We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janet1864...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and beautiful views”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 5 to 12 May. Location very good as just opposite the sliema ferry and very near restaurants and centre of Valletta. Beautiful views. Sun came round to balcony from 3 pm onwards and lovely to sit and admire the view, watch the man with the pony and trap haggle with potential customers and the other local man washing all the cars parked nearby. Apartment had everything we needed. We only ate in one night but everything I needed to prepare a meal and oven and microwave spotless. Bed comfortable and shower good. Comfortable sofa and good dining table and chairs. A range of restaurants just a few steps away. Would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thanks for your kind words. Appreciate the support.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yrretronn...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Central location, well equipped and lovely views”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of April. Alexander was helpful via the phone in assisting the taxi driver from the airport (cab is easier at 20 euros inc tip). The location is just beside the Marsamxetto harbour road. The ferry to/from Sliema is a few minutes walk away. The apartment is well furnished and stylishly decorated and has maintained the original decor to a great extent. We didn't cook much at all but there is everything you would need inc a washing machine. The location is perfect for exploring Valletta as everything is only a few minutes walk away. A short 15-20 min walk will take you to the Upper Barraka gardens where you can take the lift down and catch the ferry to the "Three Cities". We visited Birgu on a Sunday and found a wonderful small family run restaurant called Osteria Ve where the food was fantastic and well priced plus they had a good wine list inc 'by the glass'. I had the duck ragu which was one of the best meals I've ever had. You will need to book as it's small but cosy.

I would comment that if you are light sleeper or live in a quiet location, you may notice the noise of the traffic. It's more noticeable from early morning. The window in the main bedroom is in need of some repair and has a gap meaning there's limited sound proofing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich V
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for the first three weeks of March 2018. It's comfortable, modern and nicely designed, with a wonderful location overlooking Marsamxett Harbour. For a three-week visit, day-to-day living is important and we were pleased with the apartment's kitchen, apartment-sized washer/dryer, and convenience to good local shopping.

As other reviewers have cautioned, the stairs – the two flights of an indoor spiral as well as the stone steps that connect the apartment's laneway to West Street – could be a challenge for someone with mobility problems but it's not a disqualifier for most. We felt that it added charm to our visit.

To me, Valletta is all about walking and exploring its magical streets, culture and architecture. It's obvious from a studied look at the map that the city's entire peninsula is easily available by foot from this apartment. And with an easy 10 to 15 minute walk to the main bus terminal, day trips are easy and inexpensive to most parts of the island on Malta's fantastic bus system.

We never met face-to-face with the owner Alexander but he was easy to deal with by email and phone. Maria, the local property manager, was very amiable and helpful.

We would certainly rent this apartment again on any future trip to Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lise C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place but so cold at night”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

+ beautiful, clean, amazing views
- Freezing! Masking tape around windows,not enough blankets for 3 to keep warm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Unusually cold snap during your stay. Apologies for the inconvenience, had you mentioned it on the first night I would have brought a couple of heaters & some more blankets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
augustpal...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Valletta”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you look closely at the front of the Malta and Gozo Lonely Planet - you’ll see the apartment, and the balcony. A beautiful setting for a vacation.

The apartment and location were fabulous. The balconies and the kitchen window overlooking the water provided spectacular views. Apartment was well appointed. Kitchen decently stocked w all cooking utensils.

Easily walk to the main streets of Valletta or the ferry to Sliema. Bus station also close walk - easy to get to Gozo ferry and we even used public transit to return to the airport because it was so simple.

We’re so very happy we stayed in Valletta over st. Julien / Sliema. Quieter and less of a party atmosphere, with stunning views and historic architecture everywhere.

All communication with Alexander was easy - he was very responsive and Maria met us at the appointed location to check us in as soon as the cab dropped us off.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
It was a pleasure having you. Thank you for staying with us and best wishes for 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lshsf
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We hardly wanted to leave our beautiful apartment gorgeous view every day and that's a big statement considering how fantastic and interesting the city of Valletta is...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
You are too kind with your words, but yes it really is well positioned. Hope to see you again & thanks for choosing to stay at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing