant and enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FINLMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just back from great week in Malta stayed at the Roma first class service and very friendly and helpful, would recommend this to anyone looking for value for money accommodation , we had a room with a sea view and balcony, plenty of coffee and fresh bread for breakfast, first class!!!! Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and beds made. Would'nt hesitate to return!!! Steve and Julie Norfolk

Stayed: April 2012
5  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Visited Malta in February, stayed few nights at Roma hotel,, the hotel room was spacious had balcony with sea view , magnificent sea views each day with sunrise sunset , hotel is very convenient ,safe, clean, good value for price paid . The Strand promenade , was just across the road, which has wonderful walks ,seating accommodation. lovely to stroll along day or night. the main shopping area was just short walk away.
Bus stop just outside door of hotel, with main buses to Valletta, Airport, and about the island of Malta which has very good networking system.
Management, all staff, were very helpful pleasant, Breakfast was usual basic ,cereal, cold meats, cheese ,nice fresh bread, coffee, pots of fresh tea , made freshly. The restaurant on the ground floor of hotel , Alroma was very good ,great food and value ,fresh fresh fish- catch of the day, rabbit dish was delicious .they gave discount to guests that were staying at hotel . They were very busy every nights have bar service too,free Wi-Fi to customers .
The hotel was been re decorated, refurbished , at the time. it had tea making facilities [ no tea or coffee provided ] a fridge , no toiletries provided ,its a 3 star hotel.

It was difficult to find the Hotel even that we were on the correct street, even asking people they did not know , A large sign outside would help as the entrance was just regular door at the side leading to stairs way up to reception
I would be happy to stay here again ,its Location, location and Staff were so helpful ,chatty pleasant, We got mixed weather, the wind was very sharp [it was when Europe was frozen] ,it was Malta's coldest winter in many years,

Room Tip: 6th floor with sea view balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneos41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here because we booked through Airmiles in 2011. Whilst we were prepared for dated decor, this hotel was not only difficult to find but disappointing. We came out of season & parking was very limited. Our stay here was the blot on an otherwise lovely trip to Malta. We were very thankful it was just one night.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank JenCSalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were very disappointed with the standard of this hotel, our main problem was no air conditioning.When we booked this hotel earlier in the year it was described as having air condtioning in every room. Now there has been a disclaimer in this hotels advert to say only ceiling fans are now provided. These were far from adequate, noisey and useless. We asked for another fan which was provided but it was like sleeping in a wind tunnel. After two sleepless nights as the temperatures in the evening were 24degrees plus we managed to book into the Park Hotel just down the road which was lovely it was like another world. Thankgoodness this move managed to salvage our holiday which we eventually enjoyed.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
7  Thank superdupergran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews