We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions of pure delight”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #50 of 247 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On a long day sightseeing and exploring Valletta this is definitely the place to go if you have an empty stomach! My partner and I shared a starter of Nachos (to be honest this was enough to give the full five stars!) and it was absolutely delicious; an excellent balance of nacho chips to salsa, other dips and jalapenos etc! Followed this on by the California burger that I couldnt possibly finish. Sat inside and enjoyed the atmosphere of the rock music on the large screen as well as the memorabilia on the walls. Felt that the service was excellent and would deffo return on a visit back to Malta!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar. We hope you enjoyed sightseeing around Valletta, and what better to finish off of your day at Hard Rock Bar with a nice lunch or dinner. We pleased to hear you and your partner enjoyed your time with us. We will forward the message with the rest of the team and management, as they surely would be pleased to hear.

We look forward to host you with us again at Hard Rock Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 505 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Visited last Saturday. Had an amazing meal and the service was impeccable. A young lad named Daniel was our waiter and he really went the extra mile. Half way through our orders he noticed that someone at our table was lactose intolerant and not only did he make sure to make an extra note but took the time to go through the cocktails with her and suggest drinks that would suit her. Two thumbs up and thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 268Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Claire,

Thank you ever so much for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We hope you had a memorable Hard Rock experience. We strive to make every client welcome and is taken good care of, therefore we're very pleased to know that you enjoyed the company and service of our server Daniel. Rest assured we will forward the message with him and his supervisors, for giving that extra help to make sure you are all satisfied.

We look forward to host you back with us very soon. We want to rock your world again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My friend & I hunted down the Hard Rock cafe in Valletta - for a t-shirt but ended up having two large bloody Mary cocktail that were NOT on the menu and with do it yourself tabasco & worster sauce. It was a very hot afternoon and the air con was very welcome. We stayed to eat and I was bowled over by the size of the salad I choose! The food was great, the staff happy & friendly and the old rock videos entertaining.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Kate,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. Seems like you enjoyed the full Hard Rock experience and have a t-shirt as a souvenir. Glad that you enjoyed your Platinum Bloody Marys' and our refreshing salads, especially on hot Maltese summer days. Rest assured that we will forward your message with the Hard Rock team and management.

We look forward to Rock your world again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent service, presentation and taste of food. The name is already an indicator of what one is to expect at the restaurant. On the other hand staff where VERY helpful and cordial while still having that 'cool attitude' I associate with this type of franchise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank polmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Paul,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. The Hard Rock experience is indeed unique and authentic, where we aim to make our clients feel as comfortable and at home as can be. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed the company of our lovely servers. Rest assured that your message will be forwarded with all the team and the management, they will surely be pleased to hear.

We look forward to rock your world again at Hard Rock Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

excellent atmosphere. excellent food. excellent cocktails. one of the best restaurant I have been to. a special thanks goes to our waitress Leanne for an amazing and professional service she gave us. A+++++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Leanne,

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, we appreciate it very much. We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed the Hard Rock experience, especially in the company of our lovely Leanne. Rest assured we will forward the message with her and her supervisors.

We hope to host you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing