We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best service ever”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #50 of 235 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“best service ever”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Last week I was at the Hard Rock in Vallette, I was pleasantly surprised by the food, music and super FERRY our waiter took care of us really well :) Ferry and his personality makes me an unforgettable experience, thank you Ferry :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 999Nikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Nikita, thank you for your time and review. We will forward your message with our rocker Ferry and his supervisors. He will definitely appreciate it.

We hope to see you again, and give you another unforgettable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    209
    84
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
1 review
“Awesome burger!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Came on Monday night and had a hickory burger medium , i went to restaurants before and had a burger but they never told us how we wanted it cooked , i decided to try it medium as usually i ll have a rib-eye cooked medium . i can tell you that its the best burger i ever had it was delicious . For me so far hard rock have the best burger from all the restaurants i went .i recommend this place , and i will come again and what you are paying for its more then worth it .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hey there Samantha, thank you for your time and feedback. We have always believed that our customers should enjoy their meals cooked to their preference. That's why our burgers are Legendary.

We look forward to host you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.pauls bay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very fun and good food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great atmosphere. Dj was fun and played good music and our server who was Daniel was really helpful. Great experience overall

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoccoBuhagiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback. We're delighted you had the time of your life. Seeing you partying like rockstars delights us.

We will forward your message with Daniel and hi supervisors.

Hope to host you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
1 review
“Great music, fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

After hearing so much about Hard Rock, I decided to visit the Valletta Waterfront with my husband, and try it out to judge it for myself. I surely wasn't disappointed!

I ordered a Legendary Burger and my husband had the Maltese Local Burger. They were cooked to absolute perfection! Since it wasn't that busy, both the wine that we ordered and the food came out quite quickly, although we wouldn't have minded to wait a bit, given that there was some good music playing that you don't hear all too often when you're out. (I mean, I haven't heard Bruce Springsteen on the radio for ages.)
The staff were also all very pleasant, I rarely go to a restaurant in Malta and actually see smiling and hospitable waiters!

We finished our meal by sharing a Hot Fudge Brownie, which is absolutely to die for.

We'll definitely return again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DorF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. It's with great pleasure that we welcome you to the Hard Rock. Knowing you had a great time is what we strive for.

Bruce Springsteen is an absolute legend. It's always a delight listening to his songs.

We're delighted you enjoyed your meals and experience. We will forward your compliments with the Hard Rock Bar servers and kitchen staff, as well with their supervisors.

We hope to serve you soon, and enjoy another mouth watering Brownie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apart from katy perry random song its amazing”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went with my friends for the happy hour. Good service, strong cocktails done the right way and our waiter danjel was very outgoing with us and the other tables. To be repeated!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hippolesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi there Matthew, thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our cocktails during Happy Hour. Don't forget that you can benefit from Happy Hour from Monday to Friday between 18:00 - 19:00 at Hard Rock Bar and Hard Rock Cafe.

Daniel will be very happy to know you had a great time. We will forward your message with him and his supervisors.

Hope to serve you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing