We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Seafront

View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island. Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island.
Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
One of the most photographed locations in Valletta - simply search Valletta in Google Images!
Yachts sailing out of Marsamxett Harbour, right below your balcony!
View of fully equipped kitchen.
43 inch flat screen smart TV
Guest w/c.
Master Bedroom, leading onto the dressing room and en-suite.
His&Her dressing tables with full-height mirrors behind.
Walk-in wardrobe with plenty of storage space.
Ensuite with a fantastic extra large walk-in rain shower!
Plan layout of apartment - over 80 square meters internal area.
Sunset view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joey08
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On our last night in the apartment we agreed that of all the city and seaside apartments we have stayed in, in the UK, France, Italy, Spain and Portugal, this was probably the best. It really is difficult to fault. In an older building it has been refurbished to a very high standard and is extremely spacious for a one bedroom apartment. For once the photographs are a very accurate representation of reality. The very efficient air con is actually not required often because with open windows there is a pleasant sea breeze. The location overlooking Marsamxett Harbour is beautiful and being in an area populated by friendly locals adds to the attraction. The Cathedral and Grand Master's Palace are less than 10 minutes walk, in fact pretty much anywhere within the city can be reached in less than 20 minutes. Some of the best restaurants (based on TA reviews and our own experience) are very close. Theresa and Peter Valenttino were a pleasure to deal with right through from initial booking to departure, answering questions, providing advice and booking our airport taxi . When Ryanair kindly moved our flight by 2 full days our booking for the apartment was changed without hesitation.
A great holiday made even better by exceptional accommodation and service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cshWirral
wirral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sea views”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped off the plane and we received a call from Peter welcoming us to Malta, we knew we were going to have a good stay.
We arrived at the apartment and could not stop looking at the amazing view! If you see any photos of Valletta this apartment is in every view!
Peter was friendly, helpful and a great host with his knowledge of Valletta, the sights to see and importantly where to eat if you want to try interesting and great Maltese food and wine.
The apartment is lovely, modern, light, airy and with everything you need for a break, no need to take hair dyer or iron next time. There were lots of guide books, magazines and DVDs if you want to stay in and a huge TV. But the best TV was the large window looking over the harbour and the constant changing view and light.
We had a brilliant time in Valletta and the central location of this apartment made it a perfect break. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prenger37
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime trip and rental”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Where to start...

Valletta Seafront is a dream come true. The photos are spot on but actually don't even do the space justice. It was perfect. Perfect in every aspect. It didn't feel like we were tourists but just new additions to the neighborhood. Everyone who lived around the condo was friendly. Location was perfect, everything with in a few steps out the front door. The place was so clean and super safe. We had everything we needed there and more. Pretty much every day around 3 we would grab a couple drinks, open up the windows and just sit and enjoy the scenery. Did we say the view was amazing? It was breathtaking. And we always were able to enjoy the sun set.

The owner, Peter was actually out of town so his mother Teresa took care of us. She was such a pleasure and took such good care of us. She met us right on time when we arrived. She showed us everything, answered all our questions and gave us amazing dinner and sight seeing recommendations. She offered her mobile phone to call at anytime with any questions or issues with the condo. She even scheduled our taxi pick up for our departure day! No doubt the space was great but the owners made it that much better. Both were very responsive leading up to our trip answering all sorts of questions, etc.

Some of our favorite perks of the place? The full kitchen...we didn't use it much but the fridge was great for drinks and leftovers. The closet/bathroom was huge! The view and windows that opened up all the way! The bed was super comfy. Now that we think of it we loved everything!

All in all it was a dream vacation in a dream rental. We would tell anyone going to Valletta to stay in this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhubarbLo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Contemporary living in the heart of Valletta”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this spacious one bedroom flat overlooking the harbour. The apartment is owned by an architect who obviously cares about good design, yet nothing is lost of the sense of living within the traditional fabric of a walled city. Luxurious shower, comfy bed, great cooking facilities and a view of the water that never disappoints makes the stay feel like home, but better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
277Lee
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All that it promised and more!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A great central, yet quiet, location with amazing harbour and sea view in Malta. Near to the ferry, great restaurants, shops and historical sites. Helpful and caring owner. Well laid out apartment with first class amenities included. I was lucky to stay during 'carnival'. It really added to my experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripbugUK
uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good view”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Pros
I stayed here for a month in January. As with other reviewers I can say that the location was good for the view and was within walking distance of most amenities and Valletta sites
The kitchen and living room were very comfortable with everything needed for the stay.
The bedroom was sufficiently big as was the dressing room. The wet room was adequate.
The owner was quite attentive, apart from a couple of hiccups at the beginning of my stay, booking a taxi to take me to the airport at the end of the stay.
Cons
The apartment faced North so the only time the sun reached it was late afternoon. It was on a terrace reached by steps and then on the 2nd floor not good for those with mobility problems particularly with luggage.
The bedroom and dressing room were quite dark (and in the winter cold) due to there only being 2 small windows in them opening out onto a light well shared by other apartments.
The wet room was small and not furnished very well. floor not tiled, coated with rubberized paint, home made shower tray
I could not help thinking that a free standing bath in the dressing room would be nice.
As it was winter I had to put on the air con for heating in the evening this proved quite expensive. There was no door from the stairs to the living room allowing heat to escape down the 2 flights of stairs. In the summer this would not be so much of a problem.
I was not offered a cleaning service and no linen change each week (spares were provided but I had to wash them during the stay) For the amount paid and the length of time I stayed I feel was inadequate. Having stayed in several other flats abroad this service is usually included in the price.
On the whole I enjoyed the flat which I can say is quite comfortable and adequate for a short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: dark bedroom and dressing room
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWandJW
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a great experience for our first trip to Malta.A lovely warm welcome from Theresa and the delightful apartment was perfectly located to access the city and all it had to offer.
Great views across to Manoel and Sliema and handy for the ferry. Apartment was very well equipped .

A great base for exploring Valletta with everything on your doorstep a delightful all round relaxing Christmas break and one that will definitely make us come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing