We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Laida Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side seaview view from Apartment Balcony to Seashore Terrace with Table & Chairs at rear of Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Side seaview view from Apartment Balcony to Seashore
Terrace with Table & Chairs at rear of Apartment
Smart TV at Living area
Dining table
Dining to Kitchen area view
Kitchen breakfast bar and kitchen
Living area with Smart TV
Children's play area close to Apartment
Seashore Lido (Public Pool) by Apartment
Double bedroom (Air Conditioned)
Double bedroom (Air Conditioned)
Bedroom with pullout single bed (Air Conditioned)
Rear Terrace with table & chairs
Sliema Promenade 4 minutes walk away
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Seashore Lido (Public Pool) by Apartment
Seashore Lido (Public Pool) by Apartment
Large modern kitchen with breakfast bar
Bathroom with shower over bathtub
Dining area
Table & Chairs view at rear Terrace
Coastline by the Apartment
Sliema views from Portomaso Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie G
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment with husband, daughter her husband and two grandchildren, age 6 and 1. Great place so convenient to get about. We managed to do a deal with the Lido across the way so spent most days there.The apartment has everything you need even included beach towels.There was even tea bags,coffee, sugar and all cleaning materials including tablets for dishwasher and washing machine. All the staff that help book this and the lady that met us on arrival could not have been more helpful. We also book the transfer through the same company which was great as they supplied baby seat and bumper seat for the grandchildren. We even booked a day at Golden bay with the same driver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and clean and convenient to get about
Liked least: The lift although I did know it was quite small as friend has an apartment in same block.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMilhazes
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Malta”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I spent an week with friends in this amazing, beautiful apartment. Nothing was missing, is very spacious and there is a great balcony in the back to enjoy a drink after a day spent at the beach! The location of the flat is perfect, just a few steps from Sliema seafront and plenty of bars and restaurants around. If you want to go to Valletta there is the ferry close by. From the booking till the end of the holiday the owner replied promptly to all my emails and enquiries, thanks! Cannot wait to go back, love Malta!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment condition, spotless
Liked least: That only the front balcony had view to the sea
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B
Wokingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a 9 day stay at this aoartment on Oct 2014 , well appointed very clean and very central location but quiet . Weather was great and everywhere accessible by local bus services

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quintalia...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - IDEAL location!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Laida apartment with 2 friends and I must say that this was a fantastic find! The place was spotless, in pristine condition and had a great vibrant appeal to it. Loved the veranda at the back - ideal for playing cards and sipping on a nice cold glass of chardonnay! We wanted a relaxing holiday with easy access to the sea - the location was perfect with just a stone's throw away from the sea and the private lido near by (at 8 Euros entry charge). The apartment's beach towels came in handy. We didn't need a car as everything was accessible on foot - even a fairly large supermarket, since we decided to eat in on a few nights so made use of the fully equipped kitchen and the dishwasher did all the cleaning up.
The place has an A/C in every room which we made use of mainly during the night. There is a Smart TV as advertised but we didn't make much use of it.
Would love to come back and will try the winter months since I can only imagine the sea views during a wintry day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had everything we needed and the location is spot on!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avendanio
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxurious apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Ideally located for Sliema waterfront (25 metres away), with choice of swimming in the sea (rock shoes advised) or (for small fee) 4 different pools, including Sliema Pitch water polo club. Rock pools have stairs and are perfectly safe, though no lifeguard. Convenient for shops such as luxurious Point or Plaza shopping malls, a 5 minute walk away, large well-stocked supermarket also 5 minutes away, and Sliema pier, with high-street shopping including M&S, BHS, etc., in addition to a myriad of eateries. We felt Sliema was ideal, convenient for both Valletta and the rest of the island by public bus. We liked that it was quieter than St. Julian's. The apartment is brand new and outfitted to a very high standard, including 5 a/c units, so we were very comfortable. Malta is very hot in summer. A/c is absolutely indispensable. That said, the 5 euro per day electricity allowance was more than adequate provided a/c was turned off when leaving the apartment. Will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property, quality of furnishings, comfort, a/c, space (apartment is large, probably 130+ metres)
Liked least: Having to monitor the electricity metre to ensure we did not exceed our daily allowance.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Dear Avendanio, many thanks for your review! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and benefited from the location of the apartment! We will be very glad to see you return and will ensure your stay is just as enjoyable as the first time around! We feel it’s important to have home away from home with all the necessary amenities and conveniences! Thank you once again for choosing us! The management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees K
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing