We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely BnB with beautiful views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luciano Al Porto Boutique
Ranked #3 of 20 Valletta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked this hotel, last minute, the bed was so comfy and the views across the harbour were stunning! Breakfast was equally lovely, I had continental (quite simple just toast with ham and cheese but lovely fresh squeezed orange juice), and my partner had the full cooked breakfast, I wish I'd had that too, it was ace! The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the main tourist sites in Valletta. The rooms were very clean and had air con, fridge and a telly with free wifi. To get access when you arrive and check in the is an intercom to a restaurant around the corner and someone will come and let you in, we were waiting no more than 5 minutes and also ate in the restaurant for evening dinner, (pizza and pasta) nice quality food and friendly staff. Only negative is that we found the duvet a little thick, but I suppose that is just personal preference. Would really recommend this b and b highly, particularly given that it's very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairy_world_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Luciano Al Porto Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights. The location is great, the room clean (strange I had to put myself the pillow cover...). The view on the port was amazing, and the internet connectivity works well.

The breakfast was not at the level of the rooms (no croissant, only sandwiches, and in the bar, the smell of the frying was not pleasant).
In addition, to take it, you need to move to the bar in another building, while they have a beautiful room in the guesthouse....
No reception is available in the guesthouse and there is no lift (!)

Room Tip: If you are in 4, ask for the room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brussella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our rooms gave us a wonderful view of the Grand Harbour, although small they were big enough for the purpose of visiting this wonderful city. The staff at the accommodation and the restaurant were very friendly and helpful and it was a lovely hotel to stay in, tucked away down a side street.
We look forward to staying again in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This a good value nice place to stay, it is slightly eccentric in that its got no permanent reception but its really great for exploring Valletta. and if you dont fall in love with Valletta you have no soul !
Some of the negative remarks in other reviews are really a matter of opinion, the staff are very helpful, you have a room phone if you need anything and we loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, there are stairs but thats Maltese buildings ! Its nicely old with period...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our room was as small as expected, but fairly clean and in shape! Nice view on the restaurant below and some side view on the harbour. We had breakfast in the main "Luciano" restaurant, English or continental, great and sufficient! Fantastic position to explore Valletta day & night!

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room when staying for more than 2 nights
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful room. We had a lovely view of the Grand Harbour and the area was very central yet very quiet. The room was large and well decorated with a very nice bathroom. The main hotel/breakfast is a very short walk away and we received a very warm welcome and the staff were always very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A charming hotel, with excellent views of the harbour from the room, and close to the centre of Valletta. The check-in, breakfast and arrangements are made at Luciano's restaurant about 3 blocks away. We also ate a number of meals at the restaurant. Luciano was extremely helpful in making our stay very comfortable, arranging transport etc. The room had a double bed, on-suite, air conditioner, TV, wardrobe. A small chest of drawers would have been useful. But it was the morning view of the harbour that was the real highlight.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the harbour. Ours (332) was on the top floor (stairs) which have a small balc...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilsonrandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in Valletta
4,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Phoenicia Malta
The Phoenicia Malta
#3 of 15 in Valletta
2,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Falconeria
La Falconeria
#2 of 15 in Valletta
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#4 of 15 in Valletta
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 15 in Valletta
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#7 of 15 in Valletta
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luciano Al Porto Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luciano Al Porto Boutique

Address: 255, St. Ursula Street, Valletta, Island of Malta 1111, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Valletta
Price Range: £89 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luciano Al Porto Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luciano Al Porto Boutique Malta/Valletta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing