We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can be so much better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Twenty-Two - CLOSED

Two Twenty-Two
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Seating
Description: This is a wine-bar which has now become a restaurant as well. Unfortunatleyit is not equiped to do either. The service staff are not good at all. Also the food is nothing to write home about either.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can be so much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I love, truly love what they have done with this place. The idea is ingenious, but the food and prices unfortunately lack. Really REally great concept, just get the food a notch higher and it will be amazing!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Markfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bit expensive and rarely full”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Bit expensive and rarely fullm, good for events but steer clear otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank RBP1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A good restaurant in Valletta.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The food is a bit expensive but worthed as the food is very pleasant.The pizza is very good and tasty.The atmosphere is chic and enjoys the good breeze of the sea and the wonderful port of Malta.A must try!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's a pity”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This place has the absolute best condition to be one of Malta's top restaurants but instead its one of the worst or most probably the worst. since the good location i have been here to drink wine a number of times but due to bad experiance I abstain from ordering food, however last week i gave them a new chance and it was defenetly the last one.. out from the 5 tapas we ordered only one was eatable even although it was far from good!! service wasnt much better then the good, twice we had to go in to the bar, once to get anther bottle of water and secound to pay... HOPELESS. please if the owners read this. SELL THE PLACE and let somebody that knows that they are doing to take over.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I hope I don't end up here ever again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I went to this restaurant as a birthday celebration for one of my best friends, and it was a totally flop evening. We were seated at around 9.30 and the food was still not our table at 11pm!! When we were presented with the food it was uneatable (Pasta with salmon was tasteless, chicken was SUPER dry and not served with any side dishes even though the waiters told us that it was) We had to send the food back, and asked to speak the manager several times - he never appeared. We had to leave the table to find somewhere better to have a quick meal as by then we were totally starved. I sincerely hope this was a one off bad day for this place - but i probably will never go back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stormdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Twenty-Two also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing