We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect historical location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Seafront

View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island. Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island.
Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
One of the most photographed locations in Valletta - simply search Valletta in Google Images!
Yachts sailing out of Marsamxett Harbour, right below your balcony!
View of fully equipped kitchen.
43 inch flat screen smart TV
Guest w/c.
Master Bedroom, leading onto the dressing room and en-suite.
His&Her dressing tables with full-height mirrors behind.
Walk-in wardrobe with plenty of storage space.
Plan layout of apartment - over 80 square meters internal area.
Sunset view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Thomas R
Blue Ash
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect historical location”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were so pleased with the location of this rental. The view of the harbor was spectacular and the access to the capital Vallleta so easy to explore. We were able to see so much because of the location. The flat had its own entrance and all the amenities, even though it was a very old building was updated. The only suggestion to the rental agent is that a basic welcoming provision would have been most appectted and welcome especially when you arrrive in an unfamiliar location and when all the stores are closed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Arrival assistance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location, fabulous views”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a very pleasant few days staying at Valletta Seafront. Lucianne is wonderful, she organised our taxi for us (Jimmy was very friendly and provided a great service) and shared lots of useful information about the area and things to do and see. The apartment is big and comfortable with plenty of space to relax even though you keep being drawn to the windows to look at the view! We were ideally placed to walk up into Valletta town or to catch the ferry across to Sliema and then take one of the numerous bus or boat sightseeing trips. Finally we were blessed with unbelievable weather - dry, sunny and warm (25 - 27°c) every day. Beautiful and would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: Being really picky, the rubber mattress cover on the bed was annoying - it was noisy and made you very hot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeb1948
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Lovely character apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

- It's in a lovely old 19th century building on the second floor, there are quite a few steps, but this allows commanding views of the harbour, Manoel island and Sliema.
-Although it's an apartment in a multi occupancy building, it benefits from having its own front door and staircase, which gives greater privacy and security.

- It's amazingly spacious and very well equipped
- Kitchen/diner is positively huge, and has everything you need (eg oven, gas hob, microwave. toaster, big fridge-freezer, washing machine and dishwasher).
- Bathroom/dressing-room is huge, and the walk-in shower was bliss.
- It's extremely well placed for all the major attractions of Valletta – all within a short walking distance. In fact, we found it convenient when sightseeing in Valletta to return for lunch rather than find a restaurant.
- It's also very close to the Sliema ferry terminal, the ferry is very fast, frequent and cheap - Sliema has a much greater selection of bars, shops, restaurants and nightlife than Valletta. Grocery shops in Valletta are closed on Sundays (some close on Saturdays also) so Sliema could be a better option for finding groceries on the weekend.

One of the best restaurants we found nearby was Scoglitti, which is close to the ferry terminal. Clydes cakes, round the corner from the apartment on St. Lucia's street, had the best pies, cakes and pastries and was also the closest shop from which to carry water, they also had a small selection of groceries.

We dealt with Lucianne, one of the owners, she was very pleasant and helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay.

I also recommend Jimmy for the taxi service to/from the airport. He was brilliant, he carried our suitcase up all the steps and introduced us to one of the owners, and you won't find cheaper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and specification.
Liked least: The WiFi, it was slower than the mobile Internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal28...
1 review
“Warmly recommended”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a week in Valleta in this bright and modern apartment and had a wonderfull time.
The location and views are excellent and everything is in walking distance. There is plenty of space for two and the apartment is exactly as the pictures show.
Jimmy took us from/to the airport and I recommend using his services, reliable and affordable. Julieen explained all the amenities in the apartment and checked also during our stay that everything was ok.
If we ever come back to Malta, this is where we will stay also next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P K
Mortdale
1 review
“Amazing seafront harbour views”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Location was perfect.Ferry to Sliema 3min walk away.
Ferry to 3 Cities via Valletta Elevator in Upper Baraka gardens only 10min walk away.
Only 2 gripes. 1 of the harbour view windows was damaged which marred a panorama view of seafront. Bed needs a proper mattress not soft foam.
Otherwise all great. Loads of room for a couple.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review - to clarify with our next guests, we have an orthopaedic mattress with a memory foam topper, which can be removed if you prefer the harder surface to sleep on.

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to seeing you again at Valletta Seafront!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandali...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay here to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. The apartment is of an excellent standard and in a marvellous location in Valletta, with beautiful waterfront view & near the Sliema ferry.

Lucianne provided first class service & we were met at the airport by Jimmy upon arrival. We can thoroughly recommend Palazzo Preca restaurant, where we ate 3 times in a week! We can also recommend Il Capitali for breakfast, a small menu range, but great food & friendly service.

We would thoroughly recommend this property for a super holiday or a short break to feel really immersed with the Maltese locals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey40Wo...
Worcester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From being met at the airport by Jimmy and then by the lovely Lucy the apartment, the whole week was an absolute pleasure! Nothing was to much trouble, lots of advice and tips given by Lucy. The apartment was great, close to the centre of Valletta and with stunning views over Marsamxett Harbour towards Sliema (with some stunning sunsets!), vey clean with all the amenities, and the walk-in shower was fab after a days walking! The apartment is ideal for the local ferry to Sliema and not far from some great cafes, bars and restaurants. TV was a little limited but a stack of DVDs covered that, but it was great to just come back and chill. There was a little bit of noise from the local neighbours but hey you are integrating yourself in normal Maltese life as the place is based in a local neighbourhood, but that made it even more special! We definitely hope to be back one day! Thanks Lucy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing