We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for kids, adults not so much”
Review of Malta5D

Malta5D
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$28.47*
and up
Valletta, Mosta and Mdina Night Tour
Ranked #13 of 86 things to do in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Malta 5D is a Quality Assured attraction certified by the Malta Tourism Authority. The Malta 5D show is a new generation theatre exploring the history and culture of Malta & Gozo in an interactive and exciting way. This attraction revives the main episodes of the past and present in an impressive and colourful feature with 3D film, moving seats, water spray, leg ticklers, scents and air blasts. A unique experience for all ages! An exhibition of works by local artists is displayed in the foyer.
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids, adults not so much”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This was massively hyped up to us so we thought we would give it a try. My reaction was probably not what they expected as I laughed through the whole thing. It was not quite the educational experience I had hoped for but rather a cheesy snapshot for tourists which basically just brushed over the history of the island and did not offer any real learning points about the island. If you have kids they will love the 3D effects and the fact that it feels like you are on a cheap roller coaster but apart from that I wouldn't bother.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    251
    103
    24
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you enjoy 3D, you'll enjoy this experience! You are treated to a visual, condensed, history of Malta with moving seats, air blasts & water spray. You can ask for a non-moving seat, although the movement is not very severe. There are cool drinks (coke, fanta, water etc) available just outside the auditorium, although we saw these only as we left!

We visited the 5D experience because we were given a two-for-one ticket. At €9 per person, I think it's expensive, as it lasts only 20 minutes and we went to a 1 hour, lunchtime concert of classical music, with violin and flute, in a beautiful church on Republic Street, for only €8!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WaryDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThetaSigma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“If you arrive not yet knowing Malta, consider this!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a 40-odd-minute video presentation with a few special effects to assist attention and engagement. There is a rash of audio-visual history attractions on Malta, of varying standards, but mostly covering similar ground; this is newer and better than most.
Malta has a phenomenally long history, but much of the interest seems to focus on the prehistoric era and the time since the Knights of St. John took over. Personally I prefer to have read some history of a place before even going, but if you haven’t done so, the Malta Experience (on the south-east side of the city) provides slightly more depth of history. However, the presentation of the 5D experience (located somewhat north-west of the centre) is very good, and will better suit those who would rather be involved than simply educated.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ThetaSigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
1 review
“Great Experience at the Malta5D”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was a very different experience, original and educational! We loved every second of it!

We felt that we were travelling in the past! Perfect 3D animation and the moving seats, air blast, enticing smells and water sprays were amazing and perfectly timed. Awesome show – WORTH A VISIT!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“great experiance”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

superb people need to see this to appreciate Malta and the Maltese people. My 5 year old daughter loved the show as did I. Well done

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malta5D also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta5D? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing