We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite
Living Room
Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Bedroom
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
The View from Battery Str
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JeanyR
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at this apartment - as previously we found it clean, comfortable and well equipped with a view of the Grand Harbour which is second to none. If you like watching the activity in the harbour along with a glass of good Maltese wine this is the place for you. The only drawback for the less mobile traveller is the number of steps in Battery Street and the surrounding streets, however we did not find that a problem; we thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of the Grand Harbour
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne N
Waterford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved the location”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The apartment is spacious with high ceilings and is ideal for 2 people. The bedroom is well furnished, as is the sitting room/dining room. The kitchen is showing its age a little bit. The balcony is small, but is a great place to breakfast with the sun shining directly onto it and the magnificent panoramic view over the harbour is breathtaking. The bathroom could do with a little makeover, i.e. hand held shower, not very satisfactory, and the bath itself is showing its age. The apartment was spotlessly clean. Being in the centre of Valetta and on the harbour, it was a bit noisy, but after the first night of wondering what the noise was about (boats coming and going through the night) we got used to it. The location is perfect for shopping, buses, sight seeing, and for those in need of a little exercise!. We would certainly stay here again on any return visit to Malta. The owner Jasper de Trafford is a gentleman to his fingertips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General ambience, position and view
Liked least: shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaches71...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very Comfortable-Fabulous View”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This was a lovely apartment - fabulous location, stunning view. It had everything we needed plus wonderful hosts. You do need to be OK with stairs. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: slightly unreliable WiFi - which was only a problen the first day or two.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately review is showing a one star "terrible", is it possible to change this to reflect the review content?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paduafela...
gateshead
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“live the maltese way in this apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

we were totally in love with this apartment the week we stayed it made us feel part of the valletta scene. Totally surrounded by maltese families the position of the apartment could not have been better with superb views over Grand Harbour. Although the balcony was quite small it was big enough to sit and have breakfast with an aspect that you will find hard to beat. Everything you needed was there, the owners were lovely people who were helpful and caring and made sure we had everything we needed. I don't think the stairs would suit everyone but we are in our sixties and we managed Ok.If I had one thing on the negative side to say it is I am six foot two and found the bed a bit short. On the booking side this went very smoothly and the taxi firm reccomended by the family are very good and new exactly where to go which could be tricky in Valletta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: veiws of harbour
Liked least: bed was small for people over six feet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You will be pleased to know that we have invested in new beds in both The Admirals and The Captains Suite since your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanyR
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful views.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We have visited Malta several times in the past and always stayed in hotels so for this trip we decided to rent a flat. How pleased we are that we chose Admirals Apartment. The flat is really well equipped, furnished in the traditional Maltese manner and the views over the Grand Harbour are stunning. No better place than this to enjoy a leisurely breakfast or a glass of wine whilst watching the activity in the harbour. There are many restaruants nearby, we had a good meal at the China Garden on the Waterfront, where they served the best lemon chicken we have ever had, also enjoyed a lovely meal and good service at D'Office in Archbishop Street.
Fleur kindly booked our taxi for our arrival and departure, the firm she used, Percius, were excellent. Jasper met us on our arrival and made us feel very welcome and the night before our departure he telephoned to check we had enjoyed our visit and to confirm our taxi reservation which we greatly appreciated. We will visit Malta again and will definately choose to stay here instead of a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the Grand Harbour
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyPrinc...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Charming apartment with excellent value for money”
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011

I've never written a review before but this place really deserves some praise so here goes...I stayed here for 4 days with my boyfriend for a romantic break from London in June. Fleur who owns the flats with her husband arranged our transport from the airport, even though our flight was delayed by 3 hours the taxi was there and waiting for us. When we arrived in Valletta Fleur was there to meet us and show us to the flat. What can I say, what an amazing view! The flat is part of a converted town house that sits on the old city wall and has a view across the harbour and out to sea, we arrived as the sun was going down and the whole city glows pink! It's amazing! Fleur and jasper are amazing hosts, the fridge came stocked with a few things to get us going and you could ask for no better tourist information service! They seem to know everything about Malta and where to go and what to see! The location of the flat is fantastic, aside from the view it is literally on the doorstep of the main attractions of the city. All in all, it was an amazing break for us and staying in this flat really made it for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view of the harbour and the character of the flat
Liked least: The new buses, what happened to the ones in the postcards?!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

If you're after brand new, sparkly, and ultra modern then this isn't for you. It is a 'proper' stone built apartment that is exactly as advertised on the valletta flats website. It's location is perfect for exploring Valletta, It's a short walk (in different directions) from the bus terminal and water taxis to explore further afield. The flat itself has lovely tiled and stone floors, shuttered windows, double doors. It's spacious, but small enough to feel at home. It has everything you need and more. And the view - the view is worth every penny of the exceptionally reasonably price.
Jasper and Fleur were great hosts . Right from my first email to book the apartament they have been really helpful - Jasper met us with the keys and some milk and bread to get us started, and Fleur visited the night before we left to return the security deposit and gave us some good tips for future visits. The flat is so well equipped, including the visitor information box, that we didn't need to contact Jasper/Fleur during the week but I'm sure, based on the contact we did have, the service would have been top notch if we had.
Our lasting memory will be sitting on the balcony with a bottle of local wine (Melquart - very good), a bowl of olives, pasta etc. - until we go back... as soon as possible next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony/view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing