We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and well looked after before during and after our stay”
Review of Castille Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castille Suites
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our first visit to Malta and a very last minute booking only 2 days notice in peak season but Franck the owner took care of everything for us. Met at airport excellent free taxi service to door. Apartments are in excellent location for city centre, bus terminal and cheap and excellent services to rest of Island but also the beautiful Barrack gardens and wonderful Grand Harbour. We had to swap apartments mid week to accommodate us for the week (as we agreed prior to booking) and Franck stored our suitcases and assisted wherever he could. Free wifi is a great bonus and daily cleaning. On arriving home I discovered I had lost a special neckless and emailed Franck. He ordered a search if the apartment and it was found by honest housekeeper. Franck went to endless trouble to return it safely to us and I am extremely grateful for all his care.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms without balcony or terrace due to late booking availability. If we went again I w...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Castille Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

This small renovated apartment is well located close to centre of town, main attractions and Valletta bus station. Simply furnished in modern style with basic air-con. The kitchen is basically equipped for simple stove top meals and snacks. It was quiet and the Upper Barrakka gardens (our favourite place) was just next door. We would use them again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked the Malte apartment for 3 nights in May through holiday lettings. Franck replied quickly with the price confirmation, and again once he'd received the deposit. He then e-mailed the week before arrival, asking for our flight details as he provided free transfer from Malta airport. we were duly met by his driver who took us directly to the apartment block where Franck was waiting for us. He showed us around, took the balance in cash & booked us a return taxi to the airport - he couldn't have been more helpful.
The apartment was quite compact - a small entrance hall, where we stored our suitcases, and where the spiral staircase went upto the 2nd floor. This was tight and could prove a challenge for some. There was an area with hanging space & a chest of drawers, and a full-length mirror. The bathroom was cosy, the shower was good though. The bedroom had a small table either side of the double bed & a small shelf with a "distressed" mirror. I did find the apartment a bit dark & the mirrors & lighting a challenge come make-up time!
The 2nd floor was lovely - a small kitchen area: fridge, microwave, 2 ring hob, kettle and a small table & 2 chairs. A lounge area had a coffee table & settee. Another couple of steps up from the spiral staircase led out onto a terrace that held 2 sunbeds (cushions in lounge) and a table & 2 chairs - the view was great, overlooking the 3 cities and Barrakka gardens to the rhs. Easy to get everywhere, this is a good place to stay in Valletta

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan59Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have stayed at Castilles Suites for 5 nights all together and had the chance to see two of the apartments/suites.
The building is made of these typical stones from Malta and has a lot of charm; it is perfectly located, just a few hundred meters from St-John, right next to the Saluting Battery.
Inside, you directly notice that it has been recently renovated, the common spaces as well as the apartments ally the old wall stones and the modern equipment perfectly (elevator, bathroom and kitchen equipment; ect). Everything is always super clean.

I particularly recommend the penthouse apartments that have a terrace on the roof. the view and sun exposure are just perfect. Imagine a little diner on the terrace when the sun goes down with this view on the city, the harbor and the see; it's magic!

In addition, the service really is five stars! the owner always makes himself available and helpful, the personal airport transfer and the cleaning service are very professional.

I can only recommend this place for people who want to discover Malta for a few days. Couples will definitely love it but it's also suitable for family or friends.

It offers the comfort of a hotel with the discretion and the freedom of an apartment; all this at an affordable price.

Room Tip: the ones located on the top floor are the best; mostly thanks to the terrace. If available, I strong...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Castille Suites is in the old city of Valletta, in walking distance of the sights and also of the bus station which has buses all over the island. The street is quiet. We could have managed with our own face cloths, but would have welcomed some soap and shampoo in the bathroom. The towels were changed even more often than promised.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were met from the ferry and taken to our apartment directly where the owner was waiting for us. We got a good overview on the facilities and where to go for food and stores for the first day. The apartment was a nice size and had everything needed to self cater in Valletta.

We had a great surprise as we got an upgrade to one of the two penthouses for the last two nights we stayed. Great views from the balcony over Grand Harbour in the evenings. Nicely presented accommodation with friendly staff service.

Room Tip: Top two penthouses.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMBKMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Where to start... Had a great time in Valletta recently with my wife and no small part of that is due to the brilliantly located and very comfortable apartment #2 in Castille Suites, Battery St.

Opposite the Upper Barraka Gardens for a great sunrise and look left out the window and you have the majesty of the Grand Harbour. Very simple to get to, just by the PM's offices at the top of town and you are right in the centre within a 4 minute walk!

The communal areas, stairs and lift, were spotlessly clean. The apartment was perfect for what we wanted. Well appointed with a fridge, two-ring hob, sofa, cable TV, leather sofa, dining table and chairs, large comfortable double bedroom with en-suite facilities, and free (yes I said it) FREE Wifi. The fans and air-conditioning (newly installed I think from previous comments) were a God send in the heat and kept the bedroom a perfect temperature at night...

Simply put, thanks Franck and all the helpers (cab ride booked for us from the airport (Charlie you were great), and the maid (sorry I have forgotten her name) was so helpful considerate and brilliant at pointing out where to get groceries and shopping from. She was also brilliant at her job!) for helping us enjoy our stay in the city of Valletta.

A must for those who want to do what they want to do and do a bit of cooking as well! We shall certainly be booking again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,243 reviews
0.0 mi away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#13 of 15 in Valletta
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#7 of 15 in Valletta
1,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel
#8 of 15 in Valletta
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castille Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castille Suites

Address: Battery Street | 314 St Paul Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1211, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Valletta
Hotel Class:3 star — Castille Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castille Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castille Suites Malta/Valletta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing