We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valletta Nobile - perfect base to explore Malta!”
Review of Valletta Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valletta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valletta Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Valletta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2012

First trip to Malta and chose valletta suites for our stay - Ideal base for exploring Valletta as is very central and lovely basic self catering facilities should you wish to cook a plate of pasta and then go out! - we stayed 3 nights in valletta nobile and thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice to feel at home away from home - would thoroughly recommend and will use again on our next trip.
very helpful owner who even gave us map of recommended local restaurants which we thoroughl enjoyed. very easy to find and deal with
only thing to be aware of is with central location can hear some street noise on week end.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VallettaSuites-Malta, Manager at Valletta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Valletta Suites and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor.

Our suites are located close to all the major places of interest in Valletta, and just 10 minutes walk to the bus terminus outside the city gate which gives easy access to the rest of the island.

We are glad you also enjoyed our recommendations for the restaurants, which I am sure made eating out a pleasant experience.

Thank you once again for your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

A highly commendable suite, well located close to Valletta centre and arranged with a lot of taste, and a very warm welcome by the owner: an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodolphe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in Valletta Nobile for five nights over Easter and it was certainly well located to see the local processions on Good Friday and Easter Sunday.
We had a bit of a hiccup with the airport pick up which had apparently been contracted out to a local company who had the wrong name and then when we finally located him the driver had no idea where he was going so we went round the block several times while he talked to Stephen for directions!
Once we found the apartment we were met by Brian and Stephen and given a quick tour of the apartment which is just as shown in the photos on the website and full of interesting objets d'arte. They gave us a map of Valletta with the names of several recommended cafes and restaurants - the ones we tried were very good, in fact we went twice to La Mere which was just up the street.
The location of the apartment is great - turn left out the door and you are on one of the main streets and yet it was quiet and a good neighbourhood and easy to walk anywhere you wanted to go. The living area and bedroom is at the top of three flights of stairs so might not be so good for anyone with mobility problems and the bathroom is on the second level so perhaps not the best if you need to get up several times during the night!
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Valletta Nobile and would recommend it to anyone wanting to live like a local in Valletta.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VallettaSuites-Malta, Manager at Valletta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at Valletta Nobile. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unique Easter processions and church celebrations in Valletta, as well as the decor at Valletta Nobile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our first visit to Malta and we chose Maison La Vallette on the basis of previous trip advisor reviews and also we wished to stay in Valletta itself and to experience the city as a "local". The whole experience surpassed all our expectations!

We were greeted at the airport by Brian who took us directly to the house and we were met by Stephen who showed us around our accommodation. The maison is a renovated traditional maltese house which is over 400 years old and it so well located for ALL attractions within Valletta (and really the whole of Malta, as the bus terminal is 5mins walk away!). The house itself is lovely and is furnished in an eclectic and baroque style. There is a small kitchen with everything you need to prepare a small meal. The bedroom has an en-suite and the living room has an iPod dock for all your music needs. There was also wifi access available which was excellent. A phone was provided and if you bought a phone card, then you can call home at very low rates. We were provided with a map of Valletta detailing restaurants, sights and amenities - very useful indeed. Stephen was very helpful and recommended a hire-car company (who delivered the car to the house and can pick up from the airport).

The accommodation and Brian and Stephen made our visit to Valletta something special indeed. We felt that we were living within the city as locals (we made use of the local bakery and the greengrocers) and had greater appreciation for the maltese way of life. The accommodation was very good value and we can't wait to return to Malta to sample the other properties that Valletta Suite offers! This is truly a unique and wonderful way to see the city in all its glory.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent several nights at the Lucia Nova suite in St
Lucia street. It is. Comfortable for 2 people only as is quite small even though over 4 levels. (The 3rd being the second bedroom). The location is excellent and noise only from the bar across the road on certain days. There is a baker, small food store around the corner, and several restaurants within walking distance. The negative is the bathroom, no shelving for toiletry bags, no shower curtain/screen so the water goes all over the bathroom floor. No toiletries are supplied and we asked for the towels/linen to be changed after the 4th day. There are no laundry facilities at all, not even a clothes horse to put on the terrace. If there are 4 people it would also be better to have the tv in the lounge rather than bedrooms. the lounge only has room for 2 to sit comfortably. The owner was very accommodating and friendly. With some improvements this place could be better bud recommendable nonetheless.

Room Tip: Most suitable for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VallettaSuites-Malta, Manager at Valletta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at Lucia Nova and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in this unique house and its location in the middle of Valletta.

The shower room, with its high ceiling, dark walls and overhead rain shower, was designed to create a sense of freedom and space. We are sorry to hear that this did not meet your expectations. Quality hair and shower gel,as well as hand wash, are always supplied. Egyptian cotton towels are changed every few days. We have taken note of your suggestion for more storage space for toiletries.

The living room at Lucia Nova is not designed as a TV room, hence there are 2 large 32" flat screen television sets in the 2 bedrooms with movies on demand, music and cable television.

We thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Makes you feel like you've been living in Valletta all of your life. Amazing historic 400 year old house with all of today's 4* luxuries - the walls in the 2nd floor bedroom are out of this world. Overall great deal for the buck. Brian and Steven will not only make you feel like you are at home, but provide a detailed overview of all on-going cultural events and/ or give you a detailed background on anything historic in regards to beautiful Malta. Their idea of sustainable tourism, involving renovation and preservation of the historic Valletta and allowing 'us' a first hand experience in it, is priceless - go Valletta Suites!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor bedroom right above the kitchen and dinning room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VallettaSuites-Malta, Owner at Valletta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the history and unique design at Lucia Nova. We are very proud of the walls in the first bedroom and we are glad when guests like yourself enjoy the experience of the house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My partner and I have just spent 8 nights at Valetta suites and I must say the service, flat 'Maison La Vallette' and location were excellent. For two of us the space was perfect and the pick up service from the airport and attention to detail was first class.

The flat is well located and only a minutes walk from the waters edge and the cafes and restaurants of Valetta.

We will definitely be back and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Many thanks to Stephen and the team.

Cheers.
David and Ray

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 15 in Valletta
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#2 of 15 in Valletta
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#7 of 15 in Valletta
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valletta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valletta Suites

Address: St Lucia Street, Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Valletta
Price Range: £88 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The philosophy behind Valletta Suites is to bring together small unique living spaces within the walled city of Valletta. Valletta Suites is the first 'diffused hotel' concept in Valletta since 2006. Beautiful suites that will make your stay in Valletta memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valletta Suites Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing