We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tara S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, great host”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very well appointed and equipped in a great location. Patrick really looks after you. Was a little cold in March - you may find yourself turning on the heating lot.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review and hope that we can accomodate you again.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in awesome location, great host!!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment is located right in the center of Valletta, all interesting sights are in walking distance as are lots of pubs and restaurants.
The apartment is very stylishly furnished with virtually anything you might desire (i.e.washing machine), it has a fantastic roof terrace overlooking the harbour.
Last not least: Patrick is a wonderful and very thoughtful host, grazzi for everthing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for staying in our apartment. Thanks alot for the review of your stay. Hope we can accomodate again in the future.
Regards
Patrick owner Valletta apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citywalls
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place for a short break in Valletta”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just back from a very enjoyable break in this lovely apartment. The main tourist attractions in Valletta and a number of good restaurants are within walking distance. The bus station is also close by and this makes exploring other parts of the island easy. If you like ancient history, the Hypogeum is worth a visit. (You need to book via the Heritage Malta website many weeks in advance.) The apartment meets all your needs and has a well equipped kitchen, The owner (Patrick) provides a very useful welcome pack and there is a bakery next door selling bread, milk, wine etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for staying in our apartment for your holiday in Valletta. We also would like to thank you for reviewing our property. Once again hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the future.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very comfortable and clean with everything we needed - a real home from home. Patrick, the owner, collected us from the airport and gave us a huge amount of information about the apartment and Malta. We were shown around the apartment on arrival, including the spectacular roof garden, and Patrick ensured we knew how everything worked - heating, water, TVs etc. The welcome pack of wine, fruit, milk, bread, jam, cake etc. was really appreciated as we arrived late evening.
The location is perfect- very near the Upper Barracka gardens, shops, cathedral and bus station, which means you can pop back for a cup of tea between sightseeing. We found Valletta a good base to explore the island due to frequent bus services.
Patrick was an excellent host, calling round to see everything was going OK for us, and providing enough tourism leaflets to keep us going for hours.
We will certainly be recommending this apartment to friends and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for staying in our apartment for your holiday. Also thanks for the detailed review about the apartment. Hope that we can accomodate you again in the future.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushcbush...
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well appointed”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Many thanks to Patrick for looking after his apartment so well and the lovely roof terrace which you can see he takes great care of (great views) and he is very proud of his achievements. Welcome pack of wine, bread, milk etc was great and we ate most of it!! The apartment is very central in Valletta and has easy access to the bus station and shops, restaurants etc. We used the buses many times whilst we were there and as the cost of a week pass is only 6.50 euros, it was great value, even used the bus for both airport trips with no problems at all. We stayed for New Year and the town had a great atmosphere that evening and very popular. Unfortunately the weather was rather cold but luckily we had got our winter coats and umbrellas so it didn't stop us doing anything. Patrick is a great host and is happy to answer any questions beforehand via e-mail and with prompt replies. Go to Malta if you have not been there before, great place and easy to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather !!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Dear Clients
We would like to thank you for your stay and also for your review about Malta,Valletta and our apartment. We hope that we can accommodate you again in one of our apartments. Once again thank you for choosing to stay in Valletta Apartments 19.Regards Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungee-Ma...
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Class central apartment in Valletta.”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed in apartment 2 for 5 days with my wife and 3 1/2 year old daughter in November. Right from the start, when I booked through TripAdvisor, I knew that I'd made the right choice of accommodation in Malta as all my emails were answered extremely promptly and courteously.
Patrick picked us up at the airport and on the way to Valletta it became very obvious that he is an extremely proud Maltese man as he gave us a brief introduction to Malta and recommended some sites to visit.
On arrival at the apartment, we were very pleased with the level of finish, it's even better than the pics, and the welcome pack of wine, bread, milk etc was very useful and appreciated. The Wifi is also good and there are about 9 English channels available on the flatscreen TVs.
The apartment is VERY central, the bakery next door is really handy and the bread is delicious, they also sell wine, beer and have a small selection of groceries.
Valletta is definitely the best place to stay in Malta, the bus station is just around the corner, there are Ferries to the Three Cities and Silema and there is plenty to see and do with loads of restaurants and no shortage of bars. It's a bit quieter than Silema but that is no bad thing. Valletta has some beautiful architecture and a certain character which grows on you.
We shall be back, and we'll try to stay with Patrick, he's a great host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Dear Client

First of all we would like to thank you again for staying in our apartment. Glad that you and your family enjoyed everything in the apartment. Hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the future. Once again thanks for everything.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideBe...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delivers everything it promises!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as shown. It's clean, modern and comfortable. Although we chose to eat out most of the time it's fully equipped for cooking & dining. We live in a Victorian apartment conversion so the distance from the bedroom to the bathroom was nothing new to us. This is an old Valletta building which has been modernised for comfort without losing the appeal or charm of the original building. The location is excellent for exploring Valletta & the 'three cities' across the Grand Harbour & for buses to anywhere in Malta (only 1.50 euro return!). Patrick was very welcoming & very keen to ensure we had the best stay. The roof garden is very pretty & has spectacular views. There always seemed to be a sunny spot and a shady spot whatever time of day. The only word of caution would be that the additional charge for electricity is a bit pricey compared to our home bills - it was 15 euros for the week so you need to budget for this - especially if you want to use the air conditioning a lot. You can keep an eye on what you're using though so its not a surprise at the end of the stay. I highly recommend both the apartment & Valletta.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Dear Client
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay and review about Valletta and our apartment. As regarding electricity we think that for a week that fee is reasonable compared that the 100 square meter apartment is equipped with all the necessities for comfortable accommodation.Once again thank you and hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the future.
Regards

Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing