We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night in a hotel ever!”
Review of Time Flies B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sliema
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Time Flies B&B
Ranked #3 of 13 Sliema B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best night in a hotel ever!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect. From the friendly welcome from our hosts to how beautiful and spacious the room was. We usually stay in an apartment as don't like how impersonal and stuffy even the most pricey hotels are, but this is a brilliant example of how renting just a room can work out well. It's a quiet street but close to plenty of bars and restaurants and a 10 min walk from the ferry to Valetta.

The room is as good as it looks in the picture and immaculately clean.

Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie_c1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobyTime, Direttore at Time Flies B&B, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hi Natalie,
thanks to you for coming, it was a pleasure have you as our guests.
I hope to see you again in Malta.
Bye
Rosanna & Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
83
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one day, but wish I could have stayed longer. It has most things you need, like WIFI and complementary water. Highly recommend, great design and location at a reasonable price. Being pet friendly is an added plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobyTime, Direttore at Time Flies B&B, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Many thanks Oxana, we hope to see you again in your next visit to Malta.
Bye
Rosanna & Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent several days at ‘Time Flies’ with some friends, and really enjoyed my holiday and my accommodations. The B&B is situated in a quiet street near the coastal road, close to the main bus lines. The rooms are comfortable, bright, and relaxing. There’s a large common area including a sitting and breakfast room. Rosanna and Roberto, the owners, have made their B&B very charming. They are very kind and helpful people. Feel free to ask them all kinds of information about Malta- where to go, what to do, names of restaurants, shopping best places, museums, etc. This is also a good starting point to visit the other islands: Comino (with its ‘Blue Lagoon’), and Gozo. You’ll love your holiday here. I’m sure of it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobyTime, Direttore at Time Flies B&B, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks so much!
See you soon in malta
Rosanna & Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I spent 3 nights with my wife in this nice and small bnb just in the middle of sliema and near the bus stop , bus 12 - 13 , we were the first guests ever and the owners roberto ans rosanna were so friendly with us. The flat is modern and confortable. For sure is the place where i will back to sleep in malta. Bye from nicola and chiara

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobyTime, Proprietario at Time Flies B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks Nicola & Chiara, was really a pleasure having you as our guest! See you soon.
Rberto & Rosanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 28 in Sliema
1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Sliema
1,943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Preluna Hotel & Spa
#7 of 28 in Sliema
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Flies B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Flies B&B

Property: Time Flies B&B
Address: 57 Triq in-Nazzarenu | Tamarisk Court F2, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 2071, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Flies is a spacious Host Family Bed and Breakfast, created in a charming and bright apartment, completely renovated, with themed rooms and a lovely terrace. Time Flies B&B born from a creative and emotional research where each room is studied in detail for following the breath of the guests, inviting them to be guided by a concept: time flies when you live fully and every minute have to be lived intensely because the flow of the time is inexorable. Elegance and comfort for the welfare, are the thinking behind the setting up of the rooms reserved to the guests. The reception of Roberto, Rosanna and Alessia recreates the warmth of a distinguishing but casual home. Each room is a view of time, each door is a small curtain that opens to the present, where the main characters become the guest and its relation with the passage of time. We invite you to discover all the details and equipments of each room. Time Flies Bed and Breakfast is located in the town of Sliema in Malta, in a quiet street with few traffic, just one minute from the beach and romantic walk on the path along the sea, Tower Road. This street, which we advise you to walk along, follows the coast for two miles, from Tigne Point to St. Julians and Paceville, and is ideal to enjoy the life of Sliema and enjoy a magnificent view of the Mediterranean Sea. Sliema offers many attractions: restaurants, coffee shops, but also quiet places to stop and contemplate the sea and the green areas. In the most mundane and trendy Paceville, you will find many places where drink a cocktail or dinner. The location of the Bed and Breakfast is convenient for reaching any sea or cultural destination about Malta island. Scheduled and tourism bus stops, are within 1 minute, on the main street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Time Flies B&B Malta/Sliema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing