We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with friends”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #48 of 233 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

As always it was fun to go to a Hard Rock. The staff is very friendly and service was overall very good. The rib-eye that I took was excellent as well and it was at our table in about 15-20 mins which is good given that the restaurant was busy at that moment. Afterwards we stayed for some cocktails which makes remembering the last bit a bit difficult.

Overall I would recommend this restaurant whole heartily

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Hello,

thank you very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your Rib eye and surely looks like you enjoyed our cocktails. Remember drink responsibly and don't drink & drive! hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    205
    81
    43
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Truly Rock'n'roll food!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Went there with family and it was truly something to remember. After having visited the one in St Julians thought we'd go around the others aswell, and boy was it a good idea! Again upon entering the staff were extremely friendly and they made sure they went the extra mile for us. This time it was a radiohead's guitar we were sitting under! Food was delicious, can't fault anything with the cocktails either! A++++ Keep it up hard rock Malta!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hi,

Always the easiest reviews to answer when its a 5 star review. We can only promise one thing. We will do our utmost to keep the standard, every time! Thank you again and hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“malta break”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

a very enjoyable experiance , we did wait a little while for our food but was well worth waiting for . the staff freindly and helpful making me and my girlfriend very comfortable . If we didn't have our flights back the next morning we'd have stayed for more drink's :-) . The music caught our attention , some we knew and some we weren't sure of but great to see staff singing along without ruining the tunes ;-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hello,

Without ruining the tunes?! You don't want to listen to them when they are Karaoking! Thank you very much for your fun review and it`s always a super pleasure to receive a 5 star review. Will communicate this to all and hope that we host you back in Malta and at our Bar soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food, poor service, expensive”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

A Hard Rock restaurant is always fun to go to and so far I have never been dissapointed with the food served at this restaurant but the service is very slow and some of the waiters (not all) are pretty rude and inefficient. Not to mention that some of the things on the menu are over priced but I guess one is paying for the name and not just for the food. Legendary burgers recommended.. This restaurant like all others at Valletta Waterfront has a good outdoor seating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexiaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that both food and atmosphere is at your expectations and we will continue to work to keep these standards. As per staff, we guarantee you that all staff is fully trained. We love to have an outgoing team and maybe sometimes overdoing that can be interpretative as rudeness!? However if you feel that anyone has overstepped, please feel free to contact us on sm@hardrockcafe.com.mt.

Thanks and hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“food rocked ..........”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

went there with husband and 4 yr old staff treated by daughter as a vip bringing her ballons and all, she enjoyed it to the max, plus loved her chicken strips important they were not nuggets but real chicken strips our burgers were cooked to perfection plus dessert was divine apple cobbler a must have ......

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfrend_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. Kids (we call them Lil Rockers) are super welcome at our venue. Remember that Kids eats free everyday, lunch time. Hope to host you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing