We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rick K
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
728 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Let's start with the location... It's perfect!! It is located a block away from a very bust shopping area. It is surrounded by tons of GREAT restaurants, cafe and bars. It's a very short walk to many incredible land marks and the waterfront. You are a comfortable walk away from almost everything.
The place offers a magnificent view from the rooftop. When we were there, the lift was being repaired, so the rooftop was not as accessible, but when the lift is working, this will be something special.
The apartment is laid out comfortably and is very spacious. The beds are comfortable and the blinds in the bedroom keep out 100% of the light. It's in a very safe community and a friendly area.
The owner (Patrick) cares deeply about his property and he cares that you enjoy tha stay. He has lots of helpful information and suggestions. He booked our trip from the airport to the apartment on our arrival and did the same on departure. This was for a small charge but worth the cost.
I highly recommend this place when staying in Valletta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Dear Rick
Once again we would like to thank you for staying in our apartment for your holiday. Glad that you have enjoyed your holiday. Hope we can accommodate you again. Also we would like to thank you for your positive review about our apartment and it's location. Regards Patrick owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An apartment which feels like a home from home”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic location with great views not only from roof-top terraces but also from nearby Upper Barrakka Gardens and Saluting Battery. A five-minute walk takes to the bus-station so you are with easy reach of all parts of the island while the elevator in the Barrakka Gardens takes you down to ferry to Vittoriosa. Patrick and Diane are great hosts, very welcoming and most helpful and responsive to any requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Dear Rosemary
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Really appreciate all your comments in your review. Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. Thanks again for everything.
Patrick and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c21mccabe
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great location and great service”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fantastic stay in Valletta at the end of October. This lovely, clean and quiet apartment is located in the heart of old city, close to all the historical sights and the best restaurants. The apartment has an amazing terrace overlooking the city and Grand Harbour and enjoying meal or drink there will make you feel on top of the world!
Our wonderful host Patrick was there to greet us for our delayed arrival. He is full of charm and hospitality with meticulous attention to detail and could not have been more helpful throughout our stay.
We fell in love with Valletta and this beautiful apartment and hope to return for a much longer stay.
We highly recommend this apartment and hope to see you and your family soon Patrick!

John and Tamara

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear John and Tamara
First of all we would like to thank you for your stay and glad that you both had a nice holiday in Malta. It was our pleasure meeting you both and hope that we will have the opportunity to meet again in the future. We would like to thank you for all your comments in your review about our apartments and location. Patrick , Diane and Mariah. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P
Avilly
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“To be recommended”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 6 nights at Valetta Apartments and we recommend it.
Strong Advantages
- Excellent location: 10mn walk to bus station
- Professional and great welcome
- Modernized and wide apartment
Draw back
- Lacks a bit of light

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Dear Client
Thank you for your review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Once again hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
Regards Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runaround...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect apartment for a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is right in the heart of Valletta within easy reach of al the stunning tourist attractions. It is well equipped, clean and tastefully decorated. We particularly enjoyed the roof gardens. There is enough space for you to have some space to yourselves or to mingle with other guests if you choose. It is a wonderful place to enjoy a glass of wine watching the sunset over the views of the harbour. The attractions in Valletta are impressive and the restaurants excellent. Patricks hospitality was outstanding as he gave us all the information we needed as well as reassurances that we could call on him if we needed to. Thank you Patrick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof garden and Patricks hospitality.
Liked least: There is nothing we could criticise but once Patrick installs the lift there will be better access for those with disabilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Dear Clients
We would like to thank you for your stay and for all your comments in the review. Really glad that you had enjoyed your stay in our apartment. It was our pleasure meeting you and hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Apartment 19 No 2 is centrally located and the area was very quiet at night. The apartment was very clean and tidy. The owner Patrick had gone out of his way to accommodate us as with all of his guests from arranging the taxis to and from the airport to supply everything you would need for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. Rooftop had amazing views although shared with other two apartments he had done a very good job having separate areas and levels if you wanted privacy .Next door we were able to buy some groceries and bottled water or have something to eat or a coffee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Dear Client
Glad that you have enjoyed your holiday and also our apartment. We would like to thank you for your review and hope that we can accomodate you again in the future.
Regards
Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda F
1 review
“An ideal apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is in central Valletta making it convenient for visiting the city's major tourist attractions as all are within easy walking distance. For visiting further afield the bus station is under 10 minutes walk away. The apartment itself is well equipped and very clean with the bonus of a fantastic roof terrace with its panoramic views of the city. Patrick, the owner, takes great pride in the property and is only too pleased to be able to help his guests to have a wonderful holiday.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Brenda
We would like to thank you once again for your stay in our apartment. Glad that you had a wonderful holiday and that you where comfortable in our apartment. Its our pleasure to give our clients a comfortable accommodation. Once again thank you for your review and for choosing our apartment for your holiday.Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.
Kind Regards

Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;