We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of D'office

D'office
Ranked #41 of 242 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are so proud of D' Office. We set ourselves a very high standard in food, wines, hospitality and atmosphere. Quite simply, d' Office is where you can go to dine, wine, relax and we are committed to giving great value for the experience. We are small and personal attention and service matters. We look forward to greeting you welcoming you to D Office.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just came across this little gem after an early stroll around Valletta. My wife and I had a late lunch. She had a local Maltese dish of as sausage and pasta,I had a Caesar salad washed down with a local Chardonnay from Paula. Followed this up with a Maltese desert of a date fritter and fig ice cream,and the wife had a wonderful lemon sorbet. The staff are wonderful and I shook hands with a great chef in his compact but very clean kitchen. Recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reginald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    551
    160
    55
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Attard, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Booked a week in advance for Mother's Day Lunch. Food and service were very good, as was the pianist, who wheeled up a piano and kept us guessing names of tunes for more than a couple of hours. The selection on the menu was not extensive but we had 4 different dishes (beef, chicken, salmon, risotto) and all were delicious and well presented. The banoffi was particularly scrumptious. The atmosphere in the narrow road outside was quite relaxed after we got used to the cars passing right next to us. Overall, a pleasant and relaxing experience, perfectly concluded by complementary drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2pierres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Enchanting dinner ”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Returned here after a wonderful lunch during my trip last year. Dinner for two with a reservation. Bruschetta was excellent. Rabbit ravioli special was good but not the best I have had. Wine was excellent. Pasta dishes were very good. Maltese dessert plate was excellent. Creme brûlée was very good but not the chocolate and pistachio that was on the menu. Halfway thru dinner a man wheeled a piano up and began playing right next to us. That was delightful. Sitting outside was amazing. The only downside is when people step outside to smoke only three feet away from you. Not the restaurant's fault, a problem everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked this restaurant which was just as well as the evening was busy with people celebrating Valletta's patron saint's day. The food was wonderful, especially for fish lovers - any fish is good but I enjoyed the smoked salmon and my husband had the squid. The order was taken and food delivered to the table very promptly by a very pleasant waitress. A lovely atmosphere and a very interesting small restaurant with lots of paintings on the walls. Why "the office"? Take a look in the toilet which is very interesting with photographs of film stars of the past on the walls and a desk with an old typewriter - something to keep you interested!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,058 reviews
732 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We'd booked and it was just as well; for a Sunday evening it was packed. Both had fish which was beautifully cooked. Desserts and starters were equally as good. Great atmosphere. To be recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'office also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to D'office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing