We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, but excellent”

Papannis Italian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 230 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Braine-Le-Comte, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple, but excellent”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Down a little alley way, tables outside, nice service and a great, simple meal full of Mediterannean flavour! Will definitely go back next time in Malta.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanSal1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    176
    45
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service good food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had nice meal (salmon ) went back twice I enjoyed it that much. Very nice staff and good location. Reasonably priced

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdazl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stumbled across this superb Itallian in the side streets of Valletta by chance.
We had a magnificent evening. Wayne, our waiter is the perfect host and the owner is very very hospitable. We had excellent food, sea bass and they looked after us superbly.
A must visit if you are in Valletta.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingston3468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stumbled across this lovely restaurant whilst walking around Valetta on a hot evening. We were greeted by the friendly waiter Wayne who spoke very good English. All the food is freshly prepared with the best ingredients. We had a lovely leisurely evening with a bottle of Italian wine and will definately return before we go home. You will not be disappointed. Good value for money too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“My husband said "this was some of the best pasta he'd ever had"”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful little place, down a side street. We walked past it at first trying to find it. The waiter was from Italy and told us that some of the food was from Naples. I have no idea, not did I care because I stuffed it all in my face. We tried the Maltese red wine here, I'm not a wine expert but it went down well. My daughter loved the food too and she is only two. I really did like this little place. The pasta that my husband had was MASSIVE fusilli, I wish they sold this in tesco back home. For two starters, three main and a bottle of wine for 3 it was 61.50 euros. Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Nichola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papannis Italian Restaurant also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Papannis Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing