We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“appreciated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation
Saint Louis, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“appreciated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

we were located in an annexe, an old buildinng, perfectly renovated, just over the harbour, on a quite street. The room was ideal as well as the service. There is a room at disposal if you want to eat by your own.
Little problem : no lift.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    112
    62
    33
    25
See reviews for
60
166
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you want to experience the olde Malta this is the place. Quint and historic . Location is excellent right in the centre of Valetta. (dont miss the views from the roof room) . The food in the restaurant was first class as we're the prices. Staff were a happy bunch and nothing was too much trouble. After closing, you can find a late bar at the Bridge. Needless to say we will be booking to go there again sometime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

In the heart of Valletta, cosily furnished small hotel, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful view from the roof. The room was perfect equipment: heating/air conditioner, TV, fridge, hair dryer, free wifi). We'll be back here!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adorjan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotelniki, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hotel is near the chirch - be ready do not sleap well all night )), all the other is perfect. Location in center of Valetta near streat with a lot of shops. Very clean, ccomfortable and stylish. Everything is in working condition (including sockets, TV, hot water and e.t.c). End for the budget - it is not expensive. Very friendly staff and hotelkeeper. I left my luggage early in tha morning and went to Gozo for the whole day, when I was back reception has been closed already, I called the number of recption near the door and in 5 minutes hotelkeeper has arrives and accompanied me into my room. I was registered in hotel next morning an again I left my luggage and went for walk till 17.00. When I return to pick up my luggage they accompany me to the place to pick up the luggage and proposed a cap of coffee.

Room Tip: I have chosen room with 2 separate bads, but if I was with my
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InkaSakhalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very friendly personal and nice place to stay. Location of the hotel is very good, breakfast was nice. The hotel near the Saint John's Cathedral and Grandmaster's Palace where you can see the knight's armors.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeliz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

very hospitality personal, especialy owner!!!
I like it location! best price with good quality!!!
the weather is very kind!!!
Breakfearst is good!!!
WiFi is stabil!!!
I hope to be there with my friends and famaly!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilshodKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I booked one of the last rooms available, so settled for one with no window to the outside - I have to admit, I was skeptical. No need. The rooms was charming. Bathroom tiny & the drains smelled a bit but loads of hot water & great shower pressure. Staff are friendly, breakfast a bit odd (loads of cake!). All in all a lovely place, perfect location and terrific value.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Titodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 14 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#6 of 14 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#3 of 14 in Valletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#9 of 14 in Valletta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 14 in Valletta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Phoenicia
Hotel Phoenicia
#2 of 14 in Valletta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation

Property: Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation
Address: Merchant Street 21, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT12, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Valletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A design boutique located in the heart of Malta’s capital city Valletta, adjacent to St. John’s Co-Cathedral. Every room tells a different story. The rooms have maintained all of their original splendour and yet are designed in a way where old meets new. All rooms boast a quiet and original Maltese atmosphere, with thick walls and rich in charm. Some rooms enjoy overlooking views of St. John’s Co- Cathedral. All rooms have en-suite private toilets/ shower, flat screen TV and DVD, internet connection (small charge), mini bar, work desk, air conditioner (optional; maximum 5 Euro per day), fire alarm and heat sensor, hair dryer, iron/ iron board, access control door card, towels, bed sheets, telephone (direct dial local and overseas). Some rooms have connecting rooms. This family-run boutique offers a warm, friendly stay. It is located in a tranquil area, yet just footsteps away from a number of shops, open market, upper and lower Barakka, historic monuments, buildings and sites, museums, bus terminus and Grand Harbour.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valletta Boutique Hotel Valletta
Luciano Valletta Boutique Accommodation Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing