We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like it here”

Cafe Jubilee Valletta
Ranked #33 of 227 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I like it here”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Well first the host is super friendly and helpful, he really cares about the guests. The beer and coffee is good, so as the food. Its nothing special, but the pasta is really tasty. I will come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    178
    35
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went here twice during our week stay. First for a drink and then for a meal. Both times we were made to feel very welcome and tables were moved to help fit us in when it was busy the second time. Couldn't imagine staff in a UK pub caring at all like that. The food is of a good standard, especially the pasta.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KateThorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
210 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Quirkey”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

hard to find, I walked past it twice (no sign above the door) but the glass doors had the name on. A very quirky establishment, small and intimate with a huge array of wall posters. The menu is small but the wood was very good and reasonably priced. The beer and wine (although a little pricey) was to a good standard.
The place is small and quirky and not to everyone's cup of tea BUT I would say a must visit in Valletta.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank headgreenkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Your ideal after-work venue”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I love cafe Jubilee for coffees and desserts, especially to unwind after work or for a friendly chat. The place is very warm and welcoming, and the atmosphere transports you to a different era.

I was never particularly impressed with the food, however 10 on 10 for the originality in decor, music and atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_M28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Every time I go to this restaurant I am always satisfied by the excellent service the staff provides and the food is always really good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothymicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Jubilee Valletta also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Cafe Jubilee Valletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing