We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Guze Bistro

Guze Bistro
Ranked #10 of 229 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: g u z é in the heart of Malta's capital Valletta serves local dishes with a twist. You will be dining in a 400-year-old historical building built by the Knights of St John.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

High quality restaurant dining at a great price. All of the food was beautiful, and the staff were friendly accommodating and a making the whole evening a five star experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,223
    289
    72
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The food, ambiance and staff are amazing! But most of all the food! The price is also reasonable! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a romantic quiet place with excellent food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jmv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
467 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Our party of five arrived early without a reservation on a Wednesday night. There was a little fuss about not having a reservation but we were quickly seated. The octopus salad was an amazing starter. The prawns and mussels on pasta was wonderful. But the best dish was certainly the rabbit filled ravioli. Excellent wine. Wonderful choice for dinner in Valletta! Make a reservation!

Helpful?
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner experience”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything was wonderful. The food, the service, the atmosphere and the wine. I would go there again anytime if I lived in Malta.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brainkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, fair price”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Went with my partner after reading reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed.
Quaint little place with a rustic feel, just the right level of service - professional, polite yet personal.
We had the beef fillet and the ribeye, servings were very generous and the meat cooked to perfection.
They feature a great wine list with a selection of local and imported wines, the 2008 Celsius cab sauv went exceptionally well with our meal.
The highlight of the evening however was the pappardelle with wild boar and truffle sauce, definitely the best pasta dish I have eaten in my life.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guze Bistro also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Guze Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing