We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very mixed up for a M & S!”
Review of Marks & Spencer

Marks & Spencer
Ranked #94 of 229 Restaurants in Valletta
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very mixed up for a M & S!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Visited this branch to source some Chilled produce. But just trying how to get to the Food Hall. Very Confusing. Stairs here.Escalators there. Bridges here! Crazy. And finaly when we found the Food Hall. No more than Frozen or Food to go. Very Dissappointing:-(

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rayboy806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“On-the-go food”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great place for a quick snack, a piece of cake or a nice hot coffee or soup. This place is self-service and at lunchtime it can get very busy but if one is in a hurry or wants to have something quick or a quick take-out, this is the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Firefly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Expensive but good very small food hall no vegetables and very little bread which compared to UK was extortionate price but staff fantastic

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou65a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“relief for emergency clothing”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Gobsmacked to find M&S here and what a relief as we had mislaid our luggage for 24 hours ( for once not airline fault but another passenger!) Was good to get essentials that we knew and receipts that we could easily present to ins. company. Thank God !!!
Store is awfully laid out but who cares in times of panic!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank djjwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Marks & Spencer”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Small but adequate - worth visiting if you are feeling homesick but so much else to visit in Malta that it would not be my priority!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marks & Spencer also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Marks & Spencer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing