We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with superb views from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Viv P
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with superb views from the balcony”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is fantastic, well equipped, very comfortable and stylish. The balcony has amazing views over to Sliema, we sat with a glass of wine for many an hour watching all the activity in the harbour. The balcony had sunshine in the late afternoon so perfect as the sun set in the distance - really stunning!!
The bed is comfortable and shower really good. I would strongly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in the Valletta. Everything is walking distance. We had stayed in another apartment on Senglea for the first half of the week and hired a car to explore so we didn't use the local buses, we had 3 days and walked the whole of Valletta enjoying all the beautiful sites. If you're going to Valletta, this is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nearly perfect”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of this apartment was absolutely perfect. Right in Valletta, three minutes walk from the centre or Sliema ferry and two minutes walk to the roped off swimming area in Marsamxett harbour. The apartment was a perfect size for a couple. We found it slightly lacking in a few kitchen implements like no potato peeler or bowl to mix salad in, but the basics were all good and we don't hesitate to recommend this fab apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant apartment in good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The views of the harbour and cooling breezes on the balcony make this a nice place to stay. It is just a couple of minutes walk to the centre of Valletta and many bars and restaurants. My only suggestion would be the addition of an electric kettle.

The apartment is just a couple of minutes from the Sliema ferry and within walking distance of the bus station at the end of Republika where you can get buses to anywhere in Malta and Gozo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks for the support. Will take the kettle comment on board.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing City Flat”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an amazing little flat right in the heart of the city, Modern bright and airy with a huge well equipped (please provide oven gloves though) kitchen and a comfy bed. Little welcome pack of bread milk and bottled water is useful (though i would add coffee sachets or teabags too!). Huge shower looks great but water pressure turns it into a drab trickle, not really much you can do but it niggled me all week . Be aware 99% of the TV channels are in Italian, not an issue if you're out most days but can make the evenings a bit drab. Though I found a suitable alternative, sit out on the little balcony and watch the world go by. Owner is great, I arrived an hour ealry due to miscalculating the time difference but it was no problem at all I would certainly return here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
1 review
“Lovely location and sea view.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely location in Valletta, with great sea view from two sides of the apartment.
Recently refurbished internal decoration with most of what you would want.
Could do with a dishwasher and a better mattress, but apart from that it was great.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for your support.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Views Views Views,location, location, location!!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Where to start? Oh yeah the VIEW!!! PRICELESS in our opinion. We sat out every evening to plan our next day, every morning before setting off on our day out & every afternoon with a G&T (wine for other half) to 're-charge before heading out for tea. This was our third visit to Malta our second in valletta & personally we wouldn't stay anywhere else, we have stayed at the Hilton in St Julians,very nice but not a patch on this place. Can't comment on Alexander? But we were met by Maria who very kindly carried one of our cases up the stairs, thanks Maria & we had a lovely welcome pack, Maltese bread, milk, water & biscuits a lovely touch thank you. We loved the authenticity of the apartment along with the modern touches, please note all plugs are uk sockets but the hairdryers provided both have European plugs so we were unable to use them ( other half wanted this mentioning) We did both however both blowdry naturally on the balcony lol so no worries. Malta is one of our favourite places to visit & the buses service is excellent €21 for the week gets you all over the island, ferry service to silema also excellent €1.50 each one way we used ferry even though we had buspass because we just loved the ride over. After seeing some of the all inclusive hotels in Bubigga we were always pleased to arrive back to our haven in Valletta, don't get us wrong we do all inclusive holidays just that there not for us while visiting Malta as there is far to much to see & do & to many beautiful coves to visit and sunbathe at. We will be back to sit on that balcony & watch the world go by & enjoy lovely Malta again, thank you very much for a fantastic, memorable visit in your fantastic apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing