We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #49 of 229 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

It's your typical Hard Rock Cafe.... Great food great service but with a difference.... The view is spectacular and the waterfront has been restored into superb looking place... Great place

Helpful?
Thank Phunter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar Valletta. The pleasure is all ours to hear that you had a great time with us. The view of the Grand Harbor is just too spectacular, perfect to enjoy whilst having a nice meal or a cocktail.

We hope to see you again soon at Hard Rock Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    203
    80
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The outdoor seating area has a lovely view of the harbour. It's a shame the flies were enjoying it as well! The 2 for 1 cocktail hour made up for the shooing and flapping of hands and by the fourth drink you could almost stop caring. Food was basic; service was friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T4Nina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Nina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar Valletta. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Happy Hour, sipping on some exquisite cocktails whilst enjoying the company of our rockin' staff.

We hope to host you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its not just a franchise”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

At HardRock Malta one finds what one would usually find in all other chain restaurants. At the HR you know what you are in for. The music always brings back such great memories of when you followed the MTV cult and when the walkman was, to some, what the mobile phone is today. Contrary to today's fashion the food is big, drinks are colorful, desserts are not for the faint hatred. But if your ever at the Valletta waterfront and pop by HardRock I doubt you'll be disappointed, as it is set in a beautiful location and the staff are great. I got served by Milena, a good ambassador to the franchisee.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hi Luca,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar. This is exactly what we like to hear. We strive to give each and every customer a rock star experience and service, therefore we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it so much. We're pleased to know that Milena took such good care of you. Rest assured we will forward your message with her and her supervisors.

We look forward to hosting you back with us on at Hard Rock Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So much food!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The service was excellent and the amount of food on a plate was amazing. However, the smoking outside was a big yuk, not used to it in UK. Thank you to the woman who looked like Joan Rivers on a bad day for sticking her fag in my ear.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hi Colin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our menu and the company and service of our rockin staff aswell. Rest assured we will forward your message with the team and the management, I'm sure they'll be pleased to hear.

On a different note, we're sorry to hear you had a bad experience regards the outdoor smoking, however this area permits smokers too.

We hope we can host you back with us soon at Hard Rock Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I went to eat at Hard rock bar waterfront and i want to say that the service is excellent. Our server was Luke Gili and he was very helpful and nice with us..i want to say aswell that the food was delicious and timing of food and drinks are perfect..for sure i will go again..Well Done!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian M, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Maria,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Hard Rock Bar Valletta Waterfront. The pleasure is all ours to know that our customers had a rockin time with us and enjoyed their stay. We will forward your compliments with Luke and his supervisors, as they surely would be pleased to hear.

We hope to host you back with us soon to rock your world at Hard Rock Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing