We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple of cocktails after work”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #49 of 230 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couple of cocktails after work”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Went to hard rock for a couple of drinks after work. Found out that there was the happy hour so for every cocktail we bought we got another for free. Food was very good and staff was also very friendly. Won t be the last time for sure :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi Gordon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar. Cocktails after work at Hard Rock Bar is just perfect, and to top it off it was Happy Hour. If that doesn't make anyone happy, I don't know what will. Rest assured we will forward your message with our staff, they will be pleased to hear.

We look forward to rock your life again with us at Hard Rock Bar soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    203
    79
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hard rock”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hard rock never lets you down I tend to visit the place occasionally, I am always up for a good cocktail.. good foodand great service and atmosphere.. one of my fav :D

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hey Carl, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the Hard Rock experience and enjoyed the company of our rock stars. We look forward to host you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

It's a shame to say that this hard rock kinda let's down all the others, the food wasn't that great. And there was a lack of energy or a buzz in the place that makes hard rock such a good restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank chazghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolf V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review.

We apologies that we didn`t meet your expectations during your visit. We strive to give the best experience always and will be investigating this occasion thoroughly.

We have sent you a private message in order to understand better date and time of your visit. Looking forward for your feedback.

Thanks in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsascala, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went there after work early in the evening. The atmosphere was enjoyable. The food was delicious. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I would surely return there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi Moira,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Cocktails and a nice meal with friends after work sounds great. We're delighted to hear you had a good time and enjoyed our staff's company.

We look forward to host you back with us soon at Hard Rock Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place !!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hard Rock bar is our favourite place to chill, have fun and listen to some awesome music, we also love the atmosphere and the staff members are great, especially our cool friend Luke Gili, who always provide the best service to us :) rock out !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xjdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi sir, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We're delighted to hear you have such a good time at Hard Rock Bar, keep rockin. We will forward your message with Luke, he will surely be pleased to hear.

We hope to host you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing