We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
At Tigne Sea Front, restaurant at seaside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At Tigne Sea Front, restaurant at seaside
livingroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
At Tigne Sea Front, restaurant at seaside
livingroom
livingroom
kitchen/livingroom
Kitchen
Livingroom / furniture for balcony
little 'office area'
master bedroom
master bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
we provide you with towels and bedclothes
family bathroom
family bathroom
View from bedrooms balcony
Rocky beach- just down the road!
Water is crystal clear- so enjoyable!
Enjoy swimming- without walking far!
'The Point' Shopping Centre, few minutes walk only
promenade, at 'Sliema Ferry'
Boats, at 'Sliema Ferry'
Golden Bay
Valletta
Valletta - View from 'Sliema Ferry'
Marsaxlokk
Pompeye Village
Blue Lagoon, Comino
Blue Lagoon, Comino
...jump in! Water is ..WOW
Gozo
Xlendi Bay, Gozo
Ramla Bay, Gozo
will help you to plan your days :)
MALTA  is located ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
anthony t
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic apartment very well equipped and in a central location for local transport links and boat trips . The owner has thought of everything you need and Nick her manager cannot be more helpful and is only a phone call away .We look forward to going back to Malta and this is probably the only apartment we will look for .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Davi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Appartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment fabulous location all in all a great holiday Everything we required was available and anything we asked for was dealt with very efficiently thank you for a wonderful holiday John and Jane King

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much ! We are happy that you had a nice time in Malta and enjoyed the apartment. We would love to host you again another time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markco47
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect accomaodation”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fourth consecutive visit to Malta and we always stay in Sliema, usually on the seafront overlooking the Sea but this time we just wanted something off the front but within easy walking distance of the sea front and local amenities. We were not disappointed with this modern and beautifully appointed apartment with all mod cons that you could ask for to make your stay stress free. We had everything from a washing machine, very fast Wi-Fi, large modern Flatscreen TV with Go, tea,coffee, sewing materials, even a packet of soup if you needed it! Erika, the owner has really thought of everything in this apartment and I cannot think of anything negative to say. We were met by Nic who greeted us with the keys and gave us an overview of the facilities and contact numbers etc. Prior to our arrival Erika would be at the other end of her PC to satisfactorily answer any questions that I had and organised a taxi to/from the airport for 50 euro return. The area in Sliema is lovely having a number of bars and supermarkets nearby. The seafront is a 5 minute walk and nearby to all the ferries and bus stops; oh yes, nearly forgot, directly opposite, is the Lady Dianna Pub which was never noisy or if it was we never heard anything as the apartment has double glazed french doors. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property. Thanks for everything Erika and Nic. God willing we'll see you again next April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you very very much ! You were excellent guests and we loved to host you ! Nick and I are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo270961
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Erika beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment certainly has the wow factor and had everything we needed. Enjoyed spending time in the apartment. Situated away from the noise of the main road yet minutes walk from shops and seafront and within easy reach of historic sites. Would definately rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you very much ! It was a pleasure to host you and we are very happy that you enjoyed the apartment. We hope that you will soon return to Malta and we would be pleased to welcome you as guests again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbnick2...
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very modern, very clean and spacious apartment close to central Sliema.”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was ideal for us. It is bright and spacious and well cared for. It's location in Sliema is ideal. We used local bus services and ferries to travel about Malta - these where once again within a short walking distance from the apartment. We enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's modern, light, comfortable and spacious.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for visiting us. It was a great pleasure to host you ! We are glad you spend a good time and hope if you come back to this area you´ll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazia k
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stunning apartment!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we entered the apartment it was amazing !!.Just as in the pictures if not better -definately had the wow factor .We were greeted by Nick who showed us around -a huge open plan living space with balconies ,2 beds 1 ensuite and 1 bathroom -he even stocked the fridge for breakfast the following day !It was ultra modern, spotless ,tastefully decorated and had everything you could possibly need to the finest detail (including toiletries ,games for children ,hair drier,teabags ,coffee ,-the list was endless).Location was central near silema seafront and close to buses and ferries all walking distance.There was a supermarket down the road and shopping centre nearby.Malta was great with so many attractions for all ages .I would definately recommend this apartment -the best i have stayed in without a doubt!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you for booking our apartment and for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time in Malta. The afternoon you left I went to the apartment to collect my letters. It was so nice to see how clean and tidied up you left the apartment . Thank you again for being so carefully! It was a great pleasure to host you in our apartment in Malta. We hope you will come back soon again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILLIAM E...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were collected at the airport by taxi, as arranged through Erika the apartment owner, and taken to the apartment where we were met and shown the facilities by Nick, her local manager. Basic food supplies were provided for us which was a really nice touch.Excellent in every respect so far and it continued! The facilities are comprehensive in this stylish, large and new apartment on the fifth floor, served by a lift and with a sea view from one balcony and a far reaching view to Valletta and beyond from the other. Excellent again! All the equipment you could ever wish for is there, everything works as it should and is sited in a beautifully decorated environment to live and relax in including striking art works done by Erika and Chel Sea. Excellent once more! The apartment is close to a corner-shop greengrocer, a convenience store and near a supermarket and other varied shops. Brilliant! It is a short walk to Sliema seafront and buses, ferries and taxis. Excellence continues. We used the buses and ferry service to travel throughout the island from the Sliema Ferry stops. We travelled for 1.5 Euros each way per person to every location. Our experiences were good, bad and indifferent but always enjoyable. We met some characters, were crushed into the buses with 70 passengers, had a bus break down, a bus that did not arrive, etc, but would not have missed these experiences. We recommend 'Maltabus' to everyone, it is good and cheap and less stressful than car hire, driving and parking. If you do hire a car then the apartment has private underground parking for you. Malta was brilliant for us. We were there during Holy Week and thoroughly recommend the coach trip on Good Friday afternoon to see the religious procession at Zejtun. Book at the travel agent near the supermarket for 20 Euros each. It is good value and a super spectacle from your seat by the starting point of the event. So, an excellent stay in a super apartment with all mod cons. Our contact with Erika and Nick were excellent, everything easily arranged both before and during our holiday. Thank you to them both. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this apartment, it is just. . .yes, it is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful letter and review. WE enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to host you again soon. It was so nice to read what experience you made and that you had so much fun !! Malta is very special and full of nice and friendly people .Thank you for booking our apartment !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing