We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Orbitz.com
US$103
View deal
Trip.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$114
travelup.comUS$141
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,300)
Filter reviews
4,300 results
Traveller rating
2,563
1,212
366
112
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,563
1,212
366
112
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells temptasian restaurant infinity pool tabloid restaurant five star hotel top floor superior room lovely hotel sauna and steam room mini bar sister hotel sea front st julians short break half board the air conditioning sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 4,300 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019

1st visit to Malta , so not sure what to expect , as views from previous visitors , were a like Marmite .
But our hotel could not have been better , Modern ,Clean but most of all fantastic staff , who could not do enough to help you enjoy our stay , lovely roof top pool , which served both food and drinks , plus an indoor pool ,

Room tip: 650 spacious sea views , A/C bath and separate shower , complimentary Coffe , tea , and surprisingly mini bar .
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Dear Hazel D,

I thank you for the 5 star review you have submitted on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The Palace.

It makes me very happy to know that your expectations were fully met.

We look forward to having you back at The Palace for further pleasant stays.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel would highly recommend it when going to Malta. Very friendly staff nothing was a problem to them, the breakfast had everything you could want. We had food at the pool side on day which could not be faulted. A choice of restaurants for the evening Italian Asian bar menu food. Lovely pool area on the roof with plenty of sun beds and tables for when you wanted food also delicious ice cream. Sliema is a short ferry ride to Valletta which is a must to visit if you are over 60 make sure you ask for the pensioners fare 90cents return. The one downside but it must be pointed out is if you have any difficulty walking the hotel is about a 100yards up a steep hill but saying that there are a lot of taxis available.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019


Dear Peter B,

It is most gratifying to know that your stay at The Palace lived up to your expectations

On behalf of all the staff I thank you for placing your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

Should you require any help with making reservations for your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be only too happy to help you out.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

My last visit 6 years ago and so much change. Biggest disappointment is the pool has been opened to members of public and they are spoiling the ambience of 5 star luxury. I’ve paid £2500.00 and do not want to spend 10 days being leered at my bunch of rude, boisterous teenagers who have so far ruined my relaxing and tranquil visit to this hotel. No longer recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank ruthg258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear ruthg258

I am extremely concerned and disappointed in reading your review.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment.

I sincerely hope that you will grant us with opportunity to restore your confidence in our hospitality by visiting our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

We went back to the AX Palace after our first visit in Malta years ago .Unfortunately in the years something significantly changed and not in a good way . The staff has been absolutely amazing and well trained and it’s important to highlight that . What we didn’t appreciate is the fact that the hotel is allowing now people to enter the rooftop pool paying a ticket and this is creating a busy , no relaxing and overcrowded atmosphere. We did not enjoy spending time at the pool and fight to find a sun bed or waiting 20 minutes for drinks because too busy and only 2 people were at the bar , we didn’t find relaxing be at the pool and have no chance to swim or simply enjoy the sun because group of teenagers were way too loud . We do understand that to make money this is an easy solution but unfortunately it’s not a 5 stars hotel experience that the customers are paying for .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 365crissyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear 365crissyf,

While we thank you for your recent stay at AX The Palace we regret not meeting your expectations and apologize for the inconveniences.

Providing great service and accommodation is our everyday goal and rest assured the issues you have raised will be given utmost attention and appropriate action will be done.

Nevertheless, we value your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

We recently holidayed in Malta. We stayed at the Victoria, the sister hotel to the Palace next door. The holiday was great. One evening we ate at the Palace and had a wonderful time, Maria and Ilana made our evening special, they couldn't do enough for us their service was great. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_Callus, General Manager at AX The Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear Jean W,

Maria , Ilana and the rest of the staff here at The Palace would like to thank you for your complimentary review placed on Tripadvisor following your stay at The Palace.

We are so delighted to read that your experience at The Palace has been such a positive and pleasant one. Such comments surely entice our motivation to persevere in our quest in achieving the guest full satisfaction.

We do hope to see you back at The Palace again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Callus
General Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews