We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in the heart of Valetta”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kate R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Valetta”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The appartment was perfect and even better than in the description. Everything has been thought of, even adapter plugs and umbrellas. We particularly appreciated the ample cupboard space which mean we could live tidily and not loose things. The equipment was of a high standard and everything worked. It was a perfect base and meant we could enjoy our time in Valletta. Patrick was very careful to tell us and show us everything we needed to know and is a most considerate person. We had no problems but were confident had there been any he would have responded very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for staying in one of our apartments. Glad that you have enjoyed everything. Also we would like to thank you for your detailed review about out apartment. Hope to meet again and have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
Regards Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy_San...
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“At Home in Valletta”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Patrick has thought of everything from white bathrobes to rooftop barbecues. He has created a thoughtful environment, based on personal experience with sensitivity to customer’s needs. His knowledge of Malta mixes with genuine Maltese hospitality.

Apartment #2 is located on the first floor walk-up; #3 and #4 continue up the winding elegant stairway, each on their own floor. The hallway is decorated with old photos, a glimpse into the past. Apt #2 leans towards Asian.

All necessary appliances are provided including a washing machine. The main bedroom has air-con, the smaller bedroom a fan, as does the living room.

The location is superb, a brief walk to the bus station which access all of Malta, including the airport.

As is typical for restored Maltese buildings, windows and balconies face the street, with interior light cast from a central open space, indirect light.

We thank Patrick for his dedication to Maltese hospitality and history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Client
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Really appreciate all your review about our apartment and its surroundings. Glad that you enjoyed everything.Hope that we can meet again and maybe we can accommodate you in one of our apartments. Was my pleasure meeting you and everyone with you.Thank you for your review. Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almond174...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This provided an excellent base for our stay in Valletta. The apartment is right in the centre of the city and Patrick was a most thoughtful, helpful and accommodating host.

The city is fantastic and we ate out at the local cafes and restaurants every day. There is plenty to see and do and Patrick is on hand with any advice or suggestions you need.

All in all a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend this lovely apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Dear Clients
First of all I am glad that you've enjoyed all your stay in our apartment. Also appriciate your comments about me. I always try to give the best to my clients. Glad that you liked our beautiful city of Valletta. Hope we can accommodate you again in the future. We would like to thank you for the review and thanks to all your family.
Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjfenech
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A most remarkable holiday!

Judy and myself with another four family members stayed in these lovely apartments from 20 May till 13 June and simply could not have made a better choice. The positives are so many to mention. The apartments themselves were so tastefully decorated and clean complete with all the homely comforts.
Patrick and his lovely family greeted us on our arrival and made us feel at home with assurance of total help if required.
The rooftop area (which we had total access to)overlooks one of the most beautiful harbours in Europe ,we spent many evenings with drinks admiring the sights.
Valletta is so lovely and Patrick is justifiably proud of its architecture and the abundance of excellent restaurants and bars.Special mention must go Dolceria Micallef next door to the apartments.
The overall experience was amazing -Top host- top accommodation -top location -top dining. I recommend Apartments 19 to other travelers seeking a memorable experience with minimal hassles and a safe environment .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Dear client
First of we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday in our apartments. Glad that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed all your stay. Yes as I mentioned many times we try to make a memorable holiday to all our clients. As you also mentioned the roof top area is a nice place to relax and admiring one of the beautiful grand harbours of the world. Anyway on behalf of me and my family we would like to thank you and all your family for your review and for all the comments regarding our accommodations. Hope that we have the opportunity to accomodate you and your family again.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume...
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location is perfect, the appartment is beautiful and clean and the owner is professional and friendly. Thank you Patrick for the warm welcome and for all the useful tips and informations on convenience, restaurants and sightseeing. We had a wonderful vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you've enjoyed your accomodation and also the holiday. It was our pleasure meeting you and your family. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. We would like also to thank you for your review about us. See you and take care. Regards Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GandTtrav...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our holiday in Malta was made by staying in a delightful apartment in Valletta. Patrick greeted us on arrival, presented us with a pack of food things, made helpful suggestions as to what to do in Malta and where to eat. He made great suggestions. The apartment was so easy to live in - everything worked. It also has a 3 level roof terrace that we had breakfast on and evening drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was superb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Dear Clients
I would like to thank you for your stay. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in our accommodations. We would like to thank you for your review and hope that we can accomodate you again in the future. Take care.
Regards
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL accomodation and assistance - truly a joy!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This accommodation was a rare find. Patrick gave us a very thorough tour of the apartment including the breathtaking rooftop patios. The apartment is beautiful and gives us more of a feel of Malta than a hotel. It is spacious and comfortable. We had the honour of being the first to use the brand new, very flexible sofa. Our host Patrick and his family have been warm, friendly and very is helpful. It was a genuine pleasure to meet Patrick, Diane, and their sweet daughter, Mariah. I fractured an ankle and Patrick was a god send in navigating us through the medical system. The location is very close to the bus station and the buses are convenient for getting around.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Dear clients we would like to thank you for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you enjoyed our apartment. Hope that we can accomodate you again in one of our apartments. We would like to thank you for your review. Take care. Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing