We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday and engagement celebration :)”
Review of Browns Kitchen

Browns Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 233 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: French, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Birthday and engagement celebration :)”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent service, perfect foods. Friendly and elegant atmosphere. Impressively attentive waiter !!! This restaurant was our perfect choice :)! We will go back! Keep it up :)!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana851201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    202
    57
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dingli, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beyond perfection”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Sunday lunch for dad's b'day at Browns and we couldn't be more delighted with our choice of restaurant. Owners and staff are truly amazing people, food is delicious and prices are quite reasonable.

Will definitely be back! Keep it up.

PS: I can't stop thinking about that big piece of angus rib eye ;)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London /Nice
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

on arrival, slightly put of by the wide scope of the menu which can sometimes be bad news;

however we opted for fish and with a shared ravioli starter- both very goodl; have to mention the excellent service throughout the meal including help with the local wines

I thought the pricing very reasonable

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philbyLondon_Nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly proprietors!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we found this place while looking for something else, but happy we did. Everything we ate was good, and enjoyed chatting with owners.

We were there in the off season so was nice and quiet, but this 'restaurant row' is probably a busy scene during high season

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent fod, Nice staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Food was great, BIG Black Angus Ribeye.. Extremely tender..

Local beer also good..

Got a complementary drink on the house..

Basically, a very good experience..

Greeting from a Danish visitor :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Browns Kitchen also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Browns Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing