We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty fresh food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omerta Trattoria & Wine Bar

Omerta Trattoria & Wine Bar
Ranked #93 of 226 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

As a vegetarian married to a meat eater difficult finding some where that suits us both. However we both loved this place. In some restaurants the Veggie meals often boring and restricted choices. In Omertà I had four meals at least to pick from, sampled at least three all very tasty and ingredients super fresh. Hubbie enjoyed his meat / fish dishes. Staff very helpful and friendly, lovely relaxed atmosphere went back three time , priced very reasonably also, strongly recommend . Good portions as well .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    42
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very welcoming restaurant staff and the atmosphere is lovely. Ordered sea-food pasta and was absolutely delicious. I would recommend one to dine here especially if he is in Valletta.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bekka7957 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Meal Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My boyfriend and I rented an apartment in Valletta and planned to make most of meals at home. We were too hungry to shop our first night and wandered into Omerta. The ambience is amazing and the menu looked good so we were sold! There was a festival going on across the island so Valletta was deserted, it was only us and the owner inside. He was great, suggested wine and pasta, even gave us a free appetizer! Since it was our first night, he gave us some great suggestions about what to do on the island. When the food came, we were in love. The best pasta I have ever had! I had the one with asparagus and cashews, it was so unique and delicious! Also, the prices were great. We couldn't stop thinking about Omerta all week and ended up there the only other time we ate out- it was just too good not too! It was much busier but the owner remembered us and made sure we had a great table. We both got the asparagus cashew pasta again and it was even better! 7 months later and back in the US I constantly crave the food from Omerta! When we get back to Malta, it will be our first stop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank megscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Positive Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a booking for Mothers Day and was positively surprised by the food and ambience. Had a rib eye, excellently cooked as requested and the sweets....divine. Host was very welcoming. Well done to the chef.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msida, null, Malta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Quality Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

They accommodated us without a booking which was a nice gesture from their part as it was a busy day. The menu is slightly limited for food and they don't have beer. I understand it is a wine bar but surely beer is ok to stock.
We ordered steak and a main course pasta. the quality of the steak was amazing but the pasta was overpriced. What was disappointing was the price of water, i was charged 1.50 for a glass of water (didn't even come in a bottle).
Overall a good experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omerta Trattoria & Wine Bar also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Omerta Trattoria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing