We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Go for the View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Studios

Apt 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apt 1
Apt 1 Apt 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt 1
Apt  1
Apt 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ian_and_C...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go for the View”
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment 1 and spent many happy hours enjoying the great view from the verandah, don't miss the "golden hour" for photos as the sun is setting. Michael was very helpful, providing milk, bread etc. on our arrival and giving us the breakdown on restaurants and shops. We used La Mere which was great however we were disappointed on Saturday evening as we had not booked. Wembley stores was good for bread, Micallef in Triq St. Paul was fine for milk, water and wine, M&S was a disappointment for food. Michael helped ou out splendidly with our late evening departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgbdgbdgb
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in very central flat”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Large bedroom/sitting room/kitchen, with ensuite shower. Nicely furnished, and one the ground floor of an old building. Quiet area - very central for attractions in town . There is a balcony for breakfast and having tea/coffee on which includes a view of the Grand Harbour (but note - the window looks directly out to a house - the view is one the left hand side of the balcony).

Our stay here was very comfortable. Michael the owner was extremely helpful, and helped us to find the right places to visit in town, and also took us to and from the airport for a small charge.

If you want to do any self catering, then make sure you know where the stores and market are - there are only a few places in town that sell food items. The Empire Stores is good, but fairly expensive. There are many restaurants and cafes in town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5556
Vaasa, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place like home in Valletta”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This was an ideal home for a couple to rest while in Malta. A nice place, short distance to Valletta centre, our own balcony and kitchen. Better than any hotel could be.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joy_hood
Irthlingborough
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a view!!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

My daughter ( Vicky) and I stayed in this apartment for a week ( 04.06.11 to 11.06.11). I had booked it with my partner who died suddenly and my daughter decide to come and keep me company. Michael arranged for an extra bed in the apartment, he also provided the basics for us, bread,water,milk, tea, coffee and fruit juice as we arrived late on Saturday evening. The apartment was clean and well equpped. It is everything it says on the website. You could not find a better landlord, Michael was so helpful and friendly. The view over the Grand Harbour is to die for. Five minutes walk away from shopping, restaurants and buses. Oh the Maltese bus experience, not to be missed, unfortunately they are disappearing on 3 July to be taken over by Arriva. Cleaner, more comfortable, I know but not so much fun. I do hope Arriva will be as cheap...54 cents for an hours busride to Golden Bay.,47 cents to Marsaxlokk. We also took a tour of the island by Hop on, Hop off sightseeing bus, also very good. We had no problems at all with any transport, if you treat people properly and are polite and use timetables , no issues. You would not believe the number of people we saw who did not know which number bus to get on , what times they were and then complained to the driver and never said please or thank you. Of course buses are late sometimes, traffic happens in this country too!! A fantastic holiday all in all and I will be back , I have seen most of the sights but just for a relaxing holiday I would go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2011
hello Joy & Vicky ,
Thank you so much for such lovely review and talking so highly of me , I am very happy you enjoy your holidays in Malta and i am looking forward to seeing you again , wishing you a nice summer , All the best regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineL_6...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Great owner. Great service. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 5 November 2010 for a stay in March 2010
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was a little gem in Valletta. The view of the Grand Harbour is an amazing way to start and end one's day -- sitting on the little balcony and taking it in with a cup of coffee or glass of wine. I hope to return to Malta soon and would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2010
Hello Janine ,
I know it has been a while , but believe it or not i just discovered how to use this site properly , and i came across the lovely review you made about my apartment ,
That is super kind as it attracts a lot of other guests . thank you so much .
Hope all is well for you . not bad myself , been working hard so looking forward to having a little break somewhere ,
I do hope to see you again ,.
Kind Regards
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LidaiB
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la situation
Liked least: un peu sombre en éclairage
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orero J
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing