We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Browns Kitchen

Browns Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 226 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have been many times to Browns in the Valletta Waterfront and never, never have I been disappointed. Went for casual lunches and even quiet dinners and it was always great. Food is to die for and service perfect. The host and owner, Sandro and his sweet wife Diane are very nice and welcome everyone as if they are inviting diners to their home. Well done and keep it up!!! You are the best and you deserve having all those customers we saw today!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caxe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    188
    56
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good Food, Nice atmosphere, ....its always a pleasure to eat at brown's being a casual lunch to having a relaxed Dinner.
Thanks to all to team

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisonxem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lunch time delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Hi five of us sat for lunch .The service was great the food portions were large and I particularly had the lumpuka fish dish which was excellent .we sat outside admittedly that's where the smokers are but alas they need to sit somewhere ! Say hello the new management very friendly we did have to send a dish back but it was promptly exchanged a little misunderstanding on behalf of one of us .will go again and highly recommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Dining Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended by the hotel concierge, taxi drivers and was ranked No. 5 on Trip Advisor. We dined outdoors, and were clouded by smokers. We asked for local wine recommendations, and the server told us that it was "all the same." We ordered the daily catch of King Prawns and local fish, and one would expect fresh seafood on an island! The prawns were were not fresh and everything on the plate of fish (including vegetables) were overcooked. The bowl of fries were soggy. The server stopped by and asked about the meal, and we told him that the fish was overcooked, and to quote him, "That's how it should be done." We paid EUR 80 for both of us and left with 3/4 meal untouched.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Birthday and engagement celebration :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent service, perfect foods. Friendly and elegant atmosphere. Impressively attentive waiter !!! This restaurant was our perfect choice :)! We will go back! Keep it up :)!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana851201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Browns Kitchen also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Browns Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing